Chevron Left
Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities (으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
571개의 평가
118개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

최상위 리뷰

MG

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

AH

Jun 15, 2020

The content is basic overview of network security. I would say that the lecture videos of the first 2 weeks were just 'okay'. But the practice quizes made the content easily understandable.

필터링 기준:

Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 의 121개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Marvin B

Nov 03, 2019

The sound quality of most lectures is bad. Some lectures seem chaotic/unstructured and not very well prepared. In week three there are two videos of 8 minutes which contain only one slide, which could have been divided into more slides. Some slides have a too small script. One video seems just like an advertisement for one of IBM's software products. Although the instructors are experts in their respective field, they do not seem to have much expertise in giving lectures.

교육 기관: Hardik D

Jun 03, 2020

I have found this course very useful to understand fundamental of Network Security. Information on Database Vulnerabilities ellobarated very effectively. This course will definatly very useful not only for IT Security developer, but also for application developer who wants to undertand how network security works and how to prevent database vulnerabilities. For additional information, Both topics are mutually exclusive and in course also there is no reference of first two weeks content in next 2 week content or vice-versa. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Alvin B

Jan 06, 2020

The course was great I very much enjoyed it. The only problem was that in week 3 it was more demo than written side material to support the question that was asked. I had to go back and review every transcription to find supporting answers. All in all, I learn a lot more regard SIEM configuration.

교육 기관: Samuel L G Z

Jul 05, 2020

Absolutely recommended to ladies and gentleman who are currently working in network company and wanna upgrade to another POST. This Network Security and Database Vulnerabilities course are definitely the best.

교육 기관: Modestas G

Apr 25, 2020

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

교육 기관: Adhesh S H

Jun 15, 2020

The content is basic overview of network security. I would say that the lecture videos of the first 2 weeks were just 'okay'. But the practice quizes made the content easily understandable.

교육 기관: Oluwafemi M A

Jul 06, 2020

Great course, meticulous facilitators. Thanks you all. I was once a novice in Cybersecurity but now I am well tutored to take on challenging problems and provide solution.

교육 기관: Noor H

Dec 22, 2019

This course was brief only introduction to Network and Database security.

I request Coursera and IBM to launch advanced course also continuing CyberSecurity program.

교육 기관: Calvin B

Apr 05, 2020

the Cybersecurity Fundamentals series course is good for the basic level only.

We need IBM to create a more advance level course in the near future.

교육 기관: Saugat A

May 20, 2020

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to forward their career in Cyber security. The contents were highly informative and relevant.

교육 기관: Aseem V B

Apr 02, 2020

This course is beneficial and actually gave me a better understanding and broader vision with the concepts! A must do course.

교육 기관: Mbulaheni L M

Apr 08, 2020

brilliant course, i enjoyed it very much. The only problem was the audio for the videos they were awful. please work on that

교육 기관: BOLLA G K R

Jul 14, 2020

A Good certification to do for a good carrier in cyber security and also to gain much more strong basic knowledge

교육 기관: Saurav M

Jun 06, 2020

Very good networking and routing basics coverage. A good deep dive into injection. Awaiting more course from IBM.

교육 기관: Rohith.S

Jun 14, 2020

Really good course gained lot of knowledge. Thanks to all the instructors and IBM for offering this course.

교육 기관: María A V

Mar 30, 2020

I really enjoy this course, and find the information useful. I will put in practice to make safer code.

교육 기관: Vinod K S

Jun 06, 2020

Course is very nicely organised,I thank all the instructors and coursera for this wonderful course

교육 기관: Abhishek A

Jul 14, 2020

Networking part was really interesting but the database part could be made more fascinating.

교육 기관: Pratik G

May 23, 2020

This coursed helped me boost my knowledge on injection vulnerabilities and network security.

교육 기관: Kishor M

Jul 10, 2020

Course contents are really helpful to ad-on my knowledge beneficial course to professionals

교육 기관: MFvanDeelen

Dec 24, 2019

Nice course, containing a lot of useful material. Especially on Database Vulnerabilities!

교육 기관: Suyash T

May 08, 2020

Best for begineers. One will have a good knowledge of SQL after watching the videos

교육 기관: Putra P

Jun 10, 2020

Good, thanks very much for informatioan tools ibm for knowledge and learning.:)

교육 기관: Ila S

Jun 02, 2020

its a good start to understand the network security and DB vulnerabilities

교육 기관: Mohammad H

Apr 21, 2020

Very informational, perfect for a beginner to network security. Loved it!