Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
stars
1,243개의 평가
304개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 290개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jordan A

Mar 20, 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

교육 기관: Solomon D

Jan 11, 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

교육 기관: Jessica

Nov 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

교육 기관: Siren X S

Feb 01, 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

교육 기관: John A M

Jan 18, 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

교육 기관: Varun H

Nov 02, 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

교육 기관: Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

교육 기관: Nesirosan N T

Jan 05, 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

교육 기관: Ruchit M

Sep 20, 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

교육 기관: Pau B M

Dec 26, 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

교육 기관: Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

교육 기관: Olalekan A

Oct 09, 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

교육 기관: Andre O A

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

교육 기관: LUCAS P F

Jul 28, 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

교육 기관: Arthur G

Jul 26, 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

교육 기관: fernando V S

Oct 27, 2015

What an Excellent Experience...Learn About it is Music Foundation.

Thanks John for all!!!!

교육 기관: галактионова н в

Feb 09, 2019

great and useful for my future career! thanks to the mentor, lectures are very detailed!

교육 기관: Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

교육 기관: Joseph W

Jul 07, 2017

It was a very good and educational course. It gave me a direction that I wish to pursue.

교육 기관: Ben J

Dec 01, 2018

Great intro! would recommend to anyone who wants to get a better grasp of the industry.

교육 기관: Idan L

Jun 09, 2017

An excellent course - short, to the point, inspiring and informative. Thanks Berklee!

교육 기관: Kerry H J

Oct 21, 2015

Very insightful course from a respected, and knowledgeable professional in the field.

교육 기관: Pablo A

Jul 08, 2017

Excelente curso para tener una visión global de los actores en la industria musical.

교육 기관: Ben C

Dec 26, 2015

Fantastic course, very informative and covers all major aspects within the industry

교육 기관: Mohamed H T

Dec 14, 2015

This course made me happy and more confident. Thank you Mr John, thank you berklee.