Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,957개의 평가
510개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD
2017년 10월 22일

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
2016년 2월 21일

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 496개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Dr. B N (

2015년 10월 29일

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

교육 기관: Izabella K

2016년 6월 12일

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

교육 기관: maeva t

2020년 8월 6일

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.

교육 기관: Jason P

2015년 11월 1일

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

교육 기관: Nicolas M G

2020년 7월 10일

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

교육 기관: AADIL K

2020년 6월 24일

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

교육 기관: Adrián S P

2016년 2월 8일

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

교육 기관: fahim z

2015년 11월 9일

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

교육 기관: Pierina N S

2015년 10월 12일

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

교육 기관: Jessica R L A

2020년 9월 29일

I really learned a lot about the music business, the teacher is very clear when he explains the concepts, I recommend it a lot.

교육 기관: Mochammad I K

2016년 6월 13일

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

교육 기관: Paola L

2020년 11월 28일

Incredible Course! Outstanding level of teaching, very clear and engaging material - great introduction to the Music Industry

교육 기관: Jorge M C

2020년 9월 30일

Muy feliz de haber culminado un curso del que estuve muy ansioso por cursar y que supero por mucho las expectativas que tenía

교육 기관: Mingyu J

2015년 10월 17일

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

교육 기관: yogyta k

2020년 8월 29일

very informative and informative and enrenching!! john kellogg is just wonderful and makes learning so fun and interesting.

교육 기관: Felix D J

2020년 7월 23일

John is a great instructor. He has a clear passion for teaching. He makes the coursework interesting and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Karen B

2020년 6월 8일

Was very insightful and gave a great introductory view to many business facets of the the music industry. Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Youchun N

2018년 10월 6일

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

교육 기관: Hansel R Z L

2020년 10월 30일

muy bueno me gusto, expando mi conocimiento. absorvo como una espoja mirame mirame como absorvo conocimiento gaaaaaaaaaaa

교육 기관: Hemanth R J

2020년 6월 7일

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

교육 기관: Kingsley V

2017년 8월 28일

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

교육 기관: E. W

2017년 3월 9일

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

교육 기관: Martha

2020년 8월 2일

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

교육 기관: Gabriel S T

2020년 5월 6일

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

교육 기관: Nadim J S I

2018년 10월 4일

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must