Chevron Left
Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,514개의 평가
637개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

최상위 리뷰

RM

2020년 5월 21일

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

HC

2021년 4월 4일

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

필터링 기준:

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course의 646개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Jorge S C D

2019년 3월 25일

This course cover many fields in nanotechnology, it is adequate to introduce in this big fields and all the things that peaple are doing nowadays. Also, I found interesting the disposition of the University to external people can use their facilities

교육 기관: Dr. V M

2020년 5월 11일

Great course to actually see the instruments used in nano synthesis ,fabrication and characterization,understand the underlying principles and knowing the dos and don'ts of different techniques. loved the course. assignments can be more challenging.

교육 기관: Prathamesh P

2020년 8월 26일

This course has been one of the best courses I have ever done online. This course details everything you need to learn about nanotechnology and all the experimental and practical aspects of it. I am eagerly waiting for more such courses from RTNN

교육 기관: Parisa A

2022년 3월 23일

This course was extremly helpful, since it included both theoretical and technical aspects of nanotechnology in a very simplified and practical way. Now I feel like I have had actual nanofabrication experience...demonstrations were excellent.

교육 기관: Muhammad A T

2020년 6월 26일

The course is designed really well. A lot of useful knowledge is delivered in very short and precise videos. And lab demonstrations added to the fun of watching the concepts in action. Thanks, RTNN for this wonderful course and financial AID.

교육 기관: Bhaskar B

2020년 11월 16일

Great Teacher's, perfectly explained to depth of Nano Technology. Highly Informative during the demonstration process. Thank you all for sharing knowledge and Grants. I have learned a lot new things from you all and I must say THANK YOU ALL.

교육 기관: Y. S S S

2018년 1월 2일

I thank my Instructors very much, as they have created the best content, and have shown each demonstration, of every equipment and the concepts taught. This course helped me very much in increasing knowledge in my disciple, Nanotechnology

교육 기관: adwaita

2018년 3월 8일

One of the best course for the one's who have just kept their foots in their field. All the elaborations and study material are properly set according to the understanding of viewers... thank you for this journey through nanoscience...

교육 기관: kirthana r

2020년 4월 13일

Amazing course. I have never seen anything like this course before. This course goes far beyond theory and teaches you how to operate the respective instruments. I love this course...can`t wait to see more courses from you guys.

교육 기관: Petro S

2021년 4월 10일

Very informative, especially in practical use of nowadays nanotechnology. Does not require much knowledge of physics or math, so understandable for those without background. I recommend it to all. Many thanks to the creators!!!

교육 기관: KUSUMA A K

2020년 6월 7일

very comprehensive course covering important topics in the field of nanotechnology and nanofabrication. The course is well structured and well understandable combining videos about theory background and practical demonstrations

교육 기관: Indumathy. B

2020년 7월 4일

It is very useful course for research purpose. All the classes were designed in such a manner that the student can easily understand the basic concepts . All demo classes were very useful. Thank uou for your initiative RTNN.

교육 기관: Naresh A

2020년 5월 3일

The course was useful to get the information on Nanomaterial measurement and analysis. Process of nano Electronics fabrication like thin film deposition process, Atomic layer deposition and etching process are well explained.

교육 기관: Karthikeyan S

2020년 5월 23일

This is a great course to learn by getting virtual hands on like experience of most of the high end characterizing, depositing, lithography and etching devices. Thanks to the instructors for sharing their knowledge and labs.

교육 기관: duna a k a

2021년 3월 20일

دورة جدا رائعة ومفيده اضافت لي معلومات قيمه في النانوتكنولوجي

تمتاز الدوره بالسلاسة توفر الترجمه شمول وايجاز وسلاسة الطرح

لن اتردد بالأتحاق في مزيد من الدورات الخاصه في مجال الكيمياء بشكل عام والنانو بشكل خاص

كل الشكر والتقدير

교육 기관: KATANGURU L

2020년 5월 31일

very well explained and demonstrated the techniques very clearly and wad feeling as i am in the laboratory .

thanks to all the professors for giving this wonderful oppurtunity of learning

thankyou once again

DR.Laxmi Katanguru

교육 기관: Pavithra V

2019년 5월 25일

This course has exposed me to the various methods by which nanomaterials can be fabricated. The lectures were very intriguing and the topics were explained very clearly.

Looking forward to doing more courses like this!

교육 기관: Rakesh

2020년 6월 20일

It was excellent to see most of the lectures and the practical demonstrations being conducted by female staff and students. A strong message against the STEM stereotype that we all are familiar with. Excellent work.

교육 기관: Sheik M

2020년 5월 13일

Thanks to Prof.Nan Jokerst, Dr. Carrie Donley and Dr. Jacob Jones for making us nanomakers by explaining with all practical demo experiments in a very simple and understandable manner. Thanks to RTNN and Coursera.

교육 기관: Arghavan A

2020년 6월 22일

I learned a lot. I loved Na's passion for the subject and the way she teaches and I believe that this course will help me to prepare for a job in the semiconductor industry. I just wish the forum was more active.

교육 기관: 065 _

2021년 12월 4일

Amazing experience , an absolute explanation with specific laboratory demonstrations was the crux of this course to make a clear cognizance to the learner . I truly felt I was in a conversation with professors.

교육 기관: Muhammad W

2021년 8월 5일

One of the best course for learning Nanotechnology fundamentals. Thumbs up for Professors and Graduate students of all three institutes who made their efforts to produced such an informative course for beginners

교육 기관: Suresh B

2020년 5월 5일

Hi

I am teaching foundations of Nano-Electronics for Final year B.Sc. Students.

This course has enriched my knowledge in the field of Nanotechnology.

Course content is really good.Thanks to Coursera and RTNN Labs.

교육 기관: Raúl M S

2018년 8월 20일

Es un curso excelente, me ha dado la oportunidad de conocer mucho de la NANOTECNOLOGIA, espero la oportunidad de continuar con estos cursos en niveles mas avanzados. Gracias por darme la oportunidad de aprender

교육 기관: Piyush P J

2020년 5월 11일

The course is well organized with the proper demonstration of all Synthesis and characterization methods. Involvement of PhD faculty to Graduate students is very impacting.

Thank You for Organizing this course.