Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,578개의 평가
410개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

최상위 리뷰

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator의 404개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rainy

Jan 04, 2019

Very insightful and helpful. This is one of my favorite classes on coursera and i love the way professor Barry devised and structured the course. Hopefully, there would be a second course from professor Barry soon.

교육 기관: Khalid A

Jan 21, 2019

I enjoy the course and the way that the professor introduces it. I recommend all people who are willing to improve their abilities to negotiate and treat people fairly to take advantage of this course.

교육 기관: Lusine A

Jan 18, 2019

It is very interesting.

교육 기관: Ruchir J

Dec 14, 2018

Very systematic and simplified explanation of reatively complex problem solutions. Loved the occasional humor. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Evgueni K

Mar 11, 2019

This is a very rewarding course, a must in this world to anyone living a civilized life. I am very grateful to Coursera and Yale for bringing this course into being.

교육 기관: Jenny Y

Feb 28, 2019

very well structured, good case studies, eye opening for beginner!

교육 기관: Kathrin H

Mar 04, 2019

A must have for everyone!!!!Pure fun.

교육 기관: Razan L

Oct 29, 2018

Very enlightening course. Loved the material and the way it was given. Learned a lot from the cases were asked to do. Highly recommended for improvement in the workplace as well as personal life!

교육 기관: Lorna M

Jun 02, 2017

A chance to learn a great deal about the theory of negotiation alongside the chance to put this into practice through negotiating with peers. Challenging material, but pitched at a fair level.

교육 기관: Michael N

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

교육 기관: ravi c

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

교육 기관: Paulo C S S

Feb 01, 2019

Great content! The dynamics of the course is really awesome!

교육 기관: MARIIA B

Dec 17, 2018

I greatly enjoyed this course. First one to finish on the Coursera and huge success! All the recommended readings and extra assignments were fun and interesting, and helped to get a taste of what negotiations are about. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adam C

Jan 07, 2019

Interesting, challenging, very well taught.

교육 기관: Jonathan S

Jan 10, 2019

An excellent course with great insight, that is well put together by a world leading lecturer.

교육 기관: Mariana v d W

Jan 12, 2019

I have learned a lot. Thanks for a well designed and very informative course.

교육 기관: Dimitrios C

Feb 21, 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

교육 기관: Summer T

Feb 11, 2019

This course is great for it showed me new perspectives of approaching a paternship, a collaboration, a business deal, or just a nromal ride-share situation. Great real life examples to help me ease into theories and more advanced skills. Thank you, Professor Barry Nalebuff.

교육 기관: Christodoulos B

Feb 25, 2019

Exceptional course!

교육 기관: Tsitagiannis G

Feb 14, 2019

It was great, it really changed me

교육 기관: Kyle C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

교육 기관: Fatima M

Mar 12, 2019

T

Y

교육 기관: Charalambos N

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Dimitrios A

Dec 04, 2018

Extremely Useful in every day discussions. Loved it!

교육 기관: Anastasios S

Dec 23, 2018

Exceptional, well structured and effective.