Chevron Left
Getting Started With Music Theory(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Getting Started With Music Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
636개의 평가
231개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a brief introduction to the elements of music theory for those with little or no music theory experience. We will explore pitch, rhythm, meter, notation, scales, keys, key signatures, meter signatures, triads, seventh chords, and basic harmony. If you listen to music or play music by ear, and you want to know more about how music is organized and notated, this course is for you. By the end of the course, you should know all major and minor keys, how to read and write in treble and bass clef using standard meters and rhythmic values, and how to notate and harmonize a simple melody. This course can serve as a stand-alone basic music theory course, or it can be a springboard to more advanced theory and composition courses. Your instructor is Bruce Taggart, Associate Professor of Music Theory at Michigan State University, in the College of Music, where he has taught undergraduate and graduate music theory since 1996....

최상위 리뷰

WV
2020년 8월 20일

Course was quite tough , eventually I had given up on this course, but consistency made me learn and I went through rigorous learning in finding the chords and middle C notes. Yes I made it in the end

DR
2020년 10월 12일

Scales up quickly; difficulty peaking at the last lecture. Very demanding, but, in the end, very rewarding. (NOTE: Course material (ie terminology, etc) is culture bound to the US vice UK.)

필터링 기준:

Getting Started With Music Theory의 230개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ferry K

2020년 5월 10일

Good Music Theory

교육 기관: Delphine C

2020년 8월 17일

Really enjoyable

교육 기관: Alageswaran J

2020년 6월 30일

Very Advanced.

교육 기관: Ivan W H

2020년 6월 1일

good intro

교육 기관: Chaitra

2020년 8월 3일

Overall, a good introduction to music theory. I enjoyed the course, and am excited to apply it in practice. Cons: a few parts felt not so beginner-friendly (where we're expected to know certain things by ear). I also think the part about meter & time signatures was a bit rushed. For that section, it was difficult to do the assignments based on the limited things taught in the video. I think it would be clearer to beginners if more examples were worked through, and the quiz did not ask things outside of what was taught it in class.

교육 기관: Angeliki T

2021년 4월 19일

Overall, it was a really great course, where I gained much deep knowledge on music and how it works. However, I don't think this course suits for someone who has NO experience on music as it doesn't explain theory thoroughly in order for someone completely new to understand it. If I didn't have some basic knowledge I wouldn't have made it through.

교육 기관: Rhody A

2020년 4월 27일

There's a lot of assumption that the learner just simply "knows" what the lecturer is talking about. If I hadn't had my spouse to bounce these ides off of, I don't know for sure if I would've comprehended everything. That being said, I still learned a lot, but that's because I'm very dedicated and driven to learn this stuff!

교육 기관: Thomas L S

2020년 9월 12일

I learned a lot, but the course could be better. I would have liked to have a text or written material that I could have referenced or followed along in. As it was, I used two computers. In many modules, the answer box would appear and cover the question, so I would skip the question.

교육 기관: K.O S

2020년 7월 25일

Not sure I would call this a beginner-friendly course. I went in with zero knowledge and unable to read sheet music and struggled all throughout the course. Definitely learn how to read Treble and Bass clef staves before you take this. Being good at math will also help.

교육 기관: Yikun C

2020년 8월 16일

Sometimes the course feels too theoretical. Not recommend if you have zero music education background/experience in playing an instrument.

교육 기관: MayTweTarMyintAung

2020년 9월 21일

I wish the explanations would be more simple and more understandable. Anyhow, now I know a lot about basic music theory.

교육 기관: Rachel T

2020년 5월 8일

Definitely more advanced than a beginner course.

교육 기관: killeraj t

2020년 7월 25일

Confusing but informative

교육 기관: Rickard S J

2019년 12월 29일

so far

교육 기관: Caroline B

2020년 5월 4일

Flies through the beginner-level basics and too-quickly goes into complicated notation. Quizzes interrupt the lectures at sometimes illogical points, and the tests have too high of a passing grade with very tough questions for the length and quality of explanation of the lesson content.

Teacher is very knowledgeable and the pace and examples are good... if you can follow what is going on without much of a base to build on. Lessons are broken out into short videos with one topic at a time which makes the duration not overwhelming even if the content can be.

교육 기관: Tamora K

2018년 10월 13일

The instructor made a number of assumptions that were not outlined in the description of the course. It was assumed that the students would be auditory learners. It was assumed that the students would be uninterested in or afraid of the mathematical side of music theory.

I expected a more mathematical approach to the topic of music theory and I kept waiting for explanations that were never presented. There were some links provided to musictheory.net, and that site was a better resource than the class lectures.

교육 기관: Paul D F

2021년 2월 28일

A lot of decent material, but there's not enough explanation for earlier concepts, and a lot of the quizzes in the video are very poorly formatted, making it impossible to answer correctly. There's also very little activity on the forums, so when you get stuck, you're completely on your own. Nice to audit, but not worth the cost.

교육 기관: Nashra A

2020년 5월 11일

I had to read more and see more tutorials to solve the quizzes. The videos provided weren't enough, especially for the last week

교육 기관: Noah D

2021년 4월 16일

Incomplete and incorrect explanations of some basic concepts.

교육 기관: Jessica M

2020년 4월 19일

Does not feel like it is for Beginners

교육 기관: Peter B

2020년 7월 16일

This course brushes very quick over most topics. It doesn't go fully into depth, and the teaching is very hard to follow if you don't already know something about the taught topics.

교육 기관: Carlos I B O

2020년 8월 23일

El profesor es pésimo!! sera un. gran músico pero muy mal profesor ! muy dicidil entenderle , se le recomienda. ver las. clases de Theodorus de Berkeley

교육 기관: Maico C

2019년 10월 29일

Payment requirement at the end of the quiz? I'll pay later, but I want to know the course. All the courses I'm doing let me pay in the end.

교육 기관: Kristina K

2020년 5월 20일

Very simplified explanations that are often simple to the point of being incorrect.

교육 기관: Mirunalini G

2020년 9월 14일

the quizzes are quite difficult that we can't judge what answer they are expecting