Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,497개의 평가
387개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT

Nov 13, 2018

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 390개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Jair J C C

Dec 26, 2019

Excellent course, some parts in the last weekend were not so clear

교육 기관: Hariharasudhan A S

Feb 12, 2019

Really good for fundamentals, the assignments were too easy though

교육 기관: Rakesh V S

Jan 04, 2020

Last week was very rushed. Should be more patient in teaching.

교육 기관: Paulo G

Nov 29, 2018

great content, but the grader software needs some improvement

교육 기관: Harsh D

Jun 03, 2019

Awesome course, just wish it had more info on hessian.

교육 기관: Mark R

Jan 03, 2019

Good grounding in fundermental material needed for ML

교육 기관: William S

Jan 11, 2020

Weeks 1-4 were great, 5-6 felt rushed and confusing

교육 기관: Shariq A

Dec 25, 2019

Good course ..but need to elaborate a little more

교육 기관: mnavidad

Nov 25, 2018

This course was super hard but worth it...

교육 기관: Eric G

Jul 17, 2019

A brief but also very in-depth course

교육 기관: sreekar

Oct 23, 2018

Great instruction and good materials.

교육 기관: Julia K

Oct 06, 2019

A challenging but exciting course!

교육 기관: danthedoubleD

Mar 14, 2019

hopefully it is useful

교육 기관: Philip A

May 16, 2019

Excellent Instruction

교육 기관: Stathis

Oct 19, 2019

Good refresher

교육 기관: Hemant D K

Dec 17, 2018

Its good.

교육 기관: henry c

Jan 20, 2020

It is ok

교육 기관: Prof(Dr) S R

Aug 25, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Long Q

Oct 10, 2018

g

교육 기관: Maksim U

Jan 03, 2019

I did learn quite a lot throughout the course. The problem is that most of my knowledge came from elsewhere while the explanations by the course instructors were quite unclear till I referred to extra resources. At the same time, some other explanations were on the obvious side, so I'd say the instructions are kind of inconsistent in their difficulty. The real-life examples were relly good though. The same concerns the quizzes, some are absolutely great and intuitive, while the others just leave you puzzled about what you are even expected to do with no extra info offered when failed.

The course is kind of sloppier than the first one and the reviews say the third one is even worse, so I won't be doing it.

Finally, I cannot even complete the last graded assignment and get my certificate as well as some other learners because the thing just throws an error all the time. There is zero reaction from the crew that is supposed to be moderating the forums.

All in all, a fine "guideline" course. But do not expect to be presented much inside the course itself.

교육 기관: Oliver K

Feb 01, 2020

The first few weeks were a great introduction to derivatives, but the further it got the more the content seemed rushed and the exercises lazy. I will now go back and read secondary literature to really understand those parts, and not just calculate derivatives over and over. Samuel was a fantastic instructor though, kudos!

교육 기관: Marcin

Aug 13, 2018

It's one of the toughest things that I've done in my life. The content is really interesting and applicable, but at times you might get stuck with quizzes or assignments because there is not enough guidance given. All in all, I'd recommend this course to everyone working in analytics.

교육 기관: Sam C

Apr 17, 2018

A quick short introduction to multivariate calculus and few machine learning techniques, but without much detail mathematical proofs for some ideas. It's a maybe good introductory course for beginners of calculus. Not recommended for learns who seek for details of ideas.

교육 기관: Yi Z

Aug 03, 2018

Such a easy course, if you totally a novice in multi-variables calculus, you could take this course, Whereas, if you are familiar with calculus, it will be quite easy for you.

I hope more programming assignment about Machine Learning

교육 기관: Alfred S

Jan 13, 2019

Course would be prefect if there would not be technical issues with opening notebooks. It slows me down by 1 week. But content was really relevant to ML.