Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,172개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT

2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 928개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Akshaya P K

2019년 1월 2일

Thank you! This was an excellent course. I think it would engage learners of any level. quality of the content, delivery, exercises and assignments were impeccable.

교육 기관: minsq n

2020년 4월 10일

Great course, and i'm able to use these concepts more intuitively and confidently. The last 2 weeks were not as clear and a bit of a rush, but the rest was great!!

교육 기관: Catherine L

2020년 11월 21일

A great calculus introduction course that guides me into the world of machine learning, it was a great experience studying calculus with imperial college London!

교육 기관: Fadillah M

2020년 7월 31일

This is a great course! The materials covered in this course are explained very very simply and profoundly. However, several terms are not explained in detail.

교육 기관: James D

2020년 5월 16일

A very fast-paced course that managed to make light work of some seriously heavy maths, although it was still very challenging. Overall, it was a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Andi S R

2020년 3월 1일

It was a difficult topic, but it is satisfactory to understand the foundations behind the Gradient Descent algorithm. I am very satisfied with this course.

교육 기관: Ashish P

2020년 10월 15일

Amazing course! I wonder how instructors can teach so much in a very short span of time. Concise and succinct! Thank you so much Coursera. I am so happy.

교육 기관: 郝亚洲(Yazhou H

2018년 7월 16일

Nice course for those want to learn machine learning. I think if there is more rigorous content such as more advanced reading materials would be better!

교육 기관: Cyprien P

2020년 7월 8일

Excellent walk-through, good pace and good content. I've particularly enjoyed the Python notebooks experience, it really helps developing the instinct.

교육 기관: Amir H

2019년 7월 2일

This course was amazing for me . I've learnt both the use of calculus and coding with it . now I can better understand mathematical tools and it's use.

교육 기관: Tse-Yu L

2018년 3월 12일

Review course for multivariate calculus and basic optimization method used for curve fitting. Suggest to provide more hint for programming assignment.

교육 기관: Arunish S

2019년 7월 27일

The best calculus lectures so far. It really helps you o dive into the concepts of calculus used in machine learning and covers every core concepts .

교육 기관: Nuria C

2020년 11월 3일

Very well explained. Very nice summary of main concepts in a short course. Lots of examples to help doing the exercises, which gave a good practice.

교육 기관: Dr. S R J K

2020년 7월 18일

A very good course to understand the role of Calculus in various fields. Concepts were explained in a precise manner with interesting illustrations.

교육 기관: Sailesh N

2019년 10월 16일

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

교육 기관: Yana K

2019년 4월 11일

Great course, very good introduction into calculus for ML. Great explanation of neural networks and math used for them. A bit tricky last 2 weeks.

교육 기관: Saurav B

2018년 11월 25일

An intuitive introduction to multivariate calculus and its applications in Machine Learning - the perfect course for a budding computer scientist.

교육 기관: Max B

2020년 4월 20일

I benefitted a lot from this course. I liked the fast pace and feel that I understand the math behind the machine learning algorithms better now.

교육 기관: Mohamed R

2018년 9월 10일

one of the best courses I have ever had.

thanks to instractors and Imperial College London

thanks so much for that specilization it helped me alot

교육 기관: Aaron B

2018년 6월 9일

Excellent class! I feel like I finally understand calculus after all the rote memorization I had in my high school and college calculus courses.

교육 기관: Shaiman S

2020년 4월 28일

Mr. Sam Cooer and Mr. David dye made things very simple to learn. However, inclusion of some more numerical methods can make this course ideal!

교육 기관: balaji r

2019년 6월 10일

That's some excellent course to take for! Awesome explanations for the concepts and I strongly recommend khan academy for further explanations.

교육 기관: Amar n

2020년 12월 11일

Just Brilliant!!! Very well structured with very clear assignments. Doing the assignments is a must if you want to get clarity on the subject.

교육 기관: Mark J T

2020년 1월 25일

The course is a very concise and excellent introduction to the calculus necessary. It answers a lot of questions with respect to optimization.

교육 기관: Phạm N M H

2019년 5월 23일

This is one of three course in Mathematics for ML, it'll give you intuition for understand the true meaning of ML/DL/AI , it's all about math