Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,175개의 평가
578개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 563개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Henrique P

2018년 3월 13일

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

교육 기관: George B

2021년 1월 2일

A bit focused on American regulations, however all in all a solid course about Music Business as a whole.

교육 기관: Yann B

2020년 10월 9일

Might go a bit more in depth, but as an intro course, has the essentials and practical tips, really good.

교육 기관: Natalie S

2021년 5월 4일

The course must give a global perspective on the music business & not limit it just to the united states

교육 기관: LEONARDO S

2017년 6월 23일

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

교육 기관: Troy Z C

2016년 1월 9일

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

교육 기관: ADITYA P 1

2020년 2월 20일

The course taught me a lot about Music and the business that goes around in producing it.

교육 기관: Rebekah C

2015년 10월 8일

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

교육 기관: Reinaldo H O

2016년 1월 30일

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

교육 기관: Felicia O C

2017년 1월 12일

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

교육 기관: Hallelujah M

2020년 5월 6일

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

교육 기관: Carlos B

2015년 11월 16일

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

교육 기관: Bolun Z

2015년 11월 1일

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

교육 기관: Claudris T C c

2020년 7월 14일

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.

교육 기관: Nicolás R G

2020년 8월 25일

Esta algo desactualizado pero es definitivamente muy útil

교육 기관: 金玲

2020년 5월 3일

it offers a basic understanding of the music industry

교육 기관: César G S

2016년 7월 23일

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 1월 10일

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

교육 기관: Lau J

2020년 6월 11일

A little outdated but really nformative!

교육 기관: Alex B

2018년 2월 26일

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

교육 기관: MILASH H

2020년 10월 20일

Excellent course for future musicians

교육 기관: Hrushikesh J

2021년 5월 12일

Very informative and engaging.

교육 기관: Akhil B

2020년 5월 23일

was a good learning experience

교육 기관: William J I

2017년 9월 5일

Do I receive a letter grade?

교육 기관: felipe

2018년 10월 27일

Give a notion of everything