Chevron Left
Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,306개의 평가
1,348개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

최상위 리뷰

MN

2017년 6월 11일

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

2020년 5월 30일

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator의 1,344개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Harpreet S

2020년 4월 15일

Well articulated course which you can learn at your own pace. Professor Barry was outstanding in terms of his delivery and engagement. After this course you would definitely see things differently which will benefit you in real life both professionally and peronally. Kudos to Yale university and coursera technical team to make this course very interactive.

Keeping on increasing the pie.

교육 기관: de P E

2020년 9월 25일

By far the best coursera class I've took. Pr. Barry Nalebuff gives you great and clear theory, practice through group work and exams about negociation. He explain how to react when someone is using an ultimatum against you, how to build a fair deal so the other party is willing to accept your deal (and you still win!). And a lot more, just go for it, everybody should take this class.

교육 기관: Elanda S

2020년 6월 7일

One word: Excellent. I've not expected this level of engagement and interaction, nor the sense of empowerment after completing the course. Prof Barry and all those involved- you did an amazing job of not only bringing alive the subject matter, but doing justice to teaching good and fair principles applicable to all of life. ...and everything in life is a negotiation ;) Well done ALL!

교육 기관: Shah S K

2020년 6월 29일

It is worth going for the course. It helped me to learn a lot on how and what to prepare before negotiation, to fix our Batna, to determine reserve price, sharing the pie and dealing with the tough situation during the negotiation. Also one of the best part was to make negotiation partner through the discussion forum. It was really useful to learn different perspective and cultures.

교육 기관: Tania M

2020년 5월 25일

I loved this course, it was really interesting, there were bunch of examples to improve our understanding and there were amazing activities, i really felt sorry when the professor finished, it's the course that I've enjoyed the most so far, so I just gotta say thank you! It was amazing! I highly recommend it to the people who really want to learn, it's quite long but it's worth it!

교육 기관: Hashem A

2020년 9월 16일

What a mazing course. Absolutely, the way of deliver the knowledge and sharing the information was unique from Barry. Its my first course in Coursera. a lot of experience I gained during 8 weeks. Moreover, the style of online education with the cases its really increase my awareness, knowledge and experience. Finally, professor Barry make the content valuable. Thank you Barry.

교육 기관: Kadir D

2020년 4월 16일

Very well designed course. At first, I was biased that this would be one of the courses I will leave without completing. But from the first minute up until the end this course kept me alive. I suggest you take the cases and assignments seriously, you will be amazed how your negotiation skills will improved. At worst, you will understand what you were doing good/bad until now.

교육 기관: Lucia A H

2020년 4월 16일

I took this online course in my first year of bachelor (although it's a master level course) and had a fun time following it and Dr. Nalebuff. The videos were very interesting and well done, and the concepts were taught in a way which made them easy to grasp. The course is also interactive and allows one to challenge their knowledge and skills. A highly recommendable course!!

교육 기관: Filippos I

2020년 9월 12일

Really enjoyed this course. Professor Nalebuff succeeded in passing to us the main principals of negotiations. using cases and examples easy to be "digested" by people that have no previous negotiation experience. It was also interesting the interaction we had with other students frokm all over the world, that were taking this course, in order to negotiate with each other.

교육 기관: Gracia N

2020년 5월 13일

I think it's a very interesting course that expands your negotiating skills. It includes many practical examples that are very useful for understanding the concepts. The case studies allow you to conduct negotiations by applying the lessons learned. It implies a lot of dedication, more than the hours that the course tells you to invest to do it correctly, but it is worth it.

교육 기관: Phil O S

2019년 10월 12일

An excellent investment of time and effort to gain both powerful and useful insights which help polish existing negotiation skills or enable new approaches that can be used in any negotiation. Don't hesitate to take this course as it will yield great returns on your time and effort invested in taking it. So, enjoy the learning and strike better deals as a result. Good luck!

교육 기관: John W

2020년 2월 18일

Some of the material in the beginning of the course is not very clear and some of the exercises need to be updated to match the accompanying documentation. This course also requires partnering up with a class-mate which can be challenging. However, over all, the instructor does a great job of providing many insights and tools that can be of use in real world negotiations.

