Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,249개의 평가
592개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 579개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: JERIC I

2016년 4월 1일

Short video but the content is comprehensive and easy to understand. Highly recommended for those who want to understand the ways of the Music Industry.

교육 기관: Dan C

2018년 7월 23일

This course, combined with Professor Kellogg's book, are invaluable resources in understand the fundamentals of the music business. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Mark A U

2016년 1월 4일

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

교육 기관: Victor L

2021년 3월 5일

Great instructor and amazing structure ! A few updates would be appreciated but the majority of the content remains very relevant to today's industry.

교육 기관: Sónia S S

2018년 12월 16일

This is a fundamental course for anyone that wishes to pursue a career in the music industry, no matter what role you aim to play, this is a must do.

교육 기관: Diego V S

2020년 5월 13일

Excelente información, excelente profesor, excelente curso en general!

Muy agradecido con Coursera por haberme becado en este curso! Significa mucho.

교육 기관: Samuel T B

2021년 3월 10일

Un curso sumamente interesante, muy bien explicado y con las bases necesarias para empezar a explorar tu musicalidad, lo recomiendo ampliamente!!!!

교육 기관: Raul B G

2015년 12월 23일

Un curso excepcional para hacerse con una radiografía general de lo que fue, es y será la industria musical. El profesor es genial. Le pongo un 10.

교육 기관: Asha M M

2021년 1월 19일

Fantastic course! I love that the basics were covered in a way that didn't feel too overwhelming with information - thank you so much Mr. Kellogg!

교육 기관: Callum P

2021년 4월 19일

Very informative and intriguing, especially helpful if you want to avoid the various trappings of the music industry and excel at the conventions

교육 기관: Jeffrey T N

2020년 6월 29일

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

교육 기관: Bruna D

2020년 5월 1일

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

교육 기관: Carlos C V

2015년 10월 1일

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

교육 기관: Alonso P M

2020년 7월 20일

This course is amazing! I learned everything that I wanted to know about Music Business and the information is complete and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Lesley E M

2016년 12월 25일

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

교육 기관: Sergio D R C

2020년 10월 31일

I really enjoyed this course, the way kellogg explains the music industry is clear and understandable. I really recommend to take this course.

교육 기관: reynaldo

2018년 1월 23일

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

교육 기관: Harsha S

2015년 11월 5일

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Alex W

2020년 12월 26일

This course is the most eye opening course in the Music Business and industry. The lectures are enjoyable and insightful. Thanks to Mr. John

교육 기관: Anastasia S

2021년 3월 13일

for someone who don't really have much knowledge about business, I actually learning a lot in here

I really enjoying the lessons, thank you

교육 기관: Joshua M

2015년 10월 29일

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

교육 기관: Ricardo N M

2020년 6월 8일

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.

교육 기관: Ben N

2015년 10월 29일

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

교육 기관: Izabella K

2016년 6월 12일

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

교육 기관: maëva t

2020년 8월 6일

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.