Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,966개의 평가
888개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course offers a brief introduction to the multivariate calculus required to build many common machine learning techniques. We start at the very beginning with a refresher on the “rise over run” formulation of a slope, before converting this to the formal definition of the gradient of a function. We then start to build up a set of tools for making calculus easier and faster. Next, we learn how to calculate vectors that point up hill on multidimensional surfaces and even put this into action using an interactive game. We take a look at how we can use calculus to build approximations to functions, as well as helping us to quantify how accurate we should expect those approximations to be. We also spend some time talking about where calculus comes up in the training of neural networks, before finally showing you how it is applied in linear regression models. This course is intended to offer an intuitive understanding of calculus, as well as the language necessary to look concepts up yourselves when you get stuck. Hopefully, without going into too much detail, you’ll still come away with the confidence to dive into some more focused machine learning courses in future....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2019년 8월 3일

Very Well Explained. Good content and great explanation of content. Complex topics are also covered in very easy way. Very Helpful for learning much more complex topics for Machine Learning in future.

JT
2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course. I completed this course with no prior knowledge of multivariate calculus and was successful nonetheless. It was challenging and extremely interesting, informative, and well designed.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: Multivariate Calculus의 892개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Lotachukwu I

2020년 6월 21일

Very well thought out course. Concepts covered in this course are very well explained. You would need to have at least a high school foundation in Calculus to appreciate the content in this course.

교육 기관: Laura U

2021년 7월 21일

Multivariate Calculus course has been by far one of the best moocs I have taken in relation to learn maths for ml, its foundations helped a lot to understand how everything relates from bottom up.

교육 기관: Raul B M

2020년 8월 23일

It was very challenging, but not to the point where I felt lost. And that to me means I pushed the limits of my knowledge and skills further than before, which is what I expected from the course.

교육 기관: Jeongtae L

2020년 7월 5일

There are somewhat missing points. maybe too easy for someone, but not me. Anyway, all materials were easy to follow and instructors give an excellent explanations about topics. Great experience.

교육 기관: Antonio F

2020년 5월 13일

Great course. It is clear and accessible, giving a lot of the intuition of why things are done. Some important topics in calculus are missing, such as Integration, but overall very good course.

교육 기관: woodlark99

2021년 1월 13일

Quality of instruction and the visual presentation was superb. Completing the second course in this specialisation in Machine Learning has improved my confidence to tackle more advanced topics

교육 기관: Thomas N

2020년 8월 5일

Fantastic course and amazing instructors! I have always been a bit intimidated by math but your course boosted my confidence that I can learn these rather complicated ideas. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Dr. S H A M S

2020년 4월 28일

I am happy see that how the simple concepts of calculus can be helpful in answering the machine learning problem. Instructors are very professionals and did full justification with the course.

교육 기관: Eun-San K

2020년 3월 8일

Though it was tough course, after you finish it, you might have a little confidence in your understanding linear regression. For a beginner like me, that will be my start point for my career.

교육 기관: Patrick G

2020년 3월 26일

Very clear lessons by two excellent coachs who present a smooth progression of the fundamentals of optimizations for machine learning. Plus very nice visualizations of the gradient descent.

교육 기관: pymo2504@gmail.com

2019년 5월 27일

El curso explica de forma sencilla, los conceptos de calculo necesarios para la comprensión del aprendizaje de máquina. Realmente muy útil. Además, incluye ejercicios prácticos en python

교육 기관: Xavier d L C

2021년 1월 23일

This course is exactly what I had in mind: (i) a review of the main multivariate results required for starting in machine learning; (ii) very good teachers; (iii) reasonable assignments

교육 기관: Irene L

2019년 11월 25일

very good course about the math for machine learning, they teach every detail and I was able to complete the quiz and assignment just after class and don't have to seek help on Google.

교육 기관: Marvin P

2018년 4월 6일

Just like the linear algebra one this course is absolutely awesome. The instructors provide structured insights, the assignments are well prepared. I'm amazed how much fun math can be!

교육 기관: Timo K

2018년 4월 3일

Just a great course for getting you ready to understand machine learning algorithms. The chapter on backpropagation is simply outstanding and the programming assignments are awesome!

교육 기관: Laszlo C

2019년 11월 21일

It's a very intuitive re-introduction to multivariate calculus with edifying programming assignments and quizzes. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to tap into ML.

교육 기관: Mark C

2018년 7월 30일

As good as the first class in the Math for ML series. Instruction was interesting. Questions were not too confusing. Clearly a lot of time was spent producing this class. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mohit

2020년 10월 31일

After completing i relate maths with real world ,How hard the topic is but all the teacher complete it nicely in a simpler manner ,I am so happy today i complete one more course

교육 기관: Arihant J

2018년 7월 19일

Nice course. Ppl with who don't have some experience with the content may find the instruction too sparse. But for someone with a decent background its a fucking fantastic course !

교육 기관: Wang Z

2018년 7월 2일

A wonderful course. I learnt a lot after struggling to finish it. Some foundations of calculus might be needed since the lecturer goes through differntiation in a tremendous speed.

교육 기관: Shailesh B

2020년 5월 11일

Excellent contain and I enjoyed a lot during this course. Assignment part was very crucial because there was chance to improve our understanding by giving correct or wrong answer.

교육 기관: David C

2018년 7월 25일

I highly recommend this course.

Every Machine Learning student have to do it. Some concepts is so clearly explained that you will be able to perform better in following ML studies.

교육 기관: Julia G

2020년 11월 12일

I enjoyed a lot the visualizations and practical examples. They do help to improve mathematical intuition! Thanks a lot to the instructors, the lectures were clear and exciting!

교육 기관: David M

2020년 7월 14일

Both instructors explained things very clearly and I felt well-prepared for the quizzes. The subject matter was challenging for me, but isn't that what this whole site is about?

교육 기관: Nagaradhika

2020년 6월 9일

excellent teaching very good course for learners thank you so much for giving this pack of three courses . Tahnkyou coursera team, three instructors and Imperial college London