Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,139개의 평가
919개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 924개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Gopalan O

2019년 8월 18일

Excellent course on multivariate calculus and application of calculus in Machine Learning. Loved the assignments and the programming ones.

교육 기관: Yuanfang F

2019년 8월 24일

Prof. Dye's presentation is so polished - the examples are exactly the type to help cover much ground, while building a strong intuition.

교육 기관: Maged F Y A

2018년 5월 14일

a very good explanation of the required calculus basics for machine learning. moreover, it opens the way for the wide optimization world.

교육 기관: Karthi V E

2021년 11월 12일

Really well structured course. The modules around Gradient Descent could have been a little slower, but overall great pace and teaching.

교육 기관: Yuchi C

2020년 2월 23일

Very well structured and nicely explained. The assignments / quizzes are very helpful for deepening and strengthening the understanding.

교육 기관: Mjesus S

2019년 8월 10일

Muy adecuado si estamos interesados en introducirnos en el mundo de los algoritmos usados en inteligencia artificial y machine learning

교육 기관: Indranil A

2021년 9월 6일

I particularly liked the way the course has been structured to guide people towards machine learning from linear algebra and calculus.

교육 기관: Kovendhan V

2020년 7월 11일

This is a must course to be taken up for AIML enthusiasts. Will greatly help before listening to Andrew Ng in Machine Learning course.

교육 기관: Jean P F M

2020년 6월 28일

Great course!! It was challenging, but as any good challenge the reward is worth it. Thanks for the opportunity of learning with you!!

교육 기관: Abhilash

2018년 3월 26일

Good short videos and have great some practical assignments in python.A good intro and can be a good refresher to calculus for you.

교육 기관: Jeferson S

2019년 3월 23일

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

교육 기관: JUNXIANG Z

2019년 5월 16일

As a physics graduate, this course serves a fresh up in calculus and optimisation, which is essential for studying machine learning.

교육 기관: Krishna K K

2020년 5월 7일

Great course for deep learning engineers,cover all the fundamentals of calculus required for learning machines.Thanks to Professors

교육 기관: Grigoraș V

2018년 12월 29일

The professors are great! Wish we had part of such enthusiasm all throughout high-school. I bet people would enjoy math a lot more.

교육 기관: Aymeric N

2018년 11월 12일

Great lectures augmented with interesting and practical coding assignments. I really enjoyed this course on multivariate calculus.

교육 기관: Farhan F

2022년 3월 25일

T​his course for my opinion is very very very challengging, but i'm satisfied because this material is one of like and i love it.

교육 기관: Sai P B L

2020년 8월 28일

Good beginner course for learning the fundamentals of mathematics involved in machine learning.

Would highly suggest this course.

교육 기관: Gauri S

2019년 11월 24일

It is a good course to understand where Calculus can applied to machine learning. It inspires me to pursue a MS in Data Science.

교육 기관: Arnab S

2020년 9월 11일

This is a very good foundational course for anyone who wants to understand the idea behind the mathematics of Machine Learning.

교육 기관: Rehan U

2020년 4월 1일

Mr. Sam Cooper and Mr. DavidDye's teaching are Simply awesome. Looking Forward to completing this specialization. ❤ from India.

교육 기관: Vijayakumar

2020년 5월 19일

Thank you professors for your nice explanation. I hope to see you again with in depth of machine learning and neural networks.

교육 기관: Manhal R

2020년 6월 2일

An amazing refresher for those who have already done. It took me less than a day to go through it and finish the assignments.

교육 기관: Charles K

2020년 4월 7일

Really great course, well-organized, great instructors, challenging. Only issue is that the pace of the course is super fast.

교육 기관: Dhritiman S

2019년 11월 29일

The course was excellent. I only wish the final few lessons covered Matrix equations for linear and non-linear least squares.

교육 기관: Gergo G

2019년 5월 1일

Very good course on basic mathematics for machine learning. Good examples, some homework and very enthusiastic professors :)