Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change I(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Norms, Social Change I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,851개의 평가
476개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is a course on social norms, the rules that glue societies together. It teaches how to diagnose social norms, and how to distinguish them from other social constructs, like customs or conventions. These distinctions are crucial for effective policy interventions aimed to create new, beneficial norms or eliminate harmful ones. The course teaches how to measure social norms and the expectations that support them, and how to decide whether they cause specific behaviors. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project, and it includes many examples of norms that sustain behaviors like child marriage, gender violence and sanitation practices. This is Part 1 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In these lectures, I introduce all the basic concepts and definitions, such as social expectations and conditional preferences, that help us distinguish between different types of social practices like customs, descriptive norms and social norms. Expectations and preferences can be measured, and these lectures explain how to measure them. Measurement is crucial to understanding the nature of the practice you are facing, as well as whether an intervention was or was not successful, and why. In Part 2, we will put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. New! Please use this link for a 30% discount on the recommended book that accompanies this course! https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

최상위 리뷰

EC

2022년 2월 21일

This course opened my mind as to understand what moves people to do and/or think the way they do -and how to measure it- in order to be able to correctly intervene for social change. Simply amazing.

PE

2019년 3월 5일

This course will open your eyes to different behavioural patterns that human engage in, teach how about the suppossed mudane but important things in our society and also how to carry out a research.

필터링 기준:

Social Norms, Social Change I의 466개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Miryana V

2019년 7월 12일

excellent course, well thought out and great examples with readings to make sure you are on track with the syllabus and provide feedback.

교육 기관: Pete B

2019년 3월 20일

Good presentation, accessible reading material, and all easy to digest - but the final lecture on measuring was sort of long...

교육 기관: Kristi D

2018년 2월 25일

I learned a lot and I enjoyed the professor's demeanor and personality. I will take the next course in this series for sure.

교육 기관: Nawarerk C

2020년 2월 28일

The content is quite complicated, however, the instructor makes it easier to understand. Case examples are really helpful.

교육 기관: Isha J

2019년 7월 14일

The examination method could've been more rigorous and the readings were not in the right order, but great course overall!

교육 기관: PRAVEEN R

2020년 3월 26일

One of the best social Psychology course available online, which allowed me to understand various norms around the world.

교육 기관: Mohsin A

2020년 12월 26일

Its been a long time I have completed course on social norms, social change, well I think it's quite long but good.

교육 기관: Martin E

2020년 4월 19일

This course enhanced my understanding of human motivations and behaviors including how to determine causal factor

교육 기관: Kariwilliams

2020년 1월 19일

Very informative introduction into identifying and measuring social norms. Thank you for sharing this research.

교육 기관: Janina G O S

2017년 8월 17일

The course was difficult but it helped broaden my horizon on how to bring about positive change. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sergio A P V

2020년 6월 24일

The feedback of the exams can improve more and put more examples in the videos, thanks for all.

교육 기관: Jessica M

2020년 5월 4일

Well presented and points made very clear. Great real world examples. Thanks Christina :)

교육 기관: DUMISANI B

2022년 4월 11일

a very interesting and well paced course with a great lecturer enjoyed it throughout .

교육 기관: Rwan K A

2019년 9월 16일

The most thing which helped me was the examples after every definition .. thanks a lot

교육 기관: Victoria H

2018년 4월 22일

It was very interesting. I only wish I were able to highlight things in the reading.

교육 기관: jimmie m

2021년 2월 25일

I enjoyed the lecturing and have learn alot that will be used in my day to day life

교육 기관: tengson p

2017년 12월 2일

Very useful course to understand about social norm and how to measure it.

교육 기관: Annu K

2017년 4월 22일

It's really very useful curse. Thanks for taking me in this course.

교육 기관: Roger

2021년 1월 17일

Fascinating introduction,. very good teacher. Lots to think about.

교육 기관: Rinki R

2019년 10월 14일

This course is well designed and explained by Cristina Bicchieri.

교육 기관: Luke G

2017년 2월 7일

Very nice and informative, and practically useful! Thanks Cristina

교육 기관: Erick O

2017년 9월 12일

Great examples and well crafted methodology for online learning.

교육 기관: Sanju d

2020년 5월 28일

Its a good initiative course. I learned a lot of social things.

교육 기관: Nadya

2018년 1월 18일

Denied Certificate after successful completion of the course.

교육 기관: Furqan A

2017년 8월 15일

Very god course especially for the Development practitioners.