Chevron Left
Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
58개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course trains you in the skills needed to program specific orientation and achieve precise aiming goals for spacecraft moving through three dimensional space. First, we cover stability definitions of nonlinear dynamical systems, covering the difference between local and global stability. We then analyze and apply Lyapunov's Direct Method to prove these stability properties, and develop a nonlinear 3-axis attitude pointing control law using Lyapunov theory. Finally, we look at alternate feedback control laws and closed loop dynamics. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate between a range of nonlinear stability concepts * Apply Lyapunov’s direct method to argue stability and convergence on a range of dynamical systems * Develop rate and attitude error measures for a 3-axis attitude control using Lyapunov theory * Analyze rigid body control convergence with unmodeled torque...

최상위 리뷰

SD
2018년 2월 3일

Excellent teaching from Professor Schaub ! Course has been very well organised and touches on the important aspects of nonlinear control. Looking forward to more courses from you.\n\nThank you !

PP
2020년 11월 26일

The whole course is really good. The instructor is awesome at teaching concepts. I got to learn a lot of new things.

필터링 기준:

Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Gustav L

2019년 10월 30일

The course content is good and the quizzes are relevant. I really learned a lot from this course.

However the numerical quizzes requiring simulation are often badly explained, and many times, small details that are not mentioned in the course material will result in a wrong answer. In some questions, the right answer is outright wrong given the information in the question.

The course relies a lot on the discussion forum in these cases, however the teaching assistance is non-existant and the low number of active students enrolled simultaneously makes its usefulness limited for debugging.

For the sake of its contents, I really recommend this course, however the quizzes require some major rework for an entirely satisfactory learning experience.

교육 기관: Jose F G

2020년 5월 2일

Bad maintenance of the questionnaires, that in too many cases exhibit questions to be answered with a magic number yielded by a simulation, that happens to be invalid even though the simulation runs perfectly. With no indications about integration intervals or stuff like that, basing the correctness of the answer on the resolution of an unknown number is too much of a lucky issue.

I find a real lack of maintenance effort in the several assignments and questionnaires. Moreover, assignments keep unchanged for years, what reduces uniqueness to the questions and allow the pupils to find the answers across the historic of the discussions.

Having said that, I must admit that the course is rather interesting and professor Mr. Schaub is absolutely, completely superb!!!!!

But please, please, please, if you don't want to mess up an otherwise super interesting course, review the questions and assignments.

교육 기관: Clemens R

2019년 1월 30일

Interesting course but the way the course is supported and course work is being assessed needs major reconsideration.

교육 기관: Shounak D

2018년 2월 4일

Excellent teaching from Professor Schaub ! Course has been very well organised and touches on the important aspects of nonlinear control. Looking forward to more courses from you.

Thank you !

교육 기관: pratik p

2020년 11월 27일

The whole course is really good. The instructor is awesome at teaching concepts. I got to learn a lot of new things.

교육 기관: M V A

2020년 9월 10일

Though the learning content itself is great, there is NO support from the instructors,mentors and TAs. Some quizes have wrong data given; despite all this, due to the student community the course is still doable and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Michael L

2017년 6월 8일

Congratulations!!!

An excellent well structured and advanced high level course.

Themes like as General stability, Nonlinear stability, Langradge stability, Lyapunov stability, Asymptotic stability, Neighborhood are defined. Concept such as Lyapunov Stability Theory, Lyapunov functions, general elemental velocity Lyapunov function, Lyapunov attitude control properties, control theory, integral feedback, feedback gain, feedback control laws are analyzed, and compose over all the course "Control of Nonlinear Spacecraft Attitude Motion.

교육 기관: NGUYEN L H

2018년 1월 5일

Thank prof. Schaub for very high quality course. By passing this course, I better understand kind of stabilities. This course provides basis technic for defining nonlinear control law base on Lyapunov function. This course also introduces some practical aspects such as: non linear integrator for dealing with dynamics uncertainty, gain tuning and how to dealing with actuator saturation.

교육 기관: Sergio A R V

2021년 3월 30일

I found this course really interesting, the level could be higher but I completely loved it. This course gave insight in the aspects of non-linear control of spacecrafts and encourage me to pursue a masters in Aerospace! Thank you.

교육 기관: Abdelrhman H

2019년 12월 6일

Very great course, one only mark is the integral feedback quiz, for the integration problem, the answer required to solve the problem is a bit different from the real answer in which shall be corrected, everything else is great

교육 기관: Dilip A

2020년 9월 19일

Excellent course but it could have been smoother if the instructor kept himself in loop with people doing the course

교육 기관: Samy E H

2020년 9월 12일

Thanks Prof Schaub, that was a wonder of a course! Learned so much and still want to proceed :)

교육 기관: Jay N P

2020년 9월 27일

Course is amazing and well detailed with different live perspectives.

교육 기관: Javier C M

2021년 8월 23일

V​ery interesting and challenging!

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

2019년 5월 30일

Excellent course! Enjoyed it a lot. Learnt a lot as well. Thank you.

교육 기관: Troy W

2018년 2월 18일

works for me.