Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Getting Started With Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
636개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

최상위 리뷰

WV
2020년 8월 20일

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
2020년 10월 12일

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

필터링 기준:

Getting Started With Music Theory의 230개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Yearim A

2020년 5월 11일

There were some parts in the lecture that were so hard to understand because it was going to fast. There were questions that I didn't know how to do because it was too vague and I couldn't recall that it was taught in the videos. But, overall, I'm very grateful.

교육 기관: Andreas K G K

2020년 5월 19일

The videos really made me wanna learn more. In general, the course helped me to understand a lot of things much better. Just sometimes explanations were pretty fast and the following questions then were really hard to solve. But great course in general!

교육 기관: Melissa Z

2020년 1월 3일

I learned more through this course then trying to take Theory years ago on campus. Only issue I had was following some of what was being explained. I had to do online research for formulas to complete the tests well. Overall it was really helpful.

교육 기관: Angelo J L M

2020년 6월 7일

Thank you! This is a commendable course! Learned so much stuff about music theory, although I have been playing piano for quite some time, the terminologies is really new to me. God will bless you a lot on teaching this stuff online.

교육 기관: Lang B

2018년 2월 1일

Excellent presentation of theory, with in-video practice exercises. There is a glitch during some of the pauses for solving exercises during the video: the graphic from the video that the exercise is based on is no longer visible.

교육 기관: Akshaya A

2020년 10월 27일

A good intro course and it covers a lot of fundamental concepts and can be overwhelming for someone new to music. It was fast and hard to follow sometimes. More detailed explanation for few hard topics would have been helpful.

교육 기관: Gene H

2019년 2월 1일

Very good course, though I thought there could have been more practice exercises to re enforce the lesson taught. Had an issue with the last quiz, seemed like two questions were not being graded. Overall enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Pitcha R

2020년 5월 1일

The lessons and instructor are great. But should have lecture notes after videos because it's difficult. Each quiz have too many questions. Maybe it's better to divide them into more quizes, each quiz with less question.

교육 기관: Felipe H

2017년 5월 22일

Excellent information but I think that this course needs more visual examples, when the instructor is talking, the presentation does not move and He give examples but they don´t follow graphically.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 1월 14일

This course had everything I needed. I learned a lot although some parts were hard to follow. I am better at playing things by ear. I know when to be in key and when things are out of tune.

교육 기관: Megumi A

2017년 6월 6일

I had some knowledge of basic music theory, but it really helps me to understand it deeper from different aspect. Please fix the week 4 question error. I flagged.

교육 기관: Angelika

2017년 7월 15일

I'm very pleased with this course, although you have to keep in mind that it's packed with lots of information, which can be a lot for a beginner.

교육 기관: Marco A A Z

2020년 5월 8일

Good course with really good and clear explanations but you really need to learn fast the concepts to continue with each module.

교육 기관: Tai C

2020년 5월 13일

One of the most difficult but very well done courses out there for anyone with 0 knowledge.

교육 기관: Hossein S

2020년 12월 16일

It was awesome at first, but it got a little fast and low in quality at the end.

교육 기관: 梁司其

2018년 4월 21일

thanks for this course, which introduces me to the music theory

교육 기관: Devis G

2019년 12월 1일

Love this course, gives a 360 degree of music basic knowledge

교육 기관: Graeme H

2018년 4월 10일

Good, but fairly basic. Useful overview or re-introduction.

교육 기관: Eric A

2017년 5월 2일

Very useful for a novice! Well explained music principles.

교육 기관: Caterina F

2017년 9월 11일

Very good course! I really enjoyed it! I reccomend it!

교육 기관: Angel A A D

2017년 6월 19일

It's too short to get all the info in so little time

교육 기관: Red S

2020년 8월 21일

some question during the videos didn't appear well

교육 기관: Tushar M

2020년 7월 24일

This is a amaging course and very helpful.

교육 기관: Varvara P

2017년 11월 25일

Very well structured and methodical