Chevron Left
Network Analysis in Systems Biology(으)로 돌아가기

마운트사이나이 아이칸 의과대학의 Network Analysis in Systems Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
133개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

An introduction to data integration and statistical methods used in contemporary Systems Biology, Bioinformatics and Systems Pharmacology research. The course covers methods to process raw data from genome-wide mRNA expression studies (microarrays and RNA-seq) including data normalization, differential expression, clustering, enrichment analysis and network construction. The course contains practical tutorials for using tools and setting up pipelines, but it also covers the mathematics behind the methods applied within the tools. The course is mostly appropriate for beginning graduate students and advanced undergraduates majoring in fields such as biology, math, physics, chemistry, computer science, biomedical and electrical engineering. The course should be useful for researchers who encounter large datasets in their own research. The course presents software tools developed by the Ma’ayan Laboratory (http://labs.icahn.mssm.edu/maayanlab/) from the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, but also other freely available data analysis and visualization tools. The ultimate aim of the course is to enable participants to utilize the methods presented in this course for analyzing their own data for their own projects. For those participants that do not work in the field, the course introduces the current research challenges faced in the field of computational systems biology....

최상위 리뷰

FP

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

CC

Apr 06, 2016

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

필터링 기준:

Network Analysis in Systems Biology의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Erick C O

May 11, 2016

From the Systems Biology specialization courses, this is the one from where I have learned the most, in some way the reason is because I didn't know most of Network Analysis, but now I feel familiarized with it. I consider this is one of the most extended courses, and could be improved in the practice evaluation with more exercises.

교육 기관: wiky

Jan 03, 2019

my favorite and the best course

교육 기관: salvatore

Jan 30, 2016

Thanks - excellent!

교육 기관: Woody S

Mar 28, 2016

demanding and interesting , like it ~

교육 기관: julio c r m

Nov 11, 2016

Excellent course .

교육 기관: Felix E R P

Jun 03, 2016

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

교육 기관: Kirk G

Dec 02, 2016

Very good course

교육 기관: C.RAMYA

Apr 06, 2016

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

교육 기관: Mac D G

Feb 05, 2018

helpful

교육 기관: Alessandro F

Dec 17, 2018

Exciting course. I think some contents should be updated but in general an exhaustive overview.

교육 기관: Páidí C

Mar 11, 2018

The course material was great, and covered many interesting topics. But I found many of the problems didn't really test your understanding of the material, just whether you remembered some fact from the lectures.

교육 기관: Doreen B

Jun 05, 2019

Very good course. Subjects are explained very well. Only downside is that it oscillates between these explanations to very dry demonstrations of specific tools. That is not to say they are not demonstrated well and thoroughly, but I prefer the theoretical background. Also, it's a shame that not all of the sites are completely functions - I was particularity disappointing by not being able to log on to the crowdsourcing site.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

Apr 28, 2019

It was a good review of various tools, but maybe it was to many tools. I think it would be nice to show a smaller number of tools, but make more reproducible showcases

교육 기관: Mohamad K K

May 08, 2016

Lacks the hands on learning experience i was looking for but a great overview.

교육 기관: Ahuno S T

Jan 05, 2016

very insightful

교육 기관: Alok S

Oct 19, 2019

The content of the class was interesting. However many of the resources described do not work properly. Perhaps a greater focus on offline techniques would be better if the Mayaan lab cannot invest the resources to maintain a bunch of servers.

교육 기관: Shubham G

Apr 30, 2016

It was interesting and informative course. However, I found difficulty in relating lessons and get true meaning of the course