Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
16,825개의 평가

강좌 소개

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

최상위 리뷰

DS

2021년 1월 9일

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

2017년 3월 8일

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

필터링 기준:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills의 4,002개 리뷰 중 3551~3575

교육 기관: stephen b

2020년 5월 31일

Good course though it can be difficult to follow because of the lack of theoretical context. This course seems to assume that everyone know US laws and regulations.

교육 기관: Rafael A A V

2020년 7월 15일

Esta un poco pesado, pienso que debería ser mas ilustrativo y usar ejemplos menos complejos, para la comprensión total del curso. Pero en general es un buen curso

교육 기관: Nicola G

2020년 7월 21일

Well done, Very clear about the goals of the course,

Prof. Seidel speacks in very easy english, easy to understand also for non english native language.

Loved it!

교육 기관: Poliana V C

2020년 5월 16일

It was a great course to know the general skills for negotiation, but it is more focused on the laws and rights than on the negoctiation for procurement side.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED N

2020년 5월 5일

the lectures were a bit longer than i prefere . i encourage you to read the book to go faster with the courses . but i learned a loot than i expect . thanks

교육 기관: Neha S

2021년 10월 21일

One should definitely go for this course particularly aspiring managers sales persons who need to deal with people and get in their head to understand them.

교육 기관: Sofia S

2022년 1월 9일

Very interested course, and useful at everyday life.

As a hands-on person, I would have loved to see a second assignment though, that's why only five stars

교육 기관: Fabiano J

2020년 6월 19일

Great course not only for professional usage. Many concepts are extremely helpful for personal situations. This is a material that everyone should access.

교육 기관: Pedro J B G

2015년 8월 16일

Very useful course!!! It gives you important tools to succeed on a business environment as negotiation is involved in almost every situation of our lives.

교육 기관: Shameel A M A k

2020년 8월 31일

Always try to understand other person's perspective! This is one of the key thing in negotiation. Good course with good practical negotiation in the end.

교육 기관: Miguel D M C

2021년 3월 18일

This is a wonderful course it helps you to improve your negotiations skills, and also give a different perspective to understand business an negotiation

교육 기관: Deepak P

2020년 4월 13일

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn into formal and personal negotiations for sure. Very articulate and excellent content.

교육 기관: Bernie

2015년 10월 24일

Some of the speeches are really very long and need patience to finish. I'm happy that he exam is much easier and takes not very long time to get passed.

교육 기관: Nedum O

2020년 3월 11일

Exceptional teaching. The main detraction for me was that some practice videos had poor audio quality; particularly the video on mediation proceedings.

교육 기관: JARA A J A

2021년 1월 26일

muy bueno e interesante, lo que más me gustó del curso es poder explorar y aprender con ejemplos de la vida real o incluso ficticios pero muy posibles

교육 기관: Zahed S

2022년 4월 20일

great learnings but why this course certificate ask for payment? This is a free course so far i understand but for certification asked for payment.

교육 기관: likith k

2021년 3월 12일

The course was very great and i was able to replicate the knowledge i gained into my real life examples and was able to negotiate with them easily

교육 기관: Karmit S

2020년 11월 28일

This is certainly insightful learning experience with a practical understanding of the Concept. I am thankful to Coursera and Michigan University.

교육 기관: eran k

2015년 12월 26일

very good introduction, over focus on legal terms to my opinion, but most of the course deal with how to nego' and how to make successful nego'.

교육 기관: Antal B H M

2017년 6월 4일

Great course, but in my opinion a bit too much focus on ADR-procedures. Would personally have liked more emphasis on negotiation-processes.

교육 기관: Stacy A A

2020년 11월 30일

I loved the instructor because of his teaching method. He really broke the topic down for a learner like me and I was able to learn a lot.

교육 기관: Devang S

2015년 9월 1일

He is certainly a very good teacher, but he is boring.He uses this same monotonous tone,but seeing the content it does help us understand.

교육 기관: Omar A B A

2021년 8월 27일

this course is a preliminary course and opens your eyes on a lot of things regards the negotiations and I recommend it for the beginners.

교육 기관: Faizu A K

2020년 10월 28일

Wow sincerely speaking i don have enough word to said thank u for this wonderful course because i acquired more knowledge in this program

교육 기관: Bianca P B C

2020년 8월 5일

Me gusto mucho el contenido del curso, muy enriquecedor, solo mejoraria la manera en la que se imparte ya que puede ser un poco aburrido!