Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,227개의 평가
303개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 289개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Felipe E

Sep 27, 2016

I HAD A BLAST TAKING THIS COURSE!!! THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!

ATT FELIPE

교육 기관: ELIZABETH D

Dec 13, 2015

Great Course. Very informative & well structured.

교육 기관: MAYKON D S E S

Dec 13, 2015

I'm very happy with the content from this course. It is exactly what I was looking for in terms of information about music business. Really interesting and the professor speaks in a very calm and nice way to make our life better to understand the lesson and everything that is said, specially for me that I'm not an English native-speaker. Great job! Well done!

교육 기관: Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

교육 기관: Camilo C

Dec 20, 2015

Oustanding! Best Coursera Course I've ever taken!

교육 기관: Miro G

Sep 26, 2015

Really great and interesting course.

교육 기관: Ricardo A G L

Oct 23, 2016

Awesome, I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Michael R

Oct 05, 2016

Very informative course, a must for all Artists.

교육 기관: Dianna B

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent Course, clarified a lot of misinformation I've had about the business area of music. Learned several things during the copyright week. All weeks were fantastic.

교육 기관: Ramona A

Nov 22, 2015

THANK YOU MR.KELLOGG!!!!!!! BEST TEACHER IN THE WORLD!

Seriously, you have made me fall in love and hunger after a subject I feared my whole life. Brilliant - God Bless You!

교육 기관: Mark A U

Jan 04, 2016

this is a very excellent course. I am going to recommend this course to anybody interesting in being a recording artist. or getting into the music busi

교육 기관: Olumide L

Jul 08, 2016

highly detailed and delivered excellently. has helped me a great deal

교육 기관: Georgia D

Dec 28, 2015

awesome

교육 기관: Jennifer M

Nov 01, 2015

The presenter is fabulous! He is very clear and repeats important information to help you remember things well. I had to retake a few of the quizzes twice because they were challenging, but it helped me notice when I hadn't learned something well enough and had to go back and review it. I learned SO MUCH!!! Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Chiara W

May 08, 2017

The professor was amazing! I really enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Man Y L

Jul 01, 2018

Very informative.

교육 기관: Skyler G

Oct 20, 2016

Very in depth course covering many important parts of the industry. The professor is an actual lawyer in this field. There's lots of material in this course and while many topics are dry by nature the professor manages to keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Jason G

Oct 25, 2016

I found this course to be very informative, well structured & helpful in building my understanding of what it takes in order to build a successful career in the music industry. My sincere thanks to both Mr. Kellogg & to the Coursera team!

교육 기관: Juan G R

Oct 22, 2015

Excelente introducción a Music Management

교육 기관: Máximo E P G

Nov 28, 2016

Totally useful!

교육 기관: Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

교육 기관: Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

교육 기관: Sebastian R B

Jun 06, 2016

Excellent course to learn the basics of nowdays music business.

교육 기관: Kelly N

Jan 22, 2016

I liked this course - very informative. The instructor telling industry stories helped with remembering details and none of the videos were too long. It does get a tad complicated as it gets into commissions and copyright details, but never overwhelming.

I bought the instructors book but only used it once. Still, it's a good reference for the future.

교육 기관: Paul P F

Feb 20, 2016

The course "Music Business Foundations" is great and valuable. Many thanks to John Kellog and his team for information, inspiration and attractive format of video lectures.