Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,956개의 평가
887개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

DP
2018년 11월 25일

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 891개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nguyen N D

2020년 7월 13일

I learned a lot from the materials. I found the programming assignments in every module is really fascinating with some really cool outputs! The instructors had smooth explanations, easy to understand. But one thing to improve is to have more examples of its applications in real life.

교육 기관: Renato

2020년 5월 1일

The class is great, give you the fundamentals of multivariate Calculus, made me remember a lot and I have learnt a lot as well. A lot of work with you do everything yourself but it is fun specially because they mix the math on the paper and the math on the coding (python) really fun.

교육 기관: LayKuan L

2019년 12월 26일

The focus on building intuition about why were are using a certain technique to approach a certain problem, instead of grinding on endless calculus problems in a traditional undergraduate class is very helpful for learning quickly - the class covers a lot of material in a short time.

교육 기관: Mikhail D

2020년 5월 24일

As good as the linear algebra course. Lots of important concept in calculus explained in a visual, intuitive way, without bothering the students with too much detail but making sure that they actually understand the concepts well. Both instructors and great and passionate lecturers.

교육 기관: Maksym B

2020년 9월 20일

Great course with an emphasis on intuition. The course is not complicated if you have taken calculus at school. It was a good refresher for me for basic calculus concepts and it has provided with great high-level understanding of the mathematical objects like Jacobian and Hessian.

교육 기관: Alagu P P G

2020년 7월 24일

this is a great refresher course for the intermediary basic on multivariate calculus.what you would learn is the math behind data analysis-regression,hessian,Jacobian more of the application of multivariate calculus.AND DO VISIT KHAN ACADEMY +FORUMS FOR FURTHER CLARIFICATIONS

교육 기관: Arka S

2020년 5월 27일

A great course. Engaging videos, understandable and solvable quizzes and assignments, and enthusiastic instructors. Gained a lot of insight into the topic, and this is coming from a person who has done Multivariate Calculus in University. Loved the part on Taylor's theorem.

교육 기관: Rob O

2020년 5월 31일

This is an excellent refresher course on differential calculus emphasizing applications to machine learning. Exercises and quizzes are a mixture of solving problems by hand and completing Python coding challenges. I found this course to be very effective and worthwhile.

교육 기관: Niju M N

2020년 3월 26일

Multivariate Calculus - part of Math for machine learning is a good course to brush up your math skills or to learn the basics of Calculus behind ML. Its a introductory course that helps to understand Taylor series, Jacobians , Hessians. OverAll this is a good time spent

교육 기관: John M

2021년 4월 10일

I thought the first half was better than the second, but I have taken a couple of courses on this stuff, and often the teachers get bogged down in the coding and fail to really 'explain' why the math works. I thought this was one of the better courses in that regard.

교육 기관: Kuldeep J

2019년 8월 25일

All the mathematical constructs and deep calculus was explained in a very intuitively with the help of visually rich animations. It seems the course content creators have spent good amount of effort in creating animations for every little useful thing, kudos to them.

교육 기관: Bryan S

2019년 2월 19일

I began this course without any knowledge of calculus and I was still able to get along decently well. I did a bit of supplementary work using Khan Academy but that was more to ingrain the calculus knowledge gained (product rule, chain rule, etc) within this course .

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 5월 28일

Very Intuitive and well designed course. I just feel that covering mathematical intricacies could help in better understanding of the concept and its application. Also I feel that this course of the specialization being very application based lacked coding exposure.

교육 기관: Carlo C

2020년 9월 5일

Well done!!!

The course is interesting and well organized.

Lack of Pyton knowledge from my side is sometimes critical to solve some exercises...

It's my intention, as soon as I'lI have complete the three couses, to attend a Pyton course to complete my preparation.

교육 기관: Dr. N D

2020년 7월 28일

Nice designing of the course. The perfect combination of mathematics and applications. Nice videos, well explanation of concepts along with the application. A good bridge between mathematics and its applications. Thanks to professors and Imperial College London.

교육 기관: Osaama S

2019년 11월 9일

This course is perfect for those who prefer to understand the intuition behind multivariate calculus, visualize the power of gradients in optimizing functions, and apply calculus to machine learning with robust understanding of underlying mathematical concepts.

교육 기관: Avinash

2019년 2월 17일

This course delivers its promise it is very crisp and concise. After completing this course I just feel I have remembered all vector calculus taken in my engineering maths (which is almost 8 years back) :)

I highly recommend this course to getting started ML/DL.

교육 기관: Narayan B

2019년 6월 25일

good mathematics course, but the things and concepts are explained in a very abstract way. Need to think a lot on your own while solving the quizzes as the videos are not going to help. Most of the concepts i learnt were from the quizzes rather than the videos

교육 기관: Giuliano L

2018년 4월 13일

Even though in the beginning calculus seems to be confusing, because of the difficulty of the content, do not give up, I can guarantee that this course is the best way to learn calculus. The content is presented in a creative and fascinating way. Unmissable.

교육 기관: Juan M E

2020년 11월 2일

AMAZING course! Even though I already knew most of the concepts exposed through this course, I found many rich resources to add to my DS toolkit. Both professors clearly love what they do and have the capacity to express the abstractions clearly. Thank you.

교육 기관: Anna U

2020년 1월 14일

An excellently simple explanation of concepts of linear algebra. Applause for lector. I really liked this course and found it very useful for those newbies in machine learning like myself. I recommend this course to all my friends and others interested in.

교육 기관: Aleix L M

2019년 11월 28일

I found this course really useful and concise, straight to the concepts that are used in machine learning. The lecturers speak clearly and give very intuitive views on abstract concepts that I had trouble understanding before. I would totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Arthur V

2021년 5월 20일

Very well paced course addressing several topics. The lectures provide several real life examples where the information can be applied, not just pure mathematical information. There are many exercises and quizzes that help you consolidate the knowledge.

교육 기관: Heinz D

2020년 11월 2일

Great refresher for my calculus knowledge gained 30 years ago. The instructors are very enthusiastic and motivating and quizzes / labs support the learning process. I also like the use of very proper language (BE vs AE) practised by the instructors. :-)

교육 기관: Kurt G

2019년 8월 4일

The course began quite straightforwardly, and became progressively more challenging. I would recommend to others that they continually practice their skills at finding partial derivatives, as that skill gets even more important as the class progresses.