Chevron Left
Developing Cloud Apps with Node.js and React(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Developing Cloud Apps with Node.js and React 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
70개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will focus on server-side JavaScript and frameworks. You will discover ways to make development faster and easier in web browsers and embedded systems. You may ask, what is the relevance of developing cloud applications with Node.js and React? In 2020, the Stack Overflow survey of developers reported that 51.4% of respondents are using Node.js, making it number one in the category of Other Frameworks, Libraries, and Tools. In the Most Loved, Dreaded, and Wanted category for Other Frameworks, Libraries, and Tools, Node.js is in the top ten at 66.8%. In the Web Frameworks category, React is number two at 35.9% in usage and 66.9% in the Most Loved, Dreaded, and Wanted category for Web Frameworks. This course is designed to help you achieve success in this fast-growing cloud computing area. You may be an IT person looking to step up in your career, a new graduate seeking to establish a solid skillset to score a job in the cloud or web development, an IT decision-maker who needs to manage more cloud-centric projects, or someone in another field who wants to be able to talk about cloud computing knowledgeably. Note: It is highly recommended that you complete the Introduction to Web Development with HTML, CSS, JavaScript course in the IBM Full Stack Cloud Developer Professional Certificate prior to starting this course. The course requires prior basic knowledge of HTML5, CSS, JavaScript, Git, and fundamental concepts in Cloud programming....

최상위 리뷰

CT
2021년 9월 18일

Very helpful course to learn cloud apps full stack development, from backend with Node.js, Express to frontend with React, ES6, and practical projects on IBM Cloud.

AM
2021년 5월 18일

Good guidance and information throughout the whole course. The final assignment is a bit challenging, but all in all the course is very good.

필터링 기준:

Developing Cloud Apps with Node.js and React의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: bishal g

2021년 6월 9일

Required IBM cloud account which is not free ( trial expired ) and it needs you to link your credit card.

교육 기관: Christopher W

2021년 5월 17일

There's too much going on with this course and the actual videos only really scratch the surface. That's fine - there should be some self-led study - but the knowledge gap between the taught elements and the peer review assignment is too broad in my humble opinion. I had a good understanding of Node.js going into the course and it did add value in places (which is great). I think it would just be better if the React part was left out and that this course focused on vanilla js - just to make sure that the basics are well understood.

교육 기관: Farzan B

2021년 5월 4일

The instructions are not attractive enough and do not get into many necessary details. In addition, the lab environment has numerous bugs, including buggy terminal view and opening multiple file tabs. Furthermore, the user has to create an IBM cloud with US selected as the country, otherwise the project cannot be pushed because the space automatically switches to another region other than us-south and cannot be changed after.

교육 기관: Ammar A B

2021년 9월 12일

Please IBM! Listen to me. Hire one single instructor with some presentation skills who knows ins and outs of IBM Cloud. For example, there is a website called webflow university, there is one instructor which explains all concepts nicely. Presentation slides with background voice does not work.

This course gives very less information. There is no instructor. All the videos consist of slides. It is disappointing to get such work from a company like IBM having massive revenue. Please IBM, improve it.

교육 기관: Wilton W

2021년 7월 23일

not sure what is this module for, definitely not for beginners with node.js . moreover it's also badly structured, the final lab expects you to master node.js without being taught in the course.

교육 기관: Sasha

2021년 10월 9일

The amount of typos and grammar mistakes for a paid course under the name IBM is just unacceptable

교육 기관: Belen

2021년 4월 16일

The course is very high level throughout the weekly instruction, and for the final project, you need to learn everything else by yourself about react and IBM NLU from the documentation.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2021년 9월 1일

There are a lot of things that you need to do for improvment; the final lab has a lot of bugs, I spended to much time in forum trying to get an answer, and I think is wrong that the reviews to get pass the course is checked by other students, why? my first attempt after finally make the app works another student give me a bad review, I don't know if he or she don't know what to check in the code because you need to be more especific with every detaill what they need to check, remember that there are student that take this course from 0. If you want to compare check the course Google IT Automation with Python, the quality is 10 times better or more, the examples of each topic and the methodology to get pass each course I think is better, also has some bugs but not to common.

교육 기관: Melania R

2021년 9월 23일

R​eact is hard topic -- not enough hand-on project to make user really understand the topic -- as the result a lot of participant not sure what to do with the final project -- the instruction was not that clear too in the part that participant need to write a few methods

교육 기관: Brian T B

2021년 3월 27일

Explaining Node.JS without explaining Operating Systems is asinine. You can't just use terminology, like blocking and single threaded, without explaining those concepts to beginners

교육 기관: Aco V

2021년 2월 3일

Great course. The only reason I marked it with 4 stars rather than 5 is, I found the assignment a bit too advanced, compared to the topics learned in the course - that is the node.js part. In order to do the node.js programming part of the assignment one should know much more than what was given in this course. At least for me.

교육 기관: Natasha Y T

2021년 6월 8일

The content covers majority concepts of Node.js, but it did not teach much about React. The final project requires React knowledge, which could be very challenging for some students who do not have React experience.

교육 기관: Yael M

2021년 7월 26일

worst course I have ever envountered!!

교육 기관: Kevin M

2021년 6월 23일

Very well informative course, i would recommend for anyone wanting to learn Node.js and React. The course provides a good outline from where to start to where to finish accompanied by a course project at the end that really engages the mind into doing what has been covered in the course and get to work with IBM Cloud, which again is a great cloud platform.

교육 기관: A Y

2021년 6월 10일

Most challenging module so far of the IBM Full Stack Cloud Certificate. This course is not for beginner. It took me quite some time to finish the final project. Grateful for the experience though. 4 down. 6 more to go.

교육 기관: Chuong N T

2021년 9월 19일

Very helpful course to learn cloud apps full stack development, from backend with Node.js, Express to frontend with React, ES6, and practical projects on IBM Cloud.

교육 기관: Alberto E M

2021년 5월 19일

Good guidance and information throughout the whole course. The final assignment is a bit challenging, but all in all the course is very good.

교육 기관: RLee

2021년 8월 15일

V​ery useful course since the learning resources on Node.js and React are relatively scarce online.

교육 기관: Dong Y

2021년 7월 29일

It is a good course. The course makes me understood how NodeJS work in its background.

교육 기관: José C R

2021년 11월 29일

It is a very good course. I learnt a lot and in a consistent way.

교육 기관: Raul M

2021년 6월 9일

Great Course and excelent hand-on tasks!

교육 기관: Amr E S

2021년 7월 12일

Clear and to the point

교육 기관: Alex

2021년 11월 15일

-​1 Star only because there is no streamlined way of sharing my projects and work to linked in or github

교육 기관: Shahkar K

2021년 11월 26일

best course with not more details but cool!!

교육 기관: Marco N

2021년 10월 21일

T​his course covers Node.js and Express.js pretty thoroughly. I would give this course 5 stars, but React.js portion feels lacking, and it would be better if there were more hands on labs. Furthermore, there should be course material that teach people how to install these tools on their machines instead of teaching them to use Theia, as Theia is not an industry-standard tool.