Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,044개의 평가
307개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 308개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

great course, great teachers. they break things down very well!

교육 기관: Deepak C

Jan 03, 2019

Superb course !! This course had a lot more application oriented problems and the instructor helped us visualise the intuition behind Math ! Looking forward for more of such courses from the Imperial College of London..

교육 기관: paulo

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome material!

교육 기관: Avinash

Feb 17, 2019

This course delivers its promise it is very crisp and concise. After completing this course I just feel I have remembered all vector calculus taken in my engineering maths (which is almost 8 years back) :)

I highly recommend this course to getting started ML/DL.

교육 기관: Rafi D

Feb 18, 2019

Great course! A bit more challenging than the Linear Algebra course.

교육 기관: Allie A M

Feb 20, 2019

Thank you!

교육 기관: Bryan S

Feb 19, 2019

I began this course without any knowledge of calculus and I was still able to get along decently well. I did a bit of supplementary work using Khan Academy but that was more to ingrain the calculus knowledge gained (product rule, chain rule, etc) within this course .

교육 기관: Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It us good course and gave me basic understanding of multivariate calculus. It provide insight of gradient descent.

교육 기관: Hritik K S

Feb 21, 2019

Mathematics is all about your understandings and feelings of logics.

교육 기관: Bálint - H F

Mar 20, 2019

Great !

교육 기관: Akash G

Mar 19, 2019

Calculus 5 star

교육 기관: Nelson F A

Mar 22, 2019

Very intense course. However, now that I have moved on to Andrew Ng's ML course, I am so glad I finished it. Understanding the math behind ML makes learning it so much more enjoyable. Before it was like shooting in the dark. My python code wouldn't and ML-concepts would take a lot of time and effort to sink in. Sometimes not at all... This course armed me with the tools to succeed in a career in ML and AI. Looking forward to finishing the specialization!

교육 기관: Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

This course, took me deeply to the machine learning world, besides that It built up a strong bases to keep studying machine learning.

교육 기관: Yash V P

Mar 25, 2019

very cool

교육 기관: Liam F

Mar 24, 2019

Very well put together, a bit difficult in certain sections but all mysteries can be unraveled by a quick google. Thank you!

교육 기관: Noé M O

Mar 26, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

교육 기관: David H

Jan 28, 2019

They know what students want to learn and teach it well.

교육 기관: Ishan P

Jan 27, 2019

Wonderful for all mathematics behind machine learning. I really enjoyed completing up.

교육 기관: 희랑 이

Feb 12, 2019

I think this course will help me a lot.

교육 기관: Stephen G

Feb 02, 2019

Great course learned a lot Teacher was very engaging

교육 기관: Jimmy K A

Feb 03, 2019

This is a great course to brush up your machine learning maths, this course describes backpropagation nicely and how its derived. Large part of this course is focused on optimization in which calculus is mostly used.

교육 기관: caterina w

Apr 02, 2019

So glad the Professor made it back - he didn't show up until week 5. He's so charismatic and funny to watch. I learnt loads from this module and really appreciate the 'audit access'. Power to the People :)

교육 기관: NARALA P R

Apr 02, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Ajay S

Apr 08, 2019

really a great course for learning calculus for mathematics. thanks for teaching us