Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Getting Started With Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
635개의 평가
230개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

최상위 리뷰

WV
2020년 8월 20일

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
2020년 10월 12일

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

필터링 기준:

Getting Started With Music Theory의 230개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Joaquin P P

2020년 5월 19일

very recomendable

교육 기관: Omara g k

2019년 12월 3일

what agood course

교육 기관: Erik V N

2019년 1월 16일

Excellent Course!

교육 기관: Dijana M

2020년 1월 4일

Great course!

교육 기관: Francisco J T M

2020년 11월 8일

Excelente!!!

교육 기관: Saran S

2020년 5월 26일

Good course

교육 기관: Jing Z

2020년 10월 18일

very good!

교육 기관: Heather R

2020년 7월 1일

Wonderful!

교육 기관: Noriko T

2020년 5월 3일

Thank you.

교육 기관: aswan z

2017년 12월 26일

amazing!!!

교육 기관: JESUS A R C

2020년 10월 8일

EXCELENTE

교육 기관: Peter A

2020년 7월 22일

Excellent

교육 기관: Barış Ş

2020년 9월 13일

perfect.

교육 기관: Md T I R T

2020년 5월 7일

Great

교육 기관: Hai y

2018년 6월 8일

TQ

교육 기관: Christopher M S

2020년 6월 19일

G

교육 기관: BARSHA B

2021년 1월 29일

First of all, Kudos to Professor Taggart for explaining everything to the best of his ability. However, I have to say that stating this course to be of beginner level is not apt at all. One must have had some exposure to music theory and sheet notation to get along well with the course. I know Indian Classical and wanted to learn Western Music to draw similarities. It is why I took this course. Although I did learn quite a bit, I am more confused than learned. But I do feel that it is a great course for someone who had learnt music at some point of their life and wants to refresh their knowledge. But I wouldn't recommend it to an absolute beginner.

교육 기관: Bill A

2020년 6월 15일

Overall, a very good course. One technical issue, one programmatic - technically, several of the inline questions (e.g., Metric Notation in Practice, the question would appear asking to identify time signatures with the answers, yet the pop-up covered/blocked the notation, making it difficult to answer correctly); programmatically - the feedback on the quizzes was lacking, the incorrect answers were only marked incorrect, without feedback. Even after multiple attempts and continuing to get the same question incorrect, actual feedback would be beneficial, as in a college course, because something is clearly being missed.

교육 기관: Christine P

2020년 12월 8일

Loved the course. Loved the opportunity, during this pandemic, to apply myself to something I had never learned even after 30+ years in the music business. I need more, more of everything here! It was fast paced, and I missed a deadline, because of the crazy election and losing 2 close friends (musicians) that we were unable to grieve. I happen to be one of the local go-to's when people need consoling, so I lost time there. But, overall .. GREAT OPPORTUNITY! THANK YOU, Cousin Brucie (affectionately)!

Christine

교육 기관: Gustavo S

2020년 6월 15일

Parte da transcrição não parece correta e a maneira como os exercícios estão ativando nas lições está bagunçada, fazendo com que precisemos voltar a lição para conferir alguma imagem a que o exercício se refere. As imagens talvez pudessem ser mais didáticas de maneira que pudessemos acompanhar melhor o raciocínio do professor nas lições, já que alguns alunos podem não conseguir atingir a capacidade pretendida por ele logo ao longo do curso e então não ter em certos dados fluidos na mente sempre.

교육 기관: Christopher G

2020년 4월 24일

Really good introduction to music theory. First week is difficult for those that are semi tone deaf (like me). Really doesn't explain how to hear for certain patterns in music. Rest of the course is really informative. As someone who has played piano their whole life, the topics covered were easy to follow and easy to apply to my own playing. Highly Recommend!

교육 기관: Scott B

2021년 3월 19일

Instructor explains concepts well. On thing that could be improved is maybe having more readings or something else to practice the concepts. The in-video questions are quite helpful to learn but I found some concepts I still needed more practice. Overall I enjoyed this course and I would recommend it to any musicians looking to up their theory knowledge.

교육 기관: Jimmy P

2019년 11월 21일

Professor Taggart is very knowledgeable on the topic. I learned a great deal from these lectures. The lectures are fast-paced and require some self-motivation to memorize key music theory facts and perseverance to work through the problems. The effort is well worth it to get a grasp of the music theory.

교육 기관: Tan T

2020년 4월 28일

I've learnt basic music theory using the British style so there are quite a number of questions I did not understand as they used American terms instead, which messed my initial knowledge up. Nevertheless, it was a good refresher course for anyone who wants to continue the music path.