Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,201개의 평가
584개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 569개 리뷰 중 551~569

교육 기관: Alex B

2018년 2월 26일

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

교육 기관: MILASH H

2020년 10월 20일

Excellent course for future musicians

교육 기관: Hrushikesh J

2021년 5월 12일

Very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Akhil B

2020년 5월 23일

was a good learning experience

교육 기관: William J I

2017년 9월 5일

Do I receive a letter grade?

교육 기관: felipe

2018년 10월 27일

Give a notion of everything

교육 기관: jean p n

2020년 10월 29일

i love it thank u for info

교육 기관: Gerdus L

2019년 3월 13일

I don't give full marks

교육 기관: Ajayi J J

2015년 9월 28일

Insightful

교육 기관: Nandhini.J

2020년 7월 22일

Very good

교육 기관: Favour I

2020년 4월 17일

Excellent

교육 기관: Harsha J

2020년 6월 6일

great

교육 기관: Eileen

2020년 5월 12일

I wish I could give this 3.5 stars. This is a great foundational course, especially because it is free. There is a lot of important history to learn and it really helps to contextualize why things are the way they are in the music industry today. A big drawback of this course, for me, was the fact that it is somewhat outdated. The professor of the course talks a great deal about how important technology is in the music industry, and I think the course could reflect that a little more. While streaming is definitely addressed in the course, it is rather obvious that it was nowhere near as prolific as it is today in the time that the lectures were recorded. However, I think it is worth taking anyway - you can always supplement your knowledge with other resources to stay up to date.

교육 기관: Angela B

2016년 12월 29일

I definitely learned a few new things with this course but was hoping to learn some cutting edge tips on how to differentiate yourself as an artist with modern technology and how to build your fan-base online. It would be great to have tips on what to do on a day-to-day basis as an artist in the digital age. I also wish that the course covered more on how to avoid being "shelved" by a label or management company.

교육 기관: Akhil K

2021년 6월 9일

I honestly felt this could be more current as the industry seems to be evolving exponentially faster these days disrupting a lot of the roles and systems mentioned in this course as of June 2021. Nicely structured and well presented, none the less.

교육 기관: Tong F C

2020년 9월 13일

This is a good foundation course and delivered well. However, it Is US-focused. The music business is now a global business. Perhaps the course can approach the business on an international basis.

교육 기관: Hải N

2021년 1월 16일

thank you so much for the course

교육 기관: Peter K

2016년 4월 27일

Good, but I expected more...

교육 기관: vishnu g

2021년 3월 6일

Boring lecturer. Almost felt like sleeping.