Chevron Left
Network Analysis in Systems Biology(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Network Analysis in Systems Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
170개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to data integration and statistical methods used in contemporary Systems Biology, Bioinformatics and Systems Pharmacology research. The course covers methods to process raw data from genome-wide mRNA expression studies (microarrays and RNA-seq) including data normalization, differential expression, clustering, enrichment analysis and network construction. The course contains practical tutorials for using tools and setting up pipelines, but it also covers the mathematics behind the methods applied within the tools. The course is mostly appropriate for beginning graduate students and advanced undergraduates majoring in fields such as biology, math, physics, chemistry, computer science, biomedical and electrical engineering. The course should be useful for researchers who encounter large datasets in their own research. The course presents software tools developed by the Ma’ayan Laboratory (http://labs.icahn.mssm.edu/maayanlab/) from the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, but also other freely available data analysis and visualization tools. The ultimate aim of the course is to enable participants to utilize the methods presented in this course for analyzing their own data for their own projects. For those participants that do not work in the field, the course introduces the current research challenges faced in the field of computational systems biology....

최상위 리뷰

FP
2016년 6월 2일

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

CC
2016년 4월 5일

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

필터링 기준:

Network Analysis in Systems Biology의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Erick C O

2016년 5월 10일

From the Systems Biology specialization courses, this is the one from where I have learned the most, in some way the reason is because I didn't know most of Network Analysis, but now I feel familiarized with it. I consider this is one of the most extended courses, and could be improved in the practice evaluation with more exercises.

교육 기관: Arif R

2020년 2월 11일

It's a comprehensive course, very resoureful. The course needs few update in terms of softwares/tools mentioned. Some of the lectures are hard to follow, especially if you are coming from non-bioinformatics background. Overall, an excellent course.

교육 기관: Carlos A F

2021년 2월 6일

Well elaborated and that brings an overview of bioinformatics and systems biology. The knowledge acquired is already being very useful and has helped me a lot in my investigations. My sincere thanks to Dr. Avi Ma'ayan, students and researchers for preparing this course.

교육 기관: Esteban C

2020년 7월 24일

It was a nice course with great information and resources for new people working or willing to work on bioinformatics

교육 기관: Felix E R P

2016년 6월 3일

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

교육 기관: C.RAMYA

2016년 4월 6일

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

교육 기관: DBSun

2016년 3월 28일

demanding and interesting , like it ~

교육 기관: wiky

2019년 1월 3일

my favorite and the best course

교육 기관: Hamsini N

2021년 2월 3일

Very informative course.

교육 기관: Salvatore M

2016년 1월 30일

Thanks - excellent!

교육 기관: julio c r m

2016년 11월 11일

Excellent course .

교육 기관: Kirk G

2016년 12월 1일

Very good course

교육 기관: Mac D G

2018년 2월 5일

helpful

교육 기관: Alejandra R O

2020년 12월 4일

good!

교육 기관: Doreen B

2019년 6월 5일

Very good course. Subjects are explained very well. Only downside is that it oscillates between these explanations to very dry demonstrations of specific tools. That is not to say they are not demonstrated well and thoroughly, but I prefer the theoretical background. Also, it's a shame that not all of the sites are completely functions - I was particularity disappointing by not being able to log on to the crowdsourcing site.

교육 기관: Adam H

2021년 2월 6일

A lot of useful information but the tests are very annoying. E.g. why should I know what javascript library is used to plot bar graphs in Enrichr or what is the meaning of a certain argument for a tool I didn't use. The section on processing sequencing data but also other could use more on-hands approach. Still, although sometimes a bit boring, I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Páidí C

2018년 3월 11일

The course material was great, and covered many interesting topics. But I found many of the problems didn't really test your understanding of the material, just whether you remembered some fact from the lectures.

교육 기관: Pooja R

2020년 7월 22일

Various analytical approaches for network analysis are very well explained. Also, have explained the working of different bioinformatics or network-based tools and software.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2019년 4월 28일

It was a good review of various tools, but maybe it was to many tools. I think it would be nice to show a smaller number of tools, but make more reproducible showcases

교육 기관: Alessandro F

2018년 12월 17일

Exciting course. I think some contents should be updated but in general an exhaustive overview.

교육 기관: Alok S

2019년 10월 19일

The content of the class was interesting. However many of the resources described do not work properly. Perhaps a greater focus on offline techniques would be better if the Mayaan lab cannot invest the resources to maintain a bunch of servers.

교육 기관: Shubham G

2016년 4월 29일

It was interesting and informative course. However, I found difficulty in relating lessons and get true meaning of the course

교육 기관: Mohamad K K

2016년 5월 8일

Lacks the hands on learning experience i was looking for but a great overview.

교육 기관: Samuel T A

2016년 1월 5일

very insightful

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 12월 28일

Mainly advertisement for a specific lab and all their research. Very little teaching on any theory or even basic understanding of Network Analysis. "Here is how to use this software which we developed ...". Basically every video.