Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
16,801개의 평가

강좌 소개

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

최상위 리뷰

AB

2017년 3월 8일

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

DS

2021년 1월 9일

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

필터링 기준:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills의 3,997개 리뷰 중 3526~3550

교육 기관: Karen S

2015년 10월 9일

Fue una enseñanza única, cerca de la excelencia, lo valore mucho. Respecto a la traducción, me gustaría que adaptaran los exámenes a cada idioma, para que se comprenda al resolver los ejercicios.

교육 기관: claron

2022년 3월 20일

Good course but could be oriented more into strategy instead of law aspects (contract etc). Developing more strategic aspect to stengthen your BATNA could have been great, with more example..

교육 기관: Ovirup B D

2020년 7월 30일

A great course on negotiation tactics discussed by Sir George Siedel. The facts and keys pointed and explained so deeply here that could accumulate our learnings in our real-life applications.

교육 기관: Nizam A K

2022년 5월 21일

I had a great experiance while going through this course. The course material and the content along with the examples is realy very useful.

Thanks Coursera and thanks to University Of Michigan

교육 기관: Ishan S

2020년 6월 14일

Good course. the exam had some topics wheich were not clear in the lectures. Also, it would be helpful is the slides of the lectures were available as opposed to downloading every lecture.

교육 기관: Abdullah K

2020년 6월 18일

Really good course, but the One Final Exam is a bit long (45 questions). IF that one final exam could have split into 10 questions for each week's exam, it would have been much better.

교육 기관: Manuel R M

2020년 8월 29일

Nice course, very engaging, with a good level of depth and the right duration.

The legal part is basically oriented on American law, but it gaves also some hints of the European model.

교육 기관: Vladjimmy J L

2020년 7월 21일

le professeur montre vraiment sa qualité en négotiation, il essaie de bien forger notre caractère pour savoir discuter.

je crois être prêt pour faire de bonnes affaires maintenant.

교육 기관: Jerin J

2020년 4월 4일

It was an enriching and knowledgrebile experience for me. I learned the basic skills of Negotiation and the way of Presentation was really wonderful. Thank You for this opportunity

교육 기관: Kaustubh K G

2020년 3월 9일

Being from a technical background this course was very enlightening, interesting and something different. Learnt a lot about how these skill are very useful in our day to day life.

교육 기관: james c

2020년 1월 16일

Good course, enjoyed the insight and examples. Would of been brilliant if there was a summary document for each week for main points and definitions. Useful to print out and keep.

교육 기관: Ame L

2015년 8월 26일

Interesting, focused on relevant matters, practical. Enriched with many examples and one involving practical exercise. I would have appreciated questions after each lesson block.

교육 기관: Ollie H

2020년 5월 1일

Loved this course! This course provides applicable theories and techniques for the real world. George's calm and witty nature helps to keep you engaged and motivated. Thank you.

교육 기관: R J

2020년 6월 10일

Course is good and covering lot of aspects to be considered during negotiations.Some concepts are not applicable in India like never heard about the concept of arbitration.

교육 기관: Adilson d S M

2015년 10월 25일

Excelente curso! Com uma forma bem fácil de entendimento, expôs os principais temas sobre negociação, não só no aspecto local, mas com dicas para negociações internacionais.

교육 기관: Pankaj M A

2020년 7월 15일

Very good contents and methodology of the course.

Learn to look at the things through the different angles.

The knowledge is useful for professional and personal life also.

교육 기관: Rosaura C

2020년 6월 15일

Excellent course. Professor Seidel provides very good examples that makes it easier to understand theory. I would only recommend to provide more free based bibliography.

교육 기관: Heena S

2017년 6월 5일

The course has been well programmed to ensure a holistic learning of the students. People carrying no similar background will also be able to cope pace with the topics.

교육 기관: Ahmet Z E

2019년 12월 8일

I have gotten so much knowledge about legal procedure of negotiation. My interpretation about all courses is really hard for students who are not in a Business School.

교육 기관: Tatiana S

2016년 10월 20일

Achei o curso muito bom e com exemplos bastante interessantes. As técnicas ensinadas podem ser aplicadas para grandes negócios, mas também para situações do dia a dia.

교육 기관: Susan J C

2020년 6월 21일

I enjoyed the professor’s style of teaching. He was pleasant and sometimes funny! I learned that everyday is full of negotiations and it is up to me to be successful!

교육 기관: Caio C A D C B

2020년 7월 13일

Excelente curso! Minha única observação é a tradução para o português. As legendas falhavam, e as provas não são traduzidas. Se fosse em português, seria mais fácil.

교육 기관: Nezih D

2022년 1월 2일

The course is satisfactory with its topics and explanations. More appropriate questions should be prepared for participants from outside the USA. I would recommend.

교육 기관: stephen b

2020년 5월 31일

Good course though it can be difficult to follow because of the lack of theoretical context. This course seems to assume that everyone know US laws and regulations.

교육 기관: Rafael A A V

2020년 7월 15일

Esta un poco pesado, pienso que debería ser mas ilustrativo y usar ejemplos menos complejos, para la comprensión total del curso. Pero en general es un buen curso