Chevron Left
Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,891개의 평가
398개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

최상위 리뷰

MG
2020년 4월 24일

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB
2020년 8월 26일

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

필터링 기준:

Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 의 402개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Marvin B

2019년 11월 3일

The sound quality of most lectures is bad. Some lectures seem chaotic/unstructured and not very well prepared. In week three there are two videos of 8 minutes which contain only one slide, which could have been divided into more slides. Some slides have a too small script. One video seems just like an advertisement for one of IBM's software products. Although the instructors are experts in their respective field, they do not seem to have much expertise in giving lectures.

교육 기관: Oluwafemi M A

2020년 7월 5일

Great course, meticulous facilitators. Thanks you all. I was once a novice in Cybersecurity but now I am well tutored to take on challenging problems and provide solution.

교육 기관: Adhesh S H

2020년 6월 15일

The content is basic overview of network security. I would say that the lecture videos of the first 2 weeks were just 'okay'. But the practice quizes made the content easily understandable.

교육 기관: Hardik D

2020년 6월 3일

I have found this course very useful to understand fundamental of Network Security. Information on Database Vulnerabilities ellobarated very effectively. This course will definatly very useful not only for IT Security developer, but also for application developer who wants to undertand how network security works and how to prevent database vulnerabilities. For additional information, Both topics are mutually exclusive and in course also there is no reference of first two weeks content in next 2 week content or vice-versa. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Calvin B

2020년 4월 5일

the Cybersecurity Fundamentals series course is good for the basic level only.

We need IBM to create a more advance level course in the near future.

교육 기관: Roman D

2020년 9월 28일

It was a little difficult to recognize the main point in "A Data Protection Solution Example, IBM Security Gaudium " section. Will be good if you do small refactoring. Dmitriy Beryoza, thank you for the great session.

교육 기관: Alvin B

2020년 1월 6일

The course was great I very much enjoyed it. The only problem was that in week 3 it was more demo than written side material to support the question that was asked. I had to go back and review every transcription to find supporting answers. All in all, I learn a lot more regard SIEM configuration.

교육 기관: Samuel L G Z

2020년 7월 5일

Absolutely recommended to ladies and gentleman who are currently working in network company and wanna upgrade to another POST. This Network Security and Database Vulnerabilities course are definitely the best.

교육 기관: Modestas G

2020년 4월 25일

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

교육 기관: SWARIKA B

2020년 8월 27일

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

교육 기관: Hawra F A

2020년 9월 4일

Comprehensive :) Was difficult and I'll need to come back because a lot went over my head, but overall satisfied :)

Audio and subtitles could use some work 😅

교육 기관: Alfianto P

2020년 8월 17일

good course and help me understanding about network security, i recomend this course to anyone who wants to develop their knowledge about network security.

교육 기관: Harindu P

2020년 8월 24일

The presentation you gave was one that I will never ever forget. I can’t thank you enough for that and knowledge sharing.

Thank you very much

coursera

교육 기관: g z

2020년 8월 27일

excelente curso, se aprendio bastante aunqie se que redes no es mi fuerte comprendi de la forma mas simple como funciona el modelo OSI y TCP IP

교육 기관: Enock

2020년 11월 7일

This course was very interesting and I gain a lot on this specialization. I will continue to gain the specialization of Cybersecurity Analyst.

교육 기관: Jerome C

2020년 7월 31일

IBM Courses are the absolute best on Coursera.

Instruction is straightforward, easy to follow, and detailed.

I recommend ALL IBM courses.

교육 기관: Anita P M

2020년 8월 30일

Most of the vulnerability assessment part is covered through this course. very good experience to learn this with some coding hints.

교육 기관: Theodore W

2021년 8월 3일

The Course was very challenging and the same trends were observed here: Cyber professionals should understand that their student audiences have absolutely no knowledge about computers let alone cyber security. When they understand that, they would explain the key concepts more efficiently. For example, when discussing DHCP, the instructors assume the audience is just refreshing knowledge but that is not the case. The discussions on SQL Injections were also directed at audiences who were wondering on professional wisdom on cyber security practices. But this issue is present in almost all cyber related topics across companies. Please assume the students have no idea about cyber or security or cyber security. Most people hardly even know the difference between Windows and Microsoft Office.

교육 기관: Christina M B

2021년 7월 12일

Very well educated instuctors and coursera will help me complete my professional certificate and set me on a new path to my new career in CyberSecurity, I have learned so much.. Im a go getter and when the NY DOL put this up for their people I was so astounded because I love to learn. And I will continue to learn throuhout my life in this field as it always new information gets taught and the hackers come up with some other schems , I believe in security and I believe in myself . I will succeed and have the job I always dreamed of and will take care of my family. But coursera I will continue to always learn as my brain always need to absorb new knowledge and stay healthy. Thank You coursera.

교육 기관: Eva I

2021년 1월 23일

With the exception of week 3 this is by far the most valuable course of its curriculum, and has the best quality materials. The third week, unfortunately, suffers from the same issues as the rest of the curriculum - poor quality of audio and slides, and having you sit through glorified infomercials for IBM security products. But weeks 1,2, and 4 are an excellent introduction to network security and injection vulnerabilities, and earn the 5 stars on their own.

교육 기관: Vlad W

2020년 11월 9일

A very fundamental and important course at the beginning of your cybersecurity path. I'm actually surprised that it's the final course in the 4-course sequence and not the first one. All basic elements of the network and principals of its functionality are explained very well. Special thanks to Dmitry Beryoza and Ben Briggs for quality lessons and explanations.

교육 기관: lai y

2021년 3월 16일

It is awesome course and I gained a lot of new knowledge and know the exist of the vulnerability and how to prevent the SQL injection and NoSQL injection countermeasures and etc.... it is a good lesson for me to step up to my career .

교육 기관: Tony Y

2020년 8월 10일

Well structured course, Highly recommend you go for it, if you are here looking something to start your Cyber-security career. it covers all areas in Cyber and that's what makes it a better course.

Thank you IBM.

교육 기관: rahul k p

2020년 8월 25일

It;s a very good and informative course.In one o the week the audio was not that good but still it was good...I do suggest this course to the people who want to learn basics of networking and about databases

교육 기관: John C

2021년 7월 2일

This course was very challenging, but easy to follow based on the lecture and the printed notes. I am now ready to move on the the next set of courses, realizing that cybersecurity is evolving constantly.