Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,957개의 평가
887개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

SS
2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 891개 리뷰 중 876~891

교육 기관: Reena J

2020년 12월 5일

contents Are Useful

교육 기관: Tianchi M (

2018년 7월 4일

NOT VERY SYSTEMATIC

교육 기관: itwipsy17

2020년 4월 17일

It's nice

교육 기관: Alexander M

2020년 1월 23일

.,

교육 기관: Alois H

2021년 2월 18일

The material is great and very relevant to anything connected to data science, however, I didn't enjoy this course half as much as the first in the series.

It's way too dense, things appearing on the screen where it's not clear where they're coming from, explanations feel scripted and read out at high speed, frequently unclear.

If you're using screen shots for taking notes (as I do), that's not ideal either because they're writing on a glass pane while they're standing behind it.

I'm working full-time and had to take this course stretched out over a long time. Again, the presentation being so dense doesn't help there either.

All in all it feels like a published first draft of the course, it doesn't seem the instructors are trying to improve the course at all.

교육 기관: norlesh

2021년 5월 30일

T​here is a total disconnect between what is 'taught' in the videos and what is tested in the questions, and no reference to any written material meaning the student is required to go and learn the tested material somwhere else in order to pass... Perhaps it is good for screening those that have the knowledge, but it is rubbish for teaching it.

교육 기관: Paul K M

2019년 10월 24일

I am not sure if this course is for people who know calc, and want to learn python coding or people who know coding and want to learn some calc? Frankly it isn't a great course for either group. I knew some calc, and some python going in, and I did expand my knowledge and gain some useful practice. But it left me craving rigor.

교육 기관: Priscilla V A

2021년 3월 27일

It's hard for me to do the coding since the course video doesn't provide any coding or any supplemental reading

교육 기관: Mohammed A A

2020년 7월 17일

you must first give e more example and intuition

교육 기관: Indira P

2021년 3월 24일

Sorry but it is hard to understand

교육 기관: Mariya O

2020년 3월 6일

I am extremely disappointed with these classes... if you think you would learn something/ especially as a beginner/, well, you won't...material is not well organized and presented, topics jump from one place to another, the quiz and assignments have nothing to do with the lectures...nothing is well explained...you could get more information/explanation from wikipedia ...if you are here so you can get a certificate- do it...but you are here to actually learn something- run away, you can learn more for free from Khan Academy lectures.

교육 기관: Hendrik V

2020년 11월 5일

The time required is not realistic. Had to put in exponentially more hours than suggested. Instructors are not involved in the course. You ask a question and in a couple weeks another student might help.

교육 기관: Kimberely C

2019년 12월 27일

Definitely, not for beginners. Just as bad as the last one. They need to have more examples, which walk you through the ones like they give you on the homework as well as an example of how to do Python.

교육 기관: Abhishek B

2020년 4월 15일

Instructions were very poor in many cases , Khan Academey is much better source for explanation of concepts

Instrructions on PCA are so Awful , that I decided to drop from the course

교육 기관: JICHEN W

2018년 10월 27일

No very detailed oriented and explantion of material is not clear.

교육 기관: Suman G

2020년 12월 26일

pathetic course