Chevron Left
Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project(으)로 돌아가기

버클리음악대학교의 Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
104개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will guide you through the final project for the Developing Your Musicianship Specialization. This course will continue to help you apply the musical concepts you learned throughout the specialization, enabling you to create and perform a 36-measure composition. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four videos in which George models each stage of the project. Through peer feedback and discussion, practice, and applying what you’ve learned, this final project will hone your skills as a musician....

최상위 리뷰

RB
2018년 7월 1일

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

RH
2017년 3월 10일

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

필터링 기준:

Developing Your Musicianship: Final Project의 51개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Phillip C

2018년 2월 10일

I really enjoyed the course and those before it. Initially, I was not sure about my ability to succeed in the sequence, but I was really encouraged and driven by Professor Russell and his enthusiasm toward the courses. The only downside to the Capstone project was that the teaching assistant did not add me to the FB page or respond to a couple of questions I had along the way. THanks!

교육 기관: John E P

2019년 9월 3일

This was the course I was looking forward to and it was fun. Dividing each week into 8 bars was smart. I was surprised that we were provided with the B-section and I felt a little cheated. All, I understand why we were told to use major and minor pentatonic chords but I was hoping for more flexibility than that. I feel like I need another course that would take me to the next level. One thing that I think could be added is for students to pick a song from a fake book, maybe in F or Bb etc. We could analyze the chord progressions and come up with a different melody perhaps. I think that would be instructive. For me, something like Billies Bounce or Blue in Green. I may still do that. Oh, the survey I did was for course one. I did not realize it was supposed to be for the entire four courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Robert B

2018년 7월 2일

Again, I really enjoyed taking this course and the final project taught me a lot about my own abilities in writing. I intend to continue unabated with my writing. Thanks for making it so enjoyable.

교육 기관: Rich H

2017년 3월 11일

outstanding -- loved every minute of it! George is an amazing teacher and enjoyed watching his videos and learning from him. I am now applying everything I learned in his course to my own music!

교육 기관: Josip G

2018년 5월 9일

A big thanks to the Berklee team and to the professor, George for all the enthusiasm and knowledge! This won't be my last Berklee course!

교육 기관: Leo A

2017년 8월 25일

Im so glad I finished this course and the ones before it! I learned so much and George Russell made it so fun and easy to learn. Before this whole course (4 classes) I couldn't play the piano AT ALL. Now, Ive been empowered and have been composing very intricate pieces! Im so grateful to Berklee, Coursera and Mr. Russell for this amazing opportunity! If you're looking to learn the piano QUICK, TAKE THIS COURSE!

교육 기관: Abhijit B

2017년 6월 8일

It was a nice course to complete the specialization. The course is important for applying the musical knowledge to create own composition. It is also important for learning how to write composed music in standard musical language. This course has given me confidence to compose my own music using basic understanding of music. Prof. George W. Russel Jr. has been great with his simple yet effective teaching style.

교육 기관: Andersonn P

2018년 7월 23일

I'd like to thank for the course. I enjoyed and learned a lot of stuff. It was great. I just would say to add a bit of theory for melodies, because I do not really know how to write and you have to write in the final project. Anyway, it was great. :-)

교육 기관: Kaori H

2019년 7월 6일

All in all, Mr. Russel Jr. lead us through the journey of extreme essential things I so longed to know about music for the longest time. It's just a bliss to have been able to take this entire specialization. Thank you for a wonderful opportunity.

교육 기관: Marc S

2017년 11월 26일

Great way to end the specialization, putting into practice everything that was covered in the three prerequisite courses. Hopefully Berklee or Coursera offer a next-level intermediate series to pick up where this specialization leaves off.

교육 기관: Emilio M L

2021년 2월 9일

I think this is one of the friendliest and most dinamic ways to get into playing music and learning theory with practice. I once again wanna thank professor George Russell Jr., because he made an amazing program.

교육 기관: Ed K

2020년 11월 2일

This series of courses taught me a lot about being a better musician. Great instructing, great projects, and humbling ear training exercises. The Musicianship sequence is recommended for all musicians.

교육 기관: Nicolas C

2021년 1월 31일

Best Course and experience I've had in my music education so far. It got me to create things i wouldn't normally do and I love it! It opened a new world of music for me.

교육 기관: Christian A B R

2020년 8월 20일

Es un curso que te orienta muy bien sobre la forma de componer un standard. Lo recomiendo ya que aprendí mucho y sé que les puede servir a muchos colegas.

교육 기관: Andrés F M R

2020년 5월 31일

Just amazing. Sincerely, this is a "must join" course. I learn a lot and my teacher George was always a support to understand all the topics and task.

교육 기관: NICOL�S V

2020년 11월 14일

El curso es excelente! George es un muy buen profesor! Logra hacer las clases entretenidas con mucho contenido teórico! Gracias!

교육 기관: Segarceanu O D

2018년 9월 12일

thabk you, prof. russel, for such a womderful journey. i’ve got so much along the way. and it was so much fun. feelimg grateful.

교육 기관: Iona G

2017년 5월 29일

George is really inspirational and the whole musicianship specialization makes you feel like you're a real musician so quickly.

교육 기관: Ben

2020년 8월 18일

Good end to the specialization. Was able to apply learning from previous courses and see how all the theory worked together.

교육 기관: Matthias N

2018년 5월 10일

Learned a ton about harmony and song writing. Very approachable material, presented by a pleasant instructor.

교육 기관: Edgar I

2021년 2월 9일

Muy recomendado, te ayuda a explorar y comprender la teoría musical de una manera muy práctica.

교육 기관: Mary C d C P J

2019년 3월 11일

Great course! You really can practice all the lessons from de specialization program

교육 기관: Juana B

2019년 9월 13일

Thank you! I'm felling so happy with this courses! Mr. Russell is amazing! Thanks!

교육 기관: Sakda S

2017년 3월 13일

Good course. Good opportunity to learn theory and create own songs.

교육 기관: Raúl Y

2017년 6월 8일

All I know is this courses show me the way of making my own stile