Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change I(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Norms, Social Change I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,888개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is a course on social norms, the rules that glue societies together. It teaches how to diagnose social norms, and how to distinguish them from other social constructs, like customs or conventions. These distinctions are crucial for effective policy interventions aimed to create new, beneficial norms or eliminate harmful ones. The course teaches how to measure social norms and the expectations that support them, and how to decide whether they cause specific behaviors. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project, and it includes many examples of norms that sustain behaviors like child marriage, gender violence and sanitation practices. This is Part 1 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In these lectures, I introduce all the basic concepts and definitions, such as social expectations and conditional preferences, that help us distinguish between different types of social practices like customs, descriptive norms and social norms. Expectations and preferences can be measured, and these lectures explain how to measure them. Measurement is crucial to understanding the nature of the practice you are facing, as well as whether an intervention was or was not successful, and why. In Part 2, we will put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. New! Please use this link for a 30% discount on the recommended book that accompanies this course! https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

최상위 리뷰

PE

2019년 3월 5일

This course will open your eyes to different behavioural patterns that human engage in, teach how about the suppossed mudane but important things in our society and also how to carry out a research.

EC

2022년 2월 21일

This course opened my mind as to understand what moves people to do and/or think the way they do -and how to measure it- in order to be able to correctly intervene for social change. Simply amazing.

필터링 기준:

Social Norms, Social Change I의 477개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Oana V N

2019년 12월 28일

An essential course for helping professionals. I can't wait to read professor's Bicchieri work on social norms!

교육 기관: Albert B

2019년 1월 15일

An awesome, concise, and detailed introduction to understanding how to approach social norms and social change.

교육 기관: Carlo

2016년 11월 27일

Socially relevant philosophy and psychology: great material! Crystal clear! Everyone should watch this course.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S

2017년 7월 23일

Very good course, helped me to understand some of the social behaviors that I am conditioned in my country.

교육 기관: Sarah M

2018년 3월 11일

Brilliant course, interactive and broken down manageable pieces of information. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: 鈴木日出海

2019년 1월 29일

The professor explain so clear, but the content is so productive and fruitful.

Thank you so much Sir!!

교육 기관: ANANT S

2018년 8월 4일

Very good course...........Good Experience...........Easy to Operate it online...........Well Drafted

교육 기관: Ahmed M E

2018년 2월 10일

Very Important course for all those who work in areas of community development and behavioral change

교육 기관: Farhad B

2020년 2월 23일

It was a very nice course.

Thank you, Thank Coursera and Thank dear teacher and UNICEF.

Best Regards

교육 기관: Godwin K

2017년 9월 17일

It has been enlightening and fulfilling! More of what I should have known 10 years ago! So great!

교육 기관: Najib A A A A

2020년 5월 1일

It is an important course for all workers in social work and leaders of change in their societies

교육 기관: Musa Y S

2019년 12월 30일

Dear Professor Cristina Bicchieri just was amazingly present that course for us thank u so much

교육 기관: Hafþór L

2018년 10월 16일

This course is really worth your time and opens new world to your and everyone else's behaviour

교육 기관: Shrabanti K

2020년 6월 11일

This is such an wonderful course i have with an amazing instructor, she is really really good.

교육 기관: Vertika H S

2019년 8월 9일

the course really helps one understand the social issues prevalent all across the globe.

교육 기관: Ayush J

2019년 8월 15일

Excellent course for development communicators, and social norms change practicioners.

교육 기관: Salman K

2019년 5월 10일

The course was really helpful and pedagogy used in the course was very user friendly.

교육 기관: Abdula K

2020년 7월 25일

Good information but i felt a little bored during the lectures.

교육 기관: Ivana V

2020년 2월 19일

It would have been more interesting if the focus wasn't predominantly on theory which is all quite similar and gets kind of dull after a while. Including more diverse practical examples, or even better presenting case studies would have made the course much better for me.

교육 기관: Zohre S

2020년 4월 6일

I've learnt some interesting useful terms like "reference network" to describe daily struggles but I wish I could intellectually challenge myself more. Another significant downside to the course is the examples and the colonial mentality behind them!

교육 기관: Juan E

2019년 3월 4일

No es suficientemente claro en las explicaciones por lo tanto las opciones de respuestas a los cuestionarios complican mas la percepción de haber o no comprendido los conceptos.

교육 기관: Cheryl C

2020년 4월 9일

The class was well taught; However, I would have preferred more examples. That is more applications across different topics where the need for social change is indicated.

교육 기관: Danielle G

2017년 3월 26일

It was alright ..confusing at times an seemed a bit convoluted. someone needs to come up with a better way to explain these concepts so that they are not so jumbled.

교육 기관: Winnifred R L

2017년 6월 11일

This course covers a lot of definitions and basics so is less engaging than the second course but it is certainly worth working through. A great enterprise!

교육 기관: RECEP B

2020년 2월 22일

4.Haftanın videolