Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,250개의 평가
592개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 579개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Troy K

2017년 6월 28일

Great course!! John does an amazing job at teaching the foundations with enthusiasm! I wish I could take the Music Business 101 class but was thankful for this to get me started.

교육 기관: Brankko S

2016년 1월 25일

A great course with valuable information for everyone that is connected to music. Unfortunatelly, this course doesn't offers statement of accomplishment or other free cetificate.

교육 기관: Jeison A R P

2015년 11월 25일

Incredible, John and his knoledge and passion change my life for good!!! i feel realli inspire!!!! Thank you so much to everyone, for the course and everything!!! its amazing!!!!

교육 기관: Esteban U

2020년 6월 11일

Excelente curso introductorio al mundo de los negocios en la música, John Kellogg es un veterano experimentado en el tema y aprendi mucho del curso. Gracias por la oportunidad.

교육 기관: Tanya K

2017년 2월 20일

Great course to gather a holistic view of the industry, clearly explained, engaging, great tutor (awesome stories), perfect for those who want to gain insight into this field.

교육 기관: S J

2016년 4월 27일

Phenomenal. Professor Kellogg really knows the industry with a deep understanding and shares his knowledge through fantastic story-telling and gripping presentation. Thank you

교육 기관: Ermis E S

2020년 12월 2일

Thank you Berklee College and Mr. Kellogg.

You are a tremendous teacher and I would be happy to meet you and talk to you one day.

Best Regards, Ektor Stavrakas

Athens, Greece

교육 기관: Esteban G

2015년 12월 10일

Really geat course, it helped me a lot to understand how the bussines is going and what's happening NOW, really updated lessons, i appreciate that a lot. Thanks Mr. Kellogg!

교육 기관: Ramona A

2015년 11월 22일

THANK YOU MR.KELLOGG!!!!!!! BEST TEACHER IN THE WORLD!

Seriously, you have made me fall in love and hunger after a subject I feared my whole life. Brilliant - God Bless You!

교육 기관: Alan A

2017년 9월 3일

Very nice and interasting course!, Excelent instructor. I strongly recomend this course for pople who want to know the fundamentals of music bussines and musical industry.

교육 기관: Paul P F

2016년 2월 20일

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.

교육 기관: Dianna B

2015년 11월 29일

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

교육 기관: Jonovan T C

2020년 2월 14일

Very informative course. I learned about and understand the basics of the industry from the roles of every member of the artist team to legalities in the music industry.

교육 기관: Jasmin M

2020년 9월 10일

The course was very engaging and informative. I would say it could do with a slight upgrade simply due to the fast pace at which the industry is shifting and evolving.

교육 기관: Elio A

2020년 11월 6일

Such an amazing course and an amazing instructor, now we definitely have a clearer vision on what's happening in the industry and where we can put our talent to work.

교육 기관: Ernesto J C G

2021년 5월 17일

It has been a great course I never thought I could learn so much about so many things about the same subject, I've finished this course encouraged to do business ;)

교육 기관: Aichelle S W

2020년 8월 22일

This course was very informative, the clarification of the Manager's roles was spot on for me. I'm definitely going to share this course with the artist I know.

교육 기관: Ruth R

2020년 11월 27일

Brilliant Course. It is indeed worthwhile and equips one with knowledge on various aspects of the music business.

Mr. Kellog is also a great instructor/ teacher.

교육 기관: Javier R

2020년 1월 25일

This is definitely a great course and totally recommended for anyone who wants to get into anyhing related with music business, the history, the basics and more

교육 기관: Alberto M D

2020년 4월 3일

I already finished this course and I think it's awesome! I really learn about music business and have more interest of continue my formation in Music Business.

교육 기관: Eduardo M

2015년 11월 29일

A "Must Know" for musicians, song writers, producers, anyone who is starting out in the music business. This is extremely informative and very crucial to know.

교육 기관: CAMILO O

2020년 12월 22일

Ha sido muy productivo seguir este curso de principio a fin. Me permitiò entender la industria de la música y el paradigma actual entre músicos y empresarios.

교육 기관: Виктория Н Ч

2018년 3월 30일

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

교육 기관: Génesis V B A

2020년 10월 5일

I thought it was lovely and extremely helpful. It was truly helpful to have Mr. John P. Kellog experiences as part of each lesson´s examples. Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrejs V

2018년 9월 20일

Very relevant and kind of comprehensive course I've taken on Coursera. Big thanks to course creators and it was my pleasure to step into Music Business.