교육 기관: Luz B

2020년 10월 27일

This course was such an amazing experience for being my first business course. I had the opportunity to collaborate with other students and learned from them. The way in which this course was structure and how the professor explained the course was to the point and easy to understand. I recommend this course and instructor. I am looking forward to taking more courses

교육 기관: Suee C

2020년 4월 22일

This is the best course I've done so far. I strongly recommend the course for who needs basic knowledge for the successful negotiation. Whole supplementary videos were interestingly introduced. And additional practices with other online course attendees from all over the world were special gifts to learn. I am looking forward Prof. Nalebuff's upcoming lecture. Thank you

교육 기관: Edward F

2018년 7월 22일

So far, the best course I have taken in Coursea. Full of practical and interesting presentation, I am still enjoying the learning experience that covers the difficult theory in so much fun, clear and concise explanation.

Despite the difficulty for finding a partner in Asia to complete the course negotiation exercise, this is the best learning experience I have ever had.

교육 기관: Philipp C

2021년 6월 14일

Best course on Coursera I've ever participate. Very interesting and reasonable content will be useful for every person. Surely it will help you to expand you ideas about how people negotiate and even communicate with each other. I saw few comments about very difficult math problems. I can promise - if you have ever graduated from school once - math wont be a problem.

교육 기관: Darryl B

2016년 5월 7일

This is without question one of the best course I have taken online or in a classroom as an undergraduate or in graduate school. The professor is smart, witty and has a great presentation style. As this is my first course on Coursera, I am so happy that I found it. My goodness, how much more money and opportunities I would have had if I had this course 10 years ago.

교육 기관: Al A

2020년 2월 9일

I've been negotiating in my professional role for 14 years and still had a lot to learn from Barry's course. His application of economics principles to real life negotiation was enlightening. The production of the course is the best I've seen on Coursera, and the delivery style was very engaging from the start. Would love to attend one of his classes in person!

교육 기관: Onam W

2020년 7월 9일

I loved this course. The concepts and theories were very well explained. I loved doing live negotiations, Being right in the moment negotiating definitely helped me in putting the theories in practical use. I also discovered a lot of new things about myself, one being how much I enjoy negotiating. I would like to thank Mr. Barry for being an excellent teacher.

교육 기관: Si K D S

2020년 6월 3일

It was a very useful course to everyone especially for profesional, was short but very comprehensive. The course has a lot of new information that I haven't knew before. So many things that I didn't know about the principled of negotiation but I have done lots of negotiation for years. This course definitely can help me with my work and also in life. Thank you!

교육 기관: Denitsa S

2020년 5월 25일

Engaging, interactive and thural course that will give you not only the basic principles of negotiation, but a case-studies experiance where you can put thepry into practise. I woul recommend this course to all my friends as I am sure the structure, execusion and implied ideas are on a high level and will further develop you as e professional and as a person.

교육 기관: Neerav G S

2019년 11월 9일

Excellent course! Very well made videos able to retain attention, Special Thanks to Professor Nalebuff for teaching me so much about the nit and grit of negotiations in a very interesting manner. The practical negotiation experiences help tremendously, I appreciate the efforts of the entire team to help prepare this course. Thank you.

Neerav Shah, India

교육 기관: Bhupinder S

2016년 9월 19일

This course is a great resource of negotiation skills for me (some one new to Strategic / Managerial Skills). I cleared this course with good score and purchased the certificate for this course as well and this to my professional skills.

I would recommend this course to someone who is looking to grow negotiation / strategic and or managerial skills.

교육 기관: Kay N

2019년 9월 10일

Unlike many other negotiation courses which only focus on the importance of eloquence and gesture to affect people's decision making process, this course introduces a better approach to negotiation through very specific and persuasive principles. An excellent course which has helped change my perspective on negotiation. Thank you very much Barry.

교육 기관: Joseph N S

2018년 1월 6일

This course is really well thought out, and the professor takes a logical--and fun--approach from explaining the concept of the pie, all the way to more advanced topics. Additionally, the real-world experiences and engaging videos helped me absorb the information more quickly and relate it back to my own past and, hopefully future, negotiations!