Chevron Left
Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
16,817개의 평가

강좌 소개

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

최상위 리뷰

DS

2021년 1월 9일

There are a lot of real cases to explain the theory, steps to create a negotiation strategy and tips to become a better negotiator. You don't have to be born negotiator, you can learn the methodology.

AB

2017년 3월 8일

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

필터링 기준:

Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills의 4,002개 리뷰 중 3576~3600

교육 기관: Wanraplang S K

2020년 12월 27일

The instructor was very in depth about the topic and personally I learnt a lot and also learnt about the wrong things I've been doing.

교육 기관: Victor d C M

2016년 1월 18일

Very very good! Professor Siedel, thank you very much.

I missed more math, but I think It would be a different course then.

Recommended.

교육 기관: iwan s

2016년 1월 17일

well structured. should be more focused on practical applications. the final exam could be more hands on on cases than on definitions.

교육 기관: Giuseppe

2021년 8월 10일

I enjoyed a lot with this course.

It teach the approach and the bases to the negotiation

It was very interesting participating to it.

교육 기관: Salim A

2017년 9월 11일

Amazing lecture and presentation. Kindly provide PDF file format of all course information for reading purposes and future reference.

교육 기관: Sergio E G

2022년 8월 10일

Wonderfull course for improving and learn negotiation skill, which are very useful in your profesinal life and also on a daily basis

교육 기관: manjit s

2020년 4월 22일

very good case study material , however I would request to make it more sale specific as I find it very heavy on legal and contracts

교육 기관: Paul H M C

2015년 8월 18일

I thnk it's a great online course. The only thing missing is a little more interaction with the professor with peers. Recommended.

교육 기관: Ishu S

2020년 11월 27일

This was really helpful for me! It helps in understanding the business communication and how to negotiate tactically with others.

교육 기관: Lungten Z

2016년 11월 14일

I enjoyed the modules and learnt newer concepts which are not only applicable in business but also in everyday life. Thank you!

교육 기관: Giri D

2015년 8월 23일

Well structured negotiation strategies that would be applied with more discipline and evaluation of the the end result in mind.

교육 기관: ROBERTO A D A

2020년 6월 13일

This course has good examples and tha book is very easy to read. I believe could have more technical arguments on discussions.

교육 기관: Anthony F

2019년 4월 14일

Very good course on negotiation. It would be nice to have a summary of the slides to download afterward for future reference.

교육 기관: Kamal P

2020년 5월 14일

This was a great course, the only thing that could make it better is if there was a PDF print out available to study from.

교육 기관: Sujeey C

2021년 7월 13일

estuvo bueno, lo que no me gusto es que las preguntas eran en ingles y yo no hablo ingles, por ende no lo voy a terminar.

교육 기관: Yeasir m s

2020년 6월 23일

excellent course with good instructor .This course should be taken by all who is interested in opening their own company

교육 기관: RAJKUMAR U K

2020년 4월 10일

Excellent lesson plan ,well design ,easy for understanding.,good questios for exam Not a easy exam to pass this subject.

교육 기관: Lorena

2016년 6월 7일

muy interesante. A veces profundiza mucho en aspectos legales y se hace un poco tedioso. Pero en general esta muy bueno.

교육 기관: Pablo T

2016년 5월 24일

O curso surpreendeu minhas expectativas, trazendo conhecimentos ricos e específicos para qualquer negociador. Parabéns!

교육 기관: Nishat j

2020년 7월 11일

Amazing course and the instructor was very good at explaining.Will love taking online course on University of Michigan

교육 기관: Koshal C

2016년 12월 10일

Very interesting and enriching course. It gave me more than what I expected. Definitely a must for young negotiators

교육 기관: gabriel g f

2020년 4월 24일

good videos and explanations, it provides tools for negotiate andexplain very well all the negotiation environment.

교육 기관: Pema T S

2017년 7월 27일

The course was full of great lessons and stories to keep it interesting. I enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: SIMI S

2020년 6월 16일

Good material and a great presentation by the professor. Examples are good quality and some of them from real life

교육 기관: mohammed d

2021년 8월 17일

Loved the cases and examples mentioned in this course and totally enjoyed the negotiation assignment at the end.