Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,671개의 평가
428개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

SW

Oct 18, 2019

This course has seriously whet my appetite to learn more about the business of music. As an artist, sometimes I just want to be creative. This course has shown how to maximize my success.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 414개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

교육 기관: Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

교육 기관: Dr. K N S

May 31, 2020

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

교육 기관: Melanie G

Feb 19, 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

교육 기관: Elena P

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Atreya M

Apr 14, 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

교육 기관: Mel

Nov 30, 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

교육 기관: Natália M d P

Aug 09, 2020

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Alex R P

May 20, 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

교육 기관: Niels W

Aug 06, 2020

Very helpful as it gives a great introduction to the real side of music. I would have appreciated more content.

교육 기관: Kyellu T

Mar 24, 2020

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lil k

Feb 24, 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

교육 기관: Plácido O M

May 02, 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

교육 기관: GhulamMuhammad A

Nov 05, 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Lawoko J

Sep 06, 2018

Just what I needed to Know. Thank you very much it was wonderful learning how the music industry operates.

교육 기관: Iordanis / Ι Σ

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent! Just take this course if whether you are a beginner or not! Well done to this great instructor!

교육 기관: Angel G

Sep 29, 2019

Great course if you want to gain a general understanding of how the music industry work. 100% recommended.

교육 기관: Court

Mar 16, 2018

Really helpful information and a great start to learning more about the intricacies of the music industry!

교육 기관: Kael B

May 28, 2020

Absolutely phenomenal explanations of everything you need to know in the music business, thank you Jonh!

교육 기관: Javier G J

Oct 31, 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

교육 기관: Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

교육 기관: Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

교육 기관: Jessica

Nov 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

교육 기관: Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

교육 기관: Giovanna M d B R d N

Jun 20, 2020

Curso completo, com informações precisar, objetivas e detalhadas, professor apresenta ótima didática!