학생용
Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,024개의 평가
532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 521개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Hemanth R J

2020년 6월 7일

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

교육 기관: Kingsley V

2017년 8월 28일

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

교육 기관: E. W

2017년 3월 9일

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

교육 기관: Martha

2020년 8월 2일

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

교육 기관: Gabriel S T

2020년 5월 6일

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

교육 기관: Nadim J S I

2018년 10월 4일

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

교육 기관: Ramy H A

2019년 6월 15일

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

교육 기관: Dr. K N S

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

교육 기관: Melanie G

2020년 2월 19일

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

교육 기관: Elena P

2020년 4월 16일

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Atreya M

2020년 4월 14일

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

교육 기관: Mel

2015년 11월 30일

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

교육 기관: Fabrizio M M S

2020년 9월 30일

I learned a lot about the music business, differents areas and functions. Really it's a good course and experience.

교육 기관: Natália M d P

2020년 8월 9일

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

교육 기관: Jyothi K C

2020년 9월 3일

Very informative course. If you are beginner then this course will give you a great insight of the Music Industry.

교육 기관: Alex R P

2016년 5월 20일

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

교육 기관: Humberto A

2020년 8월 26일

Excellent course. I learned many concepts and very useful real cases understand the music business. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Niels W

2020년 8월 6일

Very helpful as it gives a great introduction to the real side of music. I would have appreciated more content.

교육 기관: Kyellu T

2020년 3월 23일

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Lil k

2016년 2월 24일

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

교육 기관: Plácido O M

2016년 5월 1일

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

교육 기관: Jenny P M A

2020년 10월 30일

Buenas tardes

Mi nombre e s JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció ESPECTACULAR

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

교육 기관: Fernando C d V H

2020년 9월 21일

Such a great course full of knowledge and value, that it is definitely crucial to survive in the music scene.

교육 기관: GhulamMuhammad A

2016년 11월 5일

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Oleksii M

2020년 9월 5일

Very good and interesting course, it gives an overview of the music business and describes lots of insights.