Chevron Left
Music Business Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Music Business Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,161개의 평가
293개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

최상위 리뷰

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

필터링 기준:

Music Business Foundations의 281개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Brian B

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Eric E

Jun 06, 2017

The was my first online course. I have taken a music business class at a community college once before. I found this instructor to be much enlightening and motivating, plus light years more informed and experienced. This isn't my last class from Coursera and I have been recommending to my friends. Is great for those older folks who haven't the time to go back to college and is wonderful for the parents who have those little wonderkin.

교육 기관: Alan A

Sep 03, 2017

Very nice and interasting course!, Excelent instructor. I strongly recomend this course for pople who want to know the fundamentals of music bussines and musical industry.

교육 기관: Daniel W

Dec 07, 2017

A ton of info. Well worth the time & money.

교육 기관: Ty S

Dec 17, 2017

Awesome course and a great teacher!

교육 기관: Olumide O

Jun 28, 2018

Had fun while learning. Great Course. I have already recommended to friends.

교육 기관: Paul E M I

Jun 28, 2018

Just a beautiful Place to Start learning.

교육 기관: Mikhail M

Jun 22, 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

교육 기관: Wilson G

Feb 22, 2018

its very enlightening and easy to understand

교육 기관: Anna-Maria W

Nov 06, 2017

Very informative and very helpful explanations and examples given! I really enjoyed this course, and it was perfect for me next to my full-time study in International Business and Management Studies as an interdisciplinary course to get a first overview in music/entertainment business, as I aim for an internship in this branch next year.

교육 기관: Amaro L

May 12, 2018

That really give us a good introduction about this world of Music Business and his ways.

교육 기관: Sergio C

Jan 29, 2018

Great content, easy to understand and very up-to-date.

교육 기관: Reagan E

Jun 14, 2017

Everybody should check this course.It's very useful.

교육 기관: Lester S J

Jan 20, 2018

The course was fun and very informative.

교육 기관: Chico A E H

Jun 29, 2018

The course is very thorough in covering essential music business aspects.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Apr 27, 2017

Great course, very informative! Learn how to get paid, not played.

교육 기관: Shivraj S

Jan 20, 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

교육 기관: LeAttol ( E L

Oct 25, 2017

At first I wondered about the teacher's Modus Operandi (He seemed Un-Natural); But John Kellog has proven to Be decisive and giving clear direction. That is good and I am taking a great deal from this course. It is especially good because I intend to release Music to the open market. Thanks John - Le Attol / Robert Ellis Langford

교육 기관: Yasmine A

Feb 25, 2016

I'm baffled by this course, I have only just completed week one and I have learnt SO much already. Definitely recommend if you are interested in music of any kind and in any field, this course provides you with the tools and mindset to work towards achieving your goals in the music industry

교육 기관: Darius B

Jan 21, 2016

Great, quick, and straight to the point!

교육 기관: Jeleesa B

Mar 31, 2016

Very informative!

교육 기관: Michael H

Mar 27, 2016

The best tool ever!

교육 기관: Julien B

Nov 25, 2015

Awesome course, it's really interesting!! The teacher is also amazing !

교육 기관: Виктория Н Ч

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really great course: full and useful! It tells about all aspects and rules which are related to music industry in the USA (and partly other countries)

교육 기관: Felipe H

May 22, 2017

Excellent course and very important information.