Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,497개의 평가
387개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

DP

Nov 26, 2018

Great course to develop some understanding and intuition about the basic concepts used in optimization. Last 2 weeks were a bit on a lower level of quality then the rest in my opinion but still great.

SS

Aug 04, 2019

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 390개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mohammad S A

Nov 29, 2019

this is a very good course to learn machine learning basics. I will suggest this course to my friends also.

교육 기관: Mahrukh T

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing course to gain firm understanding of mathematical concepts underlying Machine Learning! Thank you.

교육 기관: Chokdee S

Aug 14, 2019

It's really great course who want to study gradient decent using multivariate calculus from the ground up.

교육 기관: Alphanso W

Dec 22, 2019

For the first time, I understand calculus. The explanations are clear and I am able to follow. Thank you.

교육 기관: Eric

Jun 30, 2019

quite challenging. when get confused dont give up; look for other sources for explanations. great course.

교육 기관: Ashlee H

Nov 23, 2019

Helpful look into the more specific details to the mathematics behind core concepts of machine learning.

교육 기관: Edwin G P P

Oct 04, 2019

It is a very good course for learning about the basic mathematics for machine learning and python tools.

교육 기관: Prerak S

Aug 15, 2018

Good Brush Up For The Reuired Mathematics tools for ML And Data Science as far as calculus is concerned

교육 기관: Lin T

Sep 03, 2019

Dr. Cooper explains the concepts clearly. The compelling graphics also provides good intuition for me.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jun 15, 2019

Helped me understand the underlying match concepts in machine learning and did help me professionally.

교육 기관: Devamanyu H

May 02, 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of fundamental math and intuition used in optimization.

교육 기관: Huang X

May 06, 2018

Really good course, I learned a lot from here. This course makes me feel that math is neat and cool.

교육 기관: jinesh p

Apr 02, 2018

Everyone should take this course before jumping into machine learning algorithms and applications.

교육 기관: Patrick L

Sep 09, 2018

Fantastic overview/refresher of multivariate calculus, with links to ML / neural nets throughout.

교육 기관: Iurii S

Mar 26, 2018

Great introduction to Multivariate Calculus with a lot of visualizations to prop up the intuition

교육 기관: sujit j

Aug 21, 2018

Got excellent understanding of gradient descent in case when there are multiple stationary point

교육 기관: Mukul K

Oct 14, 2018

it was a bit longer and tougher than expected, but I enjoyed it and learnt a lot nonetheless!!!

교육 기관: imran s

Sep 29, 2018

This course helped me understand back propagation in mathematical sense. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Toan T L

Sep 30, 2018

A great course. Good for brushing up on Calculus.

High hope for the next course in the series.

교육 기관: Andrew

Mar 27, 2019

Quality course that will leave you feeling confident in multivariate calculus and analytics.

교육 기관: Karthik

Apr 23, 2018

Good reshres for calculus. I would recommend to take Khan Academy and then take this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

Aug 22, 2019

A good starter course on calculus if you want to go for Machine learning or Data Sciences.

교육 기관: Greg E

Jul 22, 2019

Another great course from Imperial College London. I highly recommend this specialization.

교육 기관: John M

Feb 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course, helped me to gain a solid foundation in multivariate calculus.

교육 기관: Santosh B

May 14, 2019

A well structured course packing a lot of learning content and taught by good lecturers.