Chevron Left
Network Dynamics of Social Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Network Dynamics of Social Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
338개의 평가
90개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How do revolutions emerge without anyone expecting them? How did social norms about same sex marriage change more rapidly than anyone anticipated? Why do some social innovations take off with relative ease, while others struggle for years without spreading? More generally, what are the forces that control the process of social evolution –from the fashions that we wear, to our beliefs about religious tolerance, to our ideas about the process of scientific discovery and the best ways to manage complex research organizations? The social world is complex and full of surprises. Our experiences and intuitions about the social world as individuals are often quite different from the behaviors that we observe emerging in large societies. Even minor changes to the structure of a social network - changes that are unobservable to individuals within those networks - can lead to radical shifts in the spread of new ideas and behaviors through a population. These “invisible” mathematical properties of social networks have powerful implications for the ways that teams solve problems, the social norms that are likely to emerge, and even the very future of our society. This course condenses the last decade of cutting-edge research on these topics into six modules. Each module provides an in-depth look at a particular research puzzle -with a focus on agent-based models and network theories of social change -and provides an interactive computational model for you try out and to use for making your own explorations! Learning objectives - after this course, students will be able to... - explain how computer models are used to study challenging social problems - describe how networks are used to represent the structure of social relationships - show how individual actions can lead to unintended collective behaviors - provide concrete examples of how social networks can influence social change - discuss how diffusion processes can explain the growth social movements, changes in cultural norms, and the success of team problem solving...

최상위 리뷰

PG

2019년 7월 28일

This course really enhanced my understanding of collective intelligence, however, it would be great if instructors provide lecture slides also to revise the course whenever required.

SC

2018년 1월 20일

A Crisp yet effective overview of some of the most critical works in the field of Networking. Anyone from the fields of Management, Sociology, Anthropology et al should try the MOOC.

필터링 기준:

Network Dynamics of Social Behavior의 89개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mireille L

2020년 5월 10일

Great course for beginners - simple to understand and changes the way you think about communication networks.

교육 기관: PRIYARANJAN P

2018년 7월 18일

excellent course accessible to all. highly recommended.Really looking forward to more courses from this team.

교육 기관: Jeffrey P

2020년 4월 12일

A short course (I completed in a single evening) but really interesting with lots of potential applications.

교육 기관: Karen L

2020년 8월 21일

loved this class. Helped explain scenarios of collective behavior, drivers, variables. Very interesting.

교육 기관: Upasana D

2022년 6월 16일

This is one of the best courses I have taken on Coursera so far. Kudos to professors Damon and Joshua!

교육 기관: Martin B L

2018년 12월 4일

Interesting course! Concepts are very well explained, but it misses practical classes in NetLogo.

교육 기관: Sebastian P

2021년 2월 28일

Interesting topics, well lectures, if it would go a little bit more in-depth it would be perfect

교육 기관: Manyu

2018년 5월 31일

Very down-to-earth. Highly recommended for anyone who wants basic knowledge on network dynamics.

교육 기관: Venkataraman G

2019년 12월 9일

This is an excellent introductory course. Highly recommended for students of social sciences.

교육 기관: Fabian G V

2020년 4월 5일

Excelent course to start in Network Dynamics. I hope a more advanced course after this one.

교육 기관: Hugo M d F

2020년 5월 31일

An eye-opening course, well structured and with a good balance of knowledge and analysis.

교육 기관: Aleix D

2019년 3월 17일

Very interesting topics. I can't wait to apply them to current research.

교육 기관: Hansel E

2020년 8월 1일

Insightful course with knowledge that can be applied in various fields.

교육 기관: Jack O

2018년 8월 4일

An excellent and inspiring introduction to a new approach to sociology.

교육 기관: Thuy N

2021년 10월 6일

Very informative, love the simulation we get to run after each lesson

교육 기관: Skyler S

2019년 9월 25일

Very interesting course. Occasionally test questions are too vague.

교육 기관: Ramkumar S

2019년 1월 9일

Simple concise videos. Crisp explanations. Cool demos with Netlogo.

교육 기관: Gustavo

2020년 6월 26일

Bring us a new way to see the people's behavior and the world.

교육 기관: Fayez K

2019년 12월 1일

Amazing course! Taught me a ton. Buying a new one real soon

교육 기관: Ana G R M

2019년 9월 8일

Both Professors easily give an overview of Network Dynamics

교육 기관: Daniel H J

2020년 1월 17일

It's a good course for introduction to social networks

교육 기관: Jasmine B

2020년 7월 6일

Congratulations. It is a very well structured course.

교육 기관: Ignacio O

2019년 2월 1일

Great introductory course, although a bit too easy.

교육 기관: John

2020년 12월 5일

A great introduction to an ever interesting topic.

교육 기관: Deepakshi A

2021년 4월 24일

A very interesting and helpful course. Thank you!