Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,348개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

최상위 리뷰

MN

2017년 6월 11일

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

2020년 5월 30일

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator의 1,353개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Manuel L

2020년 5월 18일

This course is extremely valuable. It provides a really interesting approach to negotiations, which is really creative and easy to understand. If you are keen on Maths there is also some optional advanced information.

The videos are really proffesionally animated and easy-going. Having live practices with fellow students is enriching and amusing. On top of everything, the advices of experienced negotiators are really valuable treasures.

Another important thing is that the considered study cases cover some situations that might be faced in your professional career. No doubt, I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Stefano M

2020년 5월 23일

This is an amazing course, wonderfully prepared and giving you super useful skills, applicable not only in deal making. It shows a principled approach to negotiation, framing it in terms of fairness and not as a hard ball game. Besides being an effective method, it provides a constructive approach to negotiation, allowing you to get the desired outcome without compromising on the long-term relationships. As a scientist myself, I very much enjoyed the touch of math and a very quick intro to game theory! Thank you Prof. Nalebuff and all the people who helped you prepare this wonderful experience!

교육 기관: SURAJ R S

2021년 1월 20일

This course offers, Extraordinary insight into different strategies of Negotiation, which I had no knowledge of in-spite of having 24 years of experience in Negotiation (buying, selling, sourcing of Fabrics & garments).

Hat's off to Professor Barry Nalebuff, who has put in huge efforts in making this course so much interesting, enjoyable and easy to understand with case studies.

Keep it up Professor Barry Nalebuff , Yale University & Coursera in offering such an informative, usefull course on Negotiation.

Looking forward to enrolling into more courses offered by Professor Barry Nalebuff.

교육 기관: Ioanna-Maria D

2018년 10월 21일

It is a very interesting course. It gives you an idea of what to think before entering a negotiation, setting your goals, the importance of cooperating with the other person to find a solution that works for both sides, expanding the benefits of a deal. The videos are simple with great visualisations that help you understand the basic concepts of the negotiation. The exercises that you have to do and the quizzes are brilliant and help you understand the material as well as practice with other persons. The professor Barry Nalebuff is great too. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kristi-Ann B

2020년 8월 24일

Fantastic course! Excellent Prof who is extremely enthusiastic and engaging. The course material was equally challenging as it was interesting. Guest speakers were also great, once again great choice by Course Lecturer Prof Barry Nalebuff I can't say enough great things about him, really. Highly recommend! As an Attorney-at-Law I felt I had some negotiation skills going in but learning the theoretical aspects of negotiation the concepts and principles in such an intricate manner is certainly beyond the practical negotiation training received in law school.

교육 기관: Shruti K

2020년 6월 6일

Negotiation game upgrade alert 🚀 Thank you Barry Nalebuff #HerbCohen #lindababcock #johnmccallmacbain for a real life learning experience that changed the way I approach negotiations. I am ready to create further value, prepared to achieve desired outcomes in any business situation and make the deals my clients want.Thanks Julan Deden for being a great negotiation partner, we made negotiation fun even if it lasted 10 hours at a time!Coursera & Yale University thanks for making an important skill to have in business and in life available for learning.

교육 기관: Ganesh Y

2017년 8월 17일

An excellent course, organised by a superb instructor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone with a general interest in negotiation. The course is fun, interesting and constantly challenging. Great care has been taken in the preparation of materials, including the visual appeal of the animations used in videos and the direct dialogue by Prof. Barry Nalebuff. There are tools and exercises that you will find applicable in everyday life, not just in negotiations. This course is worth the Coursera subscription alone. Thanks to all involved.

교육 기관: Cyril R

2020년 5월 6일

This is the best course I've done on Coursera so far. All the lectures are amazingly well-designed and Professor Nalebuff is a superb teacher. I started learning this course with the intention of developing my people skills and making me better at negotiations, and I must say that it has paid off.

Once I get my stipend, I am certainly going to buy the certificate for this course. I think that would be the best way to show my admiration for this course, the lecturers and the sheer amount of knowledge that I learned over the past 8 weeks.

교육 기관: Pedro P

2019년 8월 12일

Like the course very much. Among other things, it gives a complementary framework for negotiators, especially for the smaller players under the perspective that even though they might be smaller, a potentially positive agreement for all involved can only be reached if the smaller player also agrees.

This concept allows smaller players to pursue equal parts of the total benefit instead of pre-agreement weight proportionality, under the argument that if the smaller does not agree, the projected benefit will actually not take place.

교육 기관: Anuroop G

2020년 5월 3일

I started this course because I believe that negotiation is a very important skill in today's world and after finishing this course I think I have a better outlook on how to approach a negotiation. This course clears all the basic, one needs to know in order to prepare for a negotiation. The exercises were practical which helped a lot. And we even got some different insights from other professional negotiators. Overall I believe this course is really beneficial for someone who really wants to learn about negotiation.

교육 기관: Emiel S

2021년 3월 4일

Great course and big cimplements to Barry. He knows what he is talking about and brings it with so much enthousiasm which keeps you going. The course has the right balance between listening, watching videos with actors, role playing and quizzes. I was not a big fan of coursera becasue it is too much top down information but this cours shows online courses can be exiting. I did the caes with a fellow student from vietnam and it is really nice to meet people witht he same interest from all over the world. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yuriy K

2017년 4월 17일

Absolutely an amazing course. This course is educational , entertaining with clever videos and an incredible lecturer and so so practical with skype negotiations and so much amazing material. I can not recommend this course enough it is priceless. I am already applying what I learned and it is fantastic. I think even if you did half of the course you would learn so much applicable life changing material.Thank you to Barry Nalebuff and Yale University and every one who helped put this course together! Thank you.

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2020년 8월 25일

Great course to be a principled negotiator. The course has 3 cases to negotiate with other students. A great opportunity to practice what we just learned. Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to be a better negotiator in life. Thanks much Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team, as well as to Yale University and Coursera to bring such an awesome course for us to learn and practice so we can be a better negotiator and fair person in life as well as better contribute to our community and society.

교육 기관: Oscar E S

2017년 8월 30일

This was the best negotiation course I ever took in my 32 years of business career. Professor Barry Nalebuff really did a great job in compiling experiences in business, and in didactically presenting this in a Distance Training Internet Course. A note to all young people starting a career: I am convinced, that if I had taken this course earlier in my career and in life, many things would have been much better--I suggest you take this opportunity right now and be surprised on how simple it is!

교육 기관: Tanya

2020년 5월 30일

It is a very interesintg, useful and effective course, which after finishing it will help both at work and in life. It might be felt that it is quite complicated for those, who are not native speakers, but with time when you go dipper and dipper, you become more and more engaged into it and you can't stop doing it. The Professor is remarkable! The tasks are creative and aspirational. Highly recommend to those, who wants to get more practical and professional knowledge in the negotitations art.

교육 기관: Dwarkanath P

2016년 2월 25일

Absolutely loved the course! Watched every lecture. Professor Barry Nalebuff is a great teacher. His enthusiasm towards the subject matter is noteworthy. Didn't feel like a 11 hours course at all. Maybe because I played it on 1.5x ;).

The course helped me understand a great deal of theory on negotiation. I compared the course content to my experience in negotiations and found the mistakes I was making. I'll try to correct those in future negotiations.

I'd recommend the course to everyone!

교육 기관: Sandeep V

2020년 7월 4일

One of the best course on Negotiation strategies. Though this being my very 1st course, the course content was well covered & all the concepts were explained in detail with animations and diagrams where ever necessary.That helped in easy explanation & understanding of even some difficult content. The case studies were excellent in the way they were carried out with anonymous peers. We had exchanged ideas & helped provide inputs which made the course even more interacting & interesting.

교육 기관: sulafah b

2017년 8월 19일

I love this course. the professor is amazing. the material is really simple and easy to understand although some cases took me lon time to comprehend all the details but as what is says" if it dose not challenge you, it wont change you" . this course gave me the confidence to engage in negotiation and how to argue and what to do when its get tough. I strongly recommend this course for those who looking to learn the basic and principles on how to make the best out come of any deal.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2020년 9월 25일

The only word that come to mind is thanks. Thanks for all the work in putting this course together. It is packed of wisdom and hardly acquired experience on Negotiation. The peer to peer negotiation are an amazing way to train and meet interesting people. I am from the UK and partnered with people in Nigeria, Brazil, and Thailand. And the acting of the negotiation from students is very valuable too. I say it once more, thanks for all the work in preparing and sharing this material.

교육 기관: Johnatan S

2021년 9월 26일

This was the first course I took on coursera, and I can say that it was a very positive experience. Professor Barry Nalebuff and the other organizers and experts in negotiations, as well as Yale University, have made a brilliant course in negotiation. The way the topics are presented helps a lot to have a better understanding. It is also very interactive. There are tips, advice and principles that we can use during important negotiations, as well as in everyday life. Thank you all

교육 기관: Adam Ł

2017년 3월 31일

[Going through Week 8 now] Mr Nalebuff is a great teacher, he introduces advanced concepts basing on the most understandable day-to-day examples. The course material covers a wide range of topics, but every single one of them is taught thoroughly and professionally.

Great cases to get some hands-on experience with negotiation.

Beautiful animations by Mr Dan Ashwood, hats off for you sir.

I am definitely going to recommend the course to some of my friends keen on the matter.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Shane I E

2019년 10월 8일

Outstanding course that Barry and his team have put together. You will be hard-pressed to find a more fun and engaging learning program. The content is interesting and challenging. The exercises are fun, testing and really help solidify concepts and practices, as well as introducing you to some remarkable individuals around the world. I ended up negotiating with a magistrate in Ghana and a lawyer in Poland. Highly recommend this course to novice and experienced negotiators alike.

교육 기관: Maria C

2021년 10월 8일

E​xcellent course especially the part where you learn how much money you left on the table as a woman..for not negotiating even your first wage. Once I graduated from this program, I have successfully negotiatied a couple of excellent deals for my personal and professional life!

I​ strongly reccommend this course to anyone who doesn't have the confidence to ask what you diserve or you think you're worth, wether it's your career or your personal life you need help elevating.

교육 기관: Sebastian S

2019년 12월 2일

Have you ever heard the saying, "there are things you know you don't know. And there are things you don't know that you don't know." This course had so much material that I would have never pursued to learn because I never knew it was a thing. I think everyone in life needs to take this course. It is applicable to the day to day life we all live. Thank you so much Professor for taking the time to put this together. I wish there was a part 2 after this introduction class.

교육 기관: Colin P

2018년 8월 6일

This course opened up a new way of thinking for me about negotiation and value creation, and got me thinking about applying game theory to real world applications (my mental pie is expanded!). The format is different from any other online course I've taken: you start at 60, go to 100, then cruise at 40 for the rest of the course. Finding a negotiating partner, and the coordinating the logistics, can be challenging, but is worthwhile. Persistence in this course pays offs.