Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,145개의 평가
322개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 323개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Emmanuel A

Sep 06, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Shahriyar R

Sep 09, 2019

Amazing in-depth explanations and insights. Thanks for all.

교육 기관: Luo Y

Oct 02, 2019

Excellent course for gaining a basic understanding for calculus-coding stuff.

교육 기관: Voravich C

Oct 05, 2019

Great course!!

교육 기관: Edwin G P P

Oct 04, 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

교육 기관: omid p s e

Sep 11, 2019

it's amazing.

교육 기관: Moez B

Sep 11, 2019

Excellent course with engaging instructors.

교육 기관: Zhao J

Sep 11, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: Mahrukh T

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

교육 기관: Fabian S C G

Oct 07, 2019

Excelente curso, excelentes profesores y excelente material didáctico 10/10.

교육 기관: Cheung Y H

Oct 08, 2019

Clear and easy to follow, with practical examples and tasks

교육 기관: Gyan D

Oct 08, 2019

This course gave a good intuition of the mentioned topics.

교육 기관: sumit

Oct 09, 2019

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

교육 기관: Reynard J

Sep 24, 2019

The teaching is very good. The exercises helped me understand even more.

교육 기관: Ajita K P

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent topics

교육 기관: Wang Z

Sep 23, 2019

Great course! Great review for multivariable Calculus and coding

교육 기관: zan

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing time investment.

교육 기관: Seongwoo K

Sep 24, 2019

This specialization consists of the courses which deliver essential mathematical background to ML learners. I think learners would feel confident and solid when diving into ML after taking this course.

Video lectures are great with clear graphics and lecturers are passionate with energy. The most outstanding part is the programming assignments: They are designed so elegantly that you can get intuition right away once you go through them. They are simply amazing.

Meanwhile, be aware that learning curves are often steep at some points. Without some basic python skill and ML knowledge, I guess quite many people would feel frustrated. But please don't give up and push it through to completion. You will be absolutely rewarded at the end.

Thank you for great contents, David and Sam.

교육 기관: Sailesh N

Oct 16, 2019

I had very good experience learning this course. I have learnt the real life application of calculus. The explanation of each videos was very good.

교육 기관: Daniel V M

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to understand the maths behind machine learning.

교육 기관: Pham M Q

Oct 19, 2019

Very good for beginner.

교육 기관: Lorenzo

Oct 23, 2019

Very clear and concise course material. The inputs given during the videos and the subsequent practice quiz almost force the student to carry out extra/research studies which is ideal when learning.

교육 기관: Idris R

Oct 28, 2019

Fun and challenging course! It's priceless to learn all the math behind neural networks and other machine learning algorithms without having to learn all of calculus and all of linear algebra. Those are large fields and having the material presented in a way that focuses on the most relevant pieces is hugely valuable.

교육 기관: Francisco R A

Oct 29, 2019

Great course, I really enjoyed it. The way of teaching visually rather than theoretically keeps those that get lost in formulae like me on track. The visual explanation of what a derivative is helps a lot for instance.

교육 기관: Mohammad A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course is really the BEST course for learning Multivariate calculus. Believe me, if you want to be an expert machine learning or data scientist, this course is crucial for you. Thanks a lot to Imperial College :)