Chevron Left
Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,512개의 평가
636개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

최상위 리뷰

HC

2021년 4월 4일

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.\n\nWould highly recommend this course!

RM

2020년 5월 21일

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

필터링 기준:

Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course의 646개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Brendan U A

2019년 1월 4일

Thank you for making this course available online, I really do appreciate what you guys have done, this has really helped me a lot as such courses aren't available yet in my country, thank you all once again.

교육 기관: DEBORAH E D

2021년 12월 11일

I got to see actual ideal working machines and how they are used. I also appreciate the fact that I can access the facility remotely to learn more. I learn a lot, and the course is presented in simple format.

교육 기관: Sabīne T

2020년 6월 20일

A very interesting and informative course about various techniques used for making/imaging nanosized structures. I learned a lot of useful information which I hope I can use in my future scientific works.

교육 기관: venkataratnam k

2020년 8월 8일

It's an excellent course to learn methods used in the characterisation of nanomaterials in a practical way. My sincere thanks to all members of RTNN, NCSU who explained different concepts in the course.

교육 기관: Nayab K

2019년 2월 12일

it is one the best course I have enrolled in. brief and comprehensive explanation of different techniques with demonstration. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn about nanotechnology.

교육 기관: Van-rito U

2017년 10월 30일

Es una gran experiencia, en torno a sumergirse en el mundo de la Nanotecnología. Entrando a reconocer recursos tecnológicos, procesos y metodologías que permiten generar innovaciones, por estos tiempos.

교육 기관: Dr. H T

2020년 8월 11일

Anyone who is willing to learn nanotechnology must go through this course once. Great work by the Professors and others who were involved in making such content. I bow down to them.

Dr. Hansnath Tiwari.

교육 기관: Shirish B

2020년 7월 14일

Prof. Nan Jokerst is an outstanding faculty. She made this course interesting and outstanding among all other faculties.

Thank You so Much Prof. Nan Jokerst Making Nanotechnology Interesting course.

교육 기관: Harshit C

2021년 4월 5일

It's a wonderful course for anybody looking to gain some good insights on Nanotechnology along with practical exposure. Nan Jokerst, you are an amazing teacher.

Would highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Bhargava J

2021년 1월 19일

As micro and nanotechnology student, I understand each and every videos. The information given here is highly understanding, precise, experimental overview all up to the mark. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Carlos E N C

2020년 7월 15일

Great course! it gives you the basics of nanocharacterization and thin film fabrication techniques. I would have liked the course focuses not only on thin films but also on other nanosystems

교육 기관: Shreya J

2020년 6월 11일

Extremely dedicated teachers!

High levels of engagement, clear explanations and high quality teaching!!

All demonstrations are well demonstrated and explained.

Truly helped a beginner like me.

교육 기관: Ирина С

2020년 5월 6일

I recommend this fantastic course to everyone who is interested in nanoworld, especially to beginners, because it allows to comprehend basic processes within a short period of time. Thanks!

교육 기관: Iftikhar A

2020년 3월 7일

I am very glad and much satisfied to complete this course. Actullay at this time i am not able to purchase cetificate due to financail issues but i am glad to learn much from this course.

교육 기관: Mohamed n

2022년 2월 19일

English language training to know quantum motion and quantum energies I also enjoyed the team of doctors as they are friendly and helpful and it is easy to receive information ...thanks..

교육 기관: Dhwanil V

2020년 8월 2일

it was highly insightful course to learn things about nano fabrication as it provided useful demonstration of all the equipment used for film deposition, patterning and etching on wafers.

교육 기관: AbdelRahman B

2020년 7월 17일

Provides a really good insight into the realm of nanotechnology. Moreover, it does not need a solid background in engineering; the high school science classes will most probably suffice.

교육 기관: Sumant K Y

2020년 6월 14일

Very helpful as it helped me to get to the insight of world of Nano-technology. Personally liked to thank all the mentors who explained this course in a simple and well organised manner.

교육 기관: ABHISHEK T

2020년 6월 3일

This is the best demonstration of the area of Nanotechnology. By this course, i am able to understand the core knowledge of this subject. Teachers were so enthusiastic in each lectures.

교육 기관: Dr. R M

2020년 4월 17일

Thanks Coursera and all respected professors. it was a Perfect Course , i am so happy to learn Nanotechnology through this course and from all respected Professors. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Shreeya G

2020년 7월 30일

The content of this course was very well presented. All the demonstration videos made understanding the content easier. Had an amazing experience while learning the course materials.

교육 기관: MARLON A C Z

2021년 6월 8일

Very explicative Course. Easy to understand! even if u do not domine English.

Im a Chemical Engineer and this course has served me a lot for enhace my knowledge about Nanotechnology.

교육 기관: Dr.Bharat A M

2020년 7월 17일

It is very useful to beginners who want to do study in nano science and nanotechnology.i feel very much pleasure after joining this course.

thanking you for offering me this course.

교육 기관: Raundal R k

2021년 5월 18일

The whole course is well designed and properly chaptered. After completing this course, i got exactly what i expected from this course. It will really help me to build my project.

교육 기관: Raghavendran T E

2021년 1월 29일

This course covered two major aspects of semiconductor devices: characterization and fabrication. This is like a 101 introduction course with lab demos that I really appreciate.