Chevron Left
New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy (으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
109개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Education is in a state of flux – transitioning from traditional architectures and practices to new ecologies of teaching and learning influenced by the tremendous social and technological changes of our times. What changes are afoot today in workplaces, civic life and everyday community life? What are their implications for education? What are the possible impacts of contemporary social transformations on teaching and learning - including in the areas of technology, media, globalization, diversity, changing forms of work in the “knowledge society”, and, in these contexts, changing learner needs and sensibilities? This course explores three pedagogical paradigms: “didactic”, “authentic” and “transformative” learning. It takes an historical perspective in order to define the contemporary dimensions of what we term “new learning”. It prepares participants to make purposeful choices and link particular theories/instructional approaches to individual and group learning goals. -------------------------------- Recommended Background -------------------------------- This course is designed for people interested in the future of education and the "learning society," including people who may wish to join education as a profession, practicing teachers interested in exploring future directions for a vocation that is currently undergoing transformation, and community and workplace leaders who regard their mission to be in part "educative." -------------------------------- Related Resources -------------------------------- This course is based on the following book: https://www.amazon.com/New-Learning-Mary-Kalantzis-ebook/dp/B0096R1FUM Additional online resources are available here: https://newlearningonline.com/new-learning -------------------------------- Take this Course for Credit at the University of Illinois -------------------------------- This course has the same content and anticipates the same level of contribution by students in the e-Learning Ecologies course offered to graduate certificate, masters, and doctoral level students in the Learning Design and Leadership Program in the College of Education at the University of Illinois. Of course, in the nature of MOOCs many people will just want to view the videos and casually join some of the discussions. Some people say that these limited kinds of participation offer evidence that MOOCs suffer from low retention rates. Far from it – we say that any level of engagement is good engagement. On the other hand, if you would like to take this course for credit at the University of Illinois, you will find more information about our program here: https://newlearningonline.com/kalantzis-and-cope/learning-design-and-leadership-program And you can apply here: https://education.illinois.edu/epol/programs-degrees/ldl -------------------------------- The Learning Design and Leadership Series of MOOCs -------------------------------- This course is one of a series of eight MOOCs created by Bill Cope and Mary Kalantzis for the Learning Design and Leadership program at the University of Illinois. If you find this MOOC helpful, please join us in others! e-Learning Ecologies: Innovative Approaches to Teaching and Learning for the Digital Age https://www.coursera.org/learn/elearning New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy https://www.coursera.org/learn/newlearning Assessment for Learning https://www.coursera.org/learn/assessmentforlearning Learning, Knowledge, and Human Development https://www.coursera.org/learn/learning-knowledge-human-development Ubiquitous Learning and Instructional Technologies https://www.coursera.org/learn/ubiquitouslearning Negotiating Learner Differences: Towards Productive Diversity in Learning https://www.coursera.org/learn/learnerdifferences Literacy Teaching and Learning: Aims, Approaches and Pedagogies https://www.coursera.org/learn/literacy-teaching-learning Multimodal Literacies: Communication and Learning in the Era of Digital Media https://www.coursera.org/learn/multimodal-literacies...

최상위 리뷰

S
2018년 7월 24일

Thank you , Coursera Team for your great support when i was faced difficulty related to my course . It was a great help :) also i learned a lot new things about Learning

SD
2020년 8월 2일

Very informative and challenging course. Thought-provoking issues. Interesting peer discussions and interaction. Inspiring professors.

필터링 기준:

New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy 의 33개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: kiara w

2018년 10월 24일

I'm so happy this course is accessible online. Thank you!

교육 기관: George T R

2019년 8월 29일

Very good class from experts in the field - thumbs up!

교육 기관: Jason S

2019년 3월 4일

Switching between coursera and their platform is annoying and makes it harder to organize things.

교육 기관: Maria H C L L

2020년 4월 28일

I strongly recommend “New Learning: Principles and Patterns of Pedagogy” Course for those who are passionate about Education or would like to embrace a new career challenge in teaching.

The lessons are very well organized and the key concepts thoroughly explained by B. Cope and M. Kalantzis.

I learnt a lot and above all, I truly enjoyed it !

교육 기관: Sangeeta D

2018년 7월 25일

Thank you , Coursera Team for your great support when i was faced difficulty related to my course . It was a great help :) also i learned a lot new things about Learning

교육 기관: Dr. A D A

2020년 4월 19일

The method of delivery of instructional materials could be varied from only the 'lecture' method to others including the lecture one. Also, various types of assessments in addition to the essay type-long answers including multiple choice and short answer could be employed. Finally, the a variety of questions can be asked not just a selected few.

Anyway, I am grateful to the instructors for taking time out to design and deliver the course.

교육 기관: Genesis P

2020년 9월 29일

This course served as a refresher course in education. however, along the way as I've got to learn more and more about pedagogy, I've got to learn, relearn and unlearn things in my understanding. in spite the difficulty in dealing with busy schedule, i stand tall and able to survive the quest. thank you Coursera, Illinois, and Professors Cope and Kalantzi for elevating my understanding and helping me perceived learning and teaching.

교육 기관: MARLINE D L

2020년 7월 9일

My warm thanks to Dr. Cope and Dr Kalantzis, learning never ends. This is just the beginning of my journey as educator. I love the thoughts about---Education as a Science. From now on, learning and completed this course with strong conviction, I should say that education is the foundation of all disciplines. This course is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Rufo R M

2020년 4월 27일

The course is very informative. The flow from didactic pedagogy to transformative pedagogy was very enlightening. The two resource persons are experts in their field, hence, they were capable of providing us very deep discussion on the dimensions of the three models of pedagogy. I learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: AISWARYA P

2020년 7월 27일

It is an excellent course on pedagogy and different types of pedagogy involved in both older and modern education. It highlights many different techniques of learning. The course has been designed beautifully and structured systematically. The professors were well prepared and classes were well taken.

교육 기관: Romaine D

2020년 8월 24일

Enrolling for this Course has helped me to get a better understanding of the topics taught. The videos and other accompanying reading material made available in this Course were comprehensive, interesting and insightful. It helped me enhance essential skills required in the educational field.

교육 기관: Maleka M

2020년 5월 11일

This course is my first time experience with online learning and it was an amazing experience to study along with people from different parts of the world. Also the content and the mentors were amazing .THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Saadane D

2020년 8월 3일

Very informative and challenging course. Thought-provoking issues. Interesting peer discussions and interaction. Inspiring professors.

교육 기관: Caroline A

2020년 4월 20일

Really worthwhile course especially at this time of a major disrupter creating a shift from the old to the new learning paradigm

교육 기관: Mr. T S

2020년 10월 22일

Peer reviewed Projects/Assignments gave me a diversified knowledge of others opinions and improved my skills of writing essays.

교육 기관: swati s

2020년 6월 10일

Very informative contents and have good interactive sessions! I enjoyed..will soon join another course ..

교육 기관: Sahani C

2020년 5월 14일

This course is extremely helpful in framing pedagogy according to the transformative and reflective ideas

교육 기관: Samantha M

2020년 7월 23일

This course is excellent! The ubiquitous learning concept translates perfectly what we live nowadays.

교육 기관: Pablo F

2020년 9월 11일

Excellente material. However, the dynamics of the evaluations should probably be revised.

교육 기관: Laura K

2020년 4월 20일

This course is a good introduction to historical and contemporary pedagogical approaches.

교육 기관: Brania N M P

2020년 5월 27일

An amazing course about the history of pedagogy and the insightful changing future!

교육 기관: Olutayo K O

2020년 7월 22일

A very resourceful course. I believe it will and has made me a better teacher.

교육 기관: RAIJA K

2020년 7월 22일

Marvellous course.

Good presentation.

교육 기관: Dr V K C

2020년 4월 17일

Learned about didactic learning..!!!

교육 기관: ALEX C M G

2020년 11월 19일

I learned a lot, Thank you!