Chevron Left
Neurolinguistics (으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 Neurolinguistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
250개의 평가
85개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the key principles and goals of modern neurolinguistics. Neurolinguistics is a science that incorporates methods and paradigms of linguistics and neuroscience. This course discusses the main units and organizational principles of the human nervous system that underlie our language capacity. You will learn about the neurophysiological aspects of first and second language learning, discover clinical research in speech, reading and writing disorders, and also find out about speech disorders accompanying various psychiatric conditions. The course includes information on the history of neurolinguistics, modern techniques and methods of neurolinguistic research, and also provides detailed examples of several recent studies in the field. The outline of the course Module 1 introduces you to the main ideas and history of neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn how the human brain is organized and which cortical areas provide the basis for our language capacity. It also touches upon neuroevolution and the differences between the human brain and the brains of other mammals. In Module 2 you will learn about modern methods and techniques of neurolinguistic research, such as EEG, MEG, intracranial EEG, evoked and induced potentials. Module 3 continues the discussion of neurolinguistic research methods, introducing you to the fMRI method. It also provides examples of three recent neurolinguistic studies, detailing every stage: how the experiments were planned and conducted, and how the data was analysed. Module 4 discusses how children learn their first and second languages. It also touches upon the differences in the ways monolinguals and bilinguals process linguistic information. Modules 5 and 6 deal with clinical research in neurolinguistics. In Module 5 you will learn about aphasia. We will discuss the underlying causes of this disorder, its main types and different approaches to their classification and assessment. You will also learn about linguistic models based on aphasia data. Module 6 continues the topic of clinical research in neurolinguistics. In this module you will learn about auditory hallucinations in schizophrenia, their causes and treatment. This module also discusses brain asymmetry with regards to language and dichotic listening as a means of studying brain asymmetry. Module 7 is devoted to dyslexia and its comorbidities. This module will introduce you to four different approaches to dyslexia. You will also learn what longitudinal studies can tell us about dyslexia....

최상위 리뷰

MC
2020년 5월 28일

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

EA
2020년 7월 4일

very informative......i ve learned a lot.......i ve liked the evidence based experience.....i loved the technics.. hope it will be a level 2 of this course

필터링 기준:

Neurolinguistics 의 87개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Tessa D

2020년 8월 14일

This course is in Russian and it is difficult to listen to a Russian speaking professor while looking at the slides with English names for different parts and processes of the brain, etc. Following subtitles is also destructing. Somehow there seems to be no warning or information that the course isn't in English. Please fix course description so that people can be prepared that the the lectures are in Russian.

교육 기관: Norman l

2020년 4월 16일

i do not understad russian

교육 기관: Alisa A

2020년 5월 2일

Great class, however, it is fun yet difficult learning such subject in two languages at a time. Thank you

교육 기관: Юра К

2020년 5월 25일

The course is great. The only problem for not English native speaker - you always need to check a dictionary for new, clever words, but it's worth it.

교육 기관: SANA J

2020년 6월 8일

Please make the entire course available in English!

교육 기관: Гульнара И Т

2020년 4월 12일

Благодарю всю команду преподавателей online-курса "Neurolinguistics" за бесценный опыт и знания!

교육 기관: Панкратова Е К

2020년 5월 11일

Прекрасный, очень интересный курс. Но есть одно "НО", из-за незнания нужного уровня английского языка, лекторов не на русском языке не возможно было слушать, а переводы текстов были очень некорректны, что затрудняло изучение и понимания материалов.

교육 기관: Tatjana P

2020년 5월 23일

Extremely well prepared course. All the lectures have the updated information from the recent researches. The professors explain the content very well and the the things you can learn are really useful for anyone interested in linguistics.

교육 기관: TATIANA V

2020년 6월 7일

Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn neurolinguistics. I believe this course is very useful for those who develop their their new skills and knowelge. During quarantine days this course was as an oxygen for the brain.

교육 기관: Michelle C

2020년 5월 29일

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn these things online. This course is very helpful especially when you are dealing with Children.

교육 기관: Орлова Е А

2020년 5월 22일

Спасибо большое за курс, всем преподавателям и организаторам. Прослушав данный курс, я расширила свои познания в нейролингвистики. Есть еще к чему стремиться.

교육 기관: Балясникова А В

2020년 5월 19일

I thank all the professors for sharing such a useful and deep information! It was a pleasure to take part in this course. It was totally amazing, thank you!

교육 기관: Чуприянова Е В

2020년 4월 9일

It was a real pleasure to be taught by brilliant teachers! I was inspired by your researches! Now I want to make my own ones. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Daria B

2020년 6월 7일

This course is amazingly scripted and well executed, it also gave me valuable insights on neurolinguistics for my master's degree

교육 기관: Alexandra O

2020년 5월 24일

Excellent course! Thank you for very interesting and deep content and also diversity of the topics

교육 기관: Sandeep V S D

2020년 7월 12일

The course is really good and structure of the course is perfect but the only problem is many of the concepts are taught in the Russian language and subtitles are hard to perceive. So, understanding the essence of those topics has become difficult.

교육 기관: Ann O K

2020년 5월 26일

Thanks a lot to everyone who made this course available on-line! A truly thought-provoking content, clear structure, wide range of perspectives, and real experts teaching the course.

교육 기관: Полякова Т М

2020년 5월 24일

Огромная благодарность организаторам курса! Все лекции доставили массу удовольствия мне, как лингвисту, почерпнула для себя массу новой информации, записала много авторов, чьи работы планирую изучить в будущем. Первой будет брошюра А.Р. Лурия по нейролингвистике "Речь и мышление". Я - учитель английского языка, практик с огромным стажем, однако наконец-то нашла нужные ответы на интересующую меня тему билингвизма. Ещё раз огромное спасибо за профессиональный подход и качественную организацию данного курса!

교육 기관: Farrah K M F

2020년 11월 30일

The course is really informative, the discussion is thorough and the visual aids really helped for easy understanding. I am really happy to jave learned something new about language, the neurological problems affecting language, the various language disorders, and dyslexia.I just hope someday I am able to conduct similar studies and helped children and adults with language and speech disorders.Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Dasha V

2020년 7월 12일

It is a very interesting course! Maybe a bit difficult for us who are not a doctor or some kind of scientist, but very useful for our knowledge about our brain. It will help me to be even better teacher and I am interested in learing more about neurolinguistics. It is our future. Thank you again for a wonderful course!

교육 기관: Constanza Q

2020년 7월 29일

I really enjoyed doing this course. It was very well organized, and considering how short it is, it is very thorough. I feel I have a general understanding of the most important issues in the field, and I'm sure I will come back to the readings and my notes in further studies!

Thank you very much for this experience.

교육 기관: Белянская Н Э

2020년 4월 7일

Здравствуйте, курс замечательный.

Однако почему-то изменилась первоначальная стоимость прохождения с получением сертификата с 1910 до 6500 рублей . Могу ли я оплатить по первоначальной стоимости?

Заранее благодарю за ответ.

교육 기관: Diana S

2021년 7월 4일

This is an intense course that is the equivalent of a 12-week post-graduate certification in the US. I enrolled in it after struggling to expand on my previous German knowledge, having sustained a major concussion to the right frontal lobe about 7 years prior, hoping I could find something that would help me. I was surprised at the amount of detail in the course, took meticulous notes, and stuck with it even after having Covid for an entire month and I wanted to quit. In Module 6, I found my language acquisition issues were not imagined, but stemmed from hearing loss in my right ear from domestic violence. I discovered this is another reason why it took me so long, and I had to go by the transcript more than the video lectures. I have begun using a DJ style headset with music that changes from one ear to the next, have marked improvement in my current dual languages studies (Norwegian and Cherokee), and I can enthusiastically recommend this course to anyone who wants to really learn how the brain controls our perception of language and language comprehension. This course is extremely rewarding for those who are not faint of heart when it comes to brain function issues.

교육 기관: Dhanshree S

2021년 10월 30일

Professor Chernigovskaya is unbeaten in terms of passion, and clarity. Anyone would feel lucky to have been able to take her lessons and soak in her dedication.

The course is quite thorough, while still remaining beginner friendly (except for a challenging week 2). A no brainer course for anyone interested in Neuroscience or Linguistics.

교육 기관: Didar Z

2020년 7월 26일

Now, I have a clear understanding of brain function in speech. I am aware of aphasia and dyslexia types and their symptoms. There area few professors from abroad, and it was gripping to listen to them and learn about the brain. I highly recommend passing this course to defectology workers and neuroscientists.