Chevron Left
Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities (으)로 돌아가기

IBM 의 Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,362개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic network security. You will learn the about Local Area Networks, TCP/IP, the OSI Framework and routing basics. You will learn how networking affects security systems within an organization. You will learn the network components that guard an organization from cybersecurity attacks. In addition to networking, you will learn about database vulnerabilities and the tools/knowledge needed to research a database vulnerability for a variety of databases including SQL Injection, Oracle, Mongo and Couch. You will learn about various security breach types associated with databases and organizations that define standards and provide tools for cybersecurity professionals. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Network Security/Database Vulnerabilities or as the fourth course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst....

최상위 리뷰

MG

2020년 4월 24일

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

SB

2020년 8월 26일

This course gave me great insights into the network security domain while explaining different types of DB vulnerabilities. A quick revision of my Cyber Security and Computer Networks subjects. ;>

필터링 기준:

Network Security & Database Vulnerabilities 의 482개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: LUIZ P M Á

2020년 8월 25일

Good

교육 기관: KEERTHANA S

2020년 7월 1일

Good

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD S H B M S

2020년 6월 24일

good

교육 기관: Pulkit S

2020년 5월 17일

Good

교육 기관: AHMAD B S I

2020년 5월 7일

good

교육 기관: Mahaboob K

2020년 4월 22일

Good

교육 기관: MUSA S J

2020년 4월 21일

good

교육 기관: Vinicius B B

2021년 9월 17일

BOM

교육 기관: Fhareza A

2020년 9월 10일

wow

교육 기관: Vivek R

2020년 9월 10일

ok

교육 기관: T. A

2020년 7월 12일

A+

교육 기관: Nathan W

2020년 11월 18일

This is probably the best IBM course at out the 4 main courses. Week 1 was amazing, clear, well produced and I could understand it a lot. I think the main reason being was that the lecturer could speak English clearly and properly and the mic was actually decent this time. Unfortunately, the rest of the videos, just the like other 3 course have TERRIBLE Audio. Most of the time I can't even understand what they saying (if the subtitles are incorrect), let alone the foreign accent doesn't help. Sure the material is alright but the production quality is shambolic. By the seems of it, it looks like its because all the video is being streamed with heavy noise canalisation so it just makes the mic sound AWFUL. Come on IBM, do better.

교육 기관: Brian C

2021년 3월 19일

Having Ben Briggs (in weeks one and two) blindly read someone else's notes - with no interjections! - was extremely counter-productive. Fabian Alfaro (week 2) was also a poor presenter: student comprehension is minimal when one has to expend so much effort just to mentally translate into English what is being said in broken, unidiomatic, ungrammatical 'Spanglish' before attempting to assimilate the content being conveyed. The best part of this course was the fourth week: Dmitriy Beryoza is a wonderful instructor - lively, clear, thoughtful, and considerate of the student's attentiveness. Chris Winn (week 3) was okay, but the sound quality on his presentations was lousy.

교육 기관: Mehrdad D

2021년 9월 27일

Since this course is about to take about 14 hours of precious time, I felt responsible to write a review, to help others decide whether or not to take it. The syllabus for Week 1, 2 were fine, but not very informative. I found the subject in Week 4 perfectly informative, hats off to the instructor. What really turned me off was the content in week 3, which I suggest to be replaced with more helpful subjects. After all, many thanks to both IBM and Coursera for their endeavors and efforts, which have made it much easier for students to learn and expand their knowledge in almost every field.

교육 기관: FILIPPO F

2020년 8월 23일

Last part of the specialization was very interesting. Injection truly deserves more space on Coursera. Some of the contents were not organized properly and some of them were redundant or too basic but overall the experience was interesting. A little piece of advice is: give student more examples from the beginning as you did in the last past of the specialization because the first two courses were a bit too heavy and poor of a practical approach.

교육 기관: Chrisin J

2020년 5월 22일

The course is excellent for beginners, even though it does not go that deep into the topic. It definitely does a good job of spreading out the basics and establishing the fundamentals of Network security and Database vulnerabilities.

I hope the audio quality will be improved and better captions will be made available. Overall, a pretty decent job. Thank you!

교육 기관: James F

2022년 7월 21일

Other than the database monitoring module, which was just a sales pitch for IBM Guardium, the course provided quite a nice level of detail. It is a shame some of the presentation styles were not more focused on presenting, rather than just reading their content, but overall the course was worthwhile.

교육 기관: Pranita

2020년 5월 22일

These 4 courses gave a lot of information. Thank you to IBM and the team for providing us the wonderful opportunity to learn something. But I would recommend that it could have been more useful if instead of slides they were more interactive and live demos. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Leonardo L d Q

2021년 5월 20일

É um pouco complicado compreender a abstração principalmente nas aulas explicando sobre Ataques de Injeção, então as vezes temos que procurar aulas e vídeos externos, mas é bom para se ter uma base de como funcionam.

As aulas sobre Segurança das Redes são ótimas.

교육 기관: nbmg_05

2022년 2월 9일

some audio is difficult to understand, and it appears that the content is taken from a larger course (as we often cut into Part 3, Part 2, etc) without seeing the preceeding parts. Overall however, a good overview.

교육 기관: Pedro R

2022년 4월 13일

Weeks 1 and 2 (Network part) are nice

Week 3 is (Databases) is bad: speaker didatic and audio quality are regrettable

Week 4 (Injection) is the best: speaker has a great oratory and goes straight to the point

교육 기관: Jairo M J

2022년 8월 10일

I​ts a lot harder to understand when we are not from the tech field. Its good to have and overall idea of what is going on, but I would like something that I can have a hands on experience not only theory

교육 기관: Rich G

2019년 10월 3일

Course overall was very good - but thought the Guardium section felt like one giant advertisement. Could have showed off multiple tools or talked in general through the concepts. Otherwise, good course.

교육 기관: Jana V

2020년 7월 20일

I think it was missing some more practical examples, not only on the IBM software. Overall a good course, good explanations and gives the basics.

Also, I think the sound quality cold have been better

교육 기관: Ahmed B

2021년 7월 5일

A wonderful and nicely structured course for a beginner. Audio quality isn't matching the standard of other courses offered in coursera which should be improved in near future.