Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,968개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 894개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Sumith N

2019년 10월 9일

Really Challenging courses. The Last three weeks were really difficult to complete but it really gave some detail idea.

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

2019년 5월 17일

I think neural networks was unnecessary. It was very concise to understood by anybody without prior knowledge about it,

교육 기관: Rong D

2018년 9월 5일

Totally like it!!!! Really fundamental and both of the two lecturers have made every important key points quite clear.

교육 기관: James A P J

2021년 5월 10일

Concise overview of key aspects of multi-variate calculus. A useful intro to applying calculus to machine learning.

교육 기관: Henok T

2020년 10월 17일

Very clear videos, awesome exercises, great instructors. A must have for anyone interested in Ml and math in general.

교육 기관: Mithun B

2018년 10월 15일

Really liked the course. If there are more of neural network course that Imperial College can come up would be best.

교육 기관: Jose G G M

2021년 4월 17일

A good introduction about gradient descent, theoretical and programming in python in a basic but interesting level.

교육 기관: Rajesh S K T

2020년 6월 23일

Very nice course!! Multivariate calculus application towards machine learning is

amazingly tailored !!! Good one!!!

교육 기관: KAMASANI V R

2020년 6월 19일

This course helped me in learning key concepts of calculus like gradient, gradient descent, jacobian, hessaine etc.

교육 기관: sameen n

2019년 2월 22일

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

교육 기관: Imran S

2018년 12월 2일

Well explained and I would say also https://www.mathsisfun.com/algebra/taylor-series.html to get some more details.

교육 기관: Bruno E G M

2020년 7월 5일

Nice course, but you should check the english subtitles, they are wrong 5% of the time and also have grammar typos

교육 기관: Andrés A G R

2020년 3월 24일

Excelente curso, su fortaleza radica en la claridad de las explicaciones y en la forma en que aplica los conceptos

교육 기관: Hamza a

2018년 10월 23일

This one is a very good course and also very well organized. I also have used khan academy for making things clear

교육 기관: Xiaoyuan C

2018년 6월 4일

Fabulous applied mathematics course! It is so interesting that I cannot believe that it is a mathamatical course.

교육 기관: Carlos C

2021년 1월 17일

It is the best mathematics course, I apply my knowledge about calculus in real problems. It was great experience

교육 기관: Nelson C S

2020년 2월 12일

A very good course. Also, It is a very important for those who want to know how machine learning algorithms work.

교육 기관: Sri H

2020년 8월 9일

Excellent course. Starts from basics and scales up to complex topics like gradient descent and linear regression

교육 기관: Daniel A

2020년 5월 9일

Excellently taught, clearly explained and assignments always felt intuitive with the explanation from the videos

교육 기관: Serge K

2018년 12월 12일

I love the assignments. It was fun being able to translate mathematics equations and algorithms into python code

교육 기관: Dinesh T

2021년 7월 24일

Great instructors and the presentation making complex concepts clear with proper graphical tools and animation.

교육 기관: Ghanem A

2021년 4월 18일

Topics covered are all relevant and clearly show how it all fits together for the purpose of solving ML models

교육 기관: Shraavan S

2019년 1월 6일

The intuition is explained very clearly. Graphs in 2D and 3D are used effectively to clearly express the idea.

교육 기관: José C V

2020년 9월 18일

Excellent course, i feel is very useful to develop applications with this ideas. Thanks for the lessons.

J.C.

교육 기관: Aniruddh M

2020년 9월 7일

Wow! Things seemed to look difficult at some stage.

But algorithms came and saved the day every single time!