Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,178개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 928개 리뷰 중 751~775

교육 기관: Ankit C

2020년 3월 28일

It gives you a good head-start to the math required in Machine learning. Some major concepts are touched just on the surface level but the mathematics involved in those concepts is explained quite well. Overall, it's good experience

교육 기관: sujith

2018년 9월 16일

Very good course to start of with mutivariable calculus basics. Helps to refresh your memory if already familiar with concepts, additionally helps in getting fresher perspective because of geometrical intuition presented very well.

교육 기관: Switt K

2020년 7월 27일

Good details, great at building intuitions. Instructors are pleasant to listen to :)

As expected, it's enough to get you going in the right direction, that if you want to know more, you'd have enough knowledge to build on from.

교육 기관: Γιώργος Κ

2018년 9월 21일

Lack of support from the staff. Some parts/lectures are not clearly explained (for example, constrained optimization) and some quiz questions are not directly related to the course content. Otherwise, it's a very good course.

교육 기관: Jacqueline B

2020년 4월 6일

up to week 5 , it was masterpiece.

week6 (although it should be the most important one) was a mess and disappointing.. as it was not explainable, i couldn't link what is happening with previous weeks.. require to be enhanced

교육 기관: Jae N

2022년 5월 5일

This was a good course. The instructors kept me interested in a rather dry subject. The exercises were well designed. There are courses on Coursera which are not worth the time. This course is not one of those.

교육 기관: Izzan D

2020년 3월 29일

The first 3 weeks is really good, the fourth week is okay but the last 2 weeks is kinda confusing. The explanation is quite clear but it is quite hard to grasp the intuition and relationship between each material.

교육 기관: Peiyuan C

2018년 9월 29일

Along with the advanced and popular technique, this course gives me impressive insight over how machine learning works. But it would be much better if the concept in linear algebra combines more with this course.

교육 기관: Girisha D D S

2018년 8월 26일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The materials were good and the course content was good enough to pass all the assignments and quizzes. This is way better than the linear algebra course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Igor C A d L

2022년 4월 3일

A​ll was great until weeks 5 and 6. For these weeks, there weren't enough explanations in order to really understand the subject. Some very important steps were simplified, which made understanding difficult.

교육 기관: mrinal

2018년 6월 7일

i think some of concepts touched the surface and it was difficult to get a deep understanding .Probably the course could have provided some external links for those topics where people could read .

교육 기관: Ashish k

2019년 7월 28일

Superb quality. The way instructors teach is really innovative. The course is good in terms of the area it covers but lacks depth, but is a good starting point if you want to dwell more in detail.

교육 기관: Keshav B

2020년 7월 24일

Very informative refresher on the basics of differentiation, though some of the later topics could have been fleshed out more (i.e. Taylor Series, Lagrange Multipliers, etc). Overall very good.

교육 기관: Marcus V C A

2022년 5월 18일

This course is good in general. But some parts, like the Lagrange Multipliers, needed better explanation and more exercise before testing. I also missed more supplementary material.

교육 기관: Kalpak S

2020년 3월 8일

I wish, Linear Regression was taught with a little more clarity. Seemed like too many things were happening. Otherwise, a very good course. Really enjoyed the back-propagation week.

교육 기관: Xiao F

2018년 4월 22일

the basic concepts are explained clearly, but the step of the lecture became more fast than the course of linear algebra. More detail proof and application of theory is expected.

교육 기관: Florian C

2021년 5월 28일

T​he course starts off somewhat too basic for my taste but still gives a great intuition for some off the fundamental concepts underlying gradient descent and machine learning.

교육 기관: arnaud j

2018년 5월 23일

The course is still a bit young, some errors appear here and there sometimes, and some parts of it are a bit steep.

Otherwise, this is a good course, focused on derivatives.

교육 기관: Prathamesh P C

2020년 6월 25일

They should explain concepts in detail. They just explained really tough concepts in 5 min and gave much much harder assignments which was really frustrating at many times.

교육 기관: Andrew

2020년 7월 7일

Practice makes about 65% of this course, 3Blue!Brown and Khan Academy are indispensable in this course too. The course is more like an overview than an in-depth study.

교육 기관: mayank d

2019년 6월 10일

1.Week 5 should be taken in separate module dedicated to statistics.

2.The duration of course can be increased.

3. Week 3 and week 4 can be made more detailed

교육 기관: Dominik K

2019년 10월 9일

Very good course but especially while approaching the end of the course some steps are being skipped or not explained entirely which can be a bit confusing

교육 기관: Venkatavishnu T

2020년 10월 22일

This course is a good refresher, bringing all the important aspects and how it can be applied for machine learning also combining with linear algebra

교육 기관: Satpal S R

2019년 1월 30일

This was a great course for learning multivariate calculus required for Machine Learning. I am thankful to the creators of this awesome course.

교육 기관: Angelo O

2018년 12월 5일

Nice refresher! Excellent instructors! Not recommended as a first Multivariate Calculus course though. I would go for MIT OpenCourseware first.