Chevron Left
Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
567개의 평가
126개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

최상위 리뷰

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

필터링 기준:

Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging의 126개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

교육 기관: Anthony S

Jun 20, 2019

This course was a great introduction to neuroscience and neuroimaging. I have studied some neuroscience before but I did not know much about neuroimaging. I now feel like I have a good grasp of the fundamentals thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

교육 기관: Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

교육 기관: Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

교육 기관: Marcos T C

Aug 04, 2019

The course was needlessly basic. Most people who come to take this course have a minimal background in neuroscience, therefore the first module is probably very basic information that really has no applications for the later modules. Also, the presentation animation was... well, it would have been better if there had been none. I was hoping for a little more depth in the topic, and certainly more audiovisual tools help understand the physical fundamentals of neuroimaging.

교육 기관: Georgie L

Nov 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, it was an excellent introduction for me. I would have liked the multiple choice questions to have continued throughout the videos so that there was a more interactive nature. It would have been useful for one of the university members to respond to the discussion topics, perhaps a student.

교육 기관: Fredy E

Dec 22, 2018

Excellent course. Fundamental to understand the basic principles.

교육 기관: Habiba Q

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course for the one who love to gain knowledge online about neuroimaging:)

교육 기관: M A A

Jan 28, 2019

THANKS

교육 기관: Edmund S

Jan 04, 2019

I learned so much in such a short time thank you very much

Great Class

교육 기관: Anna K

Nov 20, 2018

I highly recommend this course for those who start neuroscience from scratch

교육 기관: Mina T

Nov 20, 2018

The course was excellent, exactly what I was looking for. Gained valuable knowledge, now considering delving deeper and perhaps attending a course leading to a formal qualification. Thanks to Professor Bakker and everyone involved!!!

교육 기관: Daniel B H

Nov 07, 2018

Great introductory course.

교육 기관: David B

Nov 27, 2018

Great introduction course for someone with interests in neuroimaging.

교육 기관: Libin T

Jan 09, 2019

Nice

교육 기관: Anna S

Jan 11, 2019

Really helpful and gentle, but comprehensive introduction to MRI neuroimaging. Has made me much more positive and confident.

교육 기관: Лылов Ю А

Feb 10, 2019

Very interesting course, but the test part is kind of tricky.

교육 기관: Belinda J M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!!

교육 기관: Jesus F Y

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course for students and colleges, highest recommendation,

교육 기관: Jordan A

Jan 13, 2019

El Dr Bakker explica de manera muy clara cada concepto, y como tiene a refrescar los temas vistos previamente es muy difícil perder el hilo

교육 기관: Dany P B

Dec 28, 2018

This is a short course,

It helped me professionally and its strengthens my skills.

If you are dedicated you will be able to finish this course before the time limit

교육 기관: Akul P

Aug 10, 2018

Very Helpful for new people starting this topic

교육 기관: Erwin L B S M

Jul 20, 2018

It is a well structured introductory course to engage in neuro sciences as well as in brain Imaging techniques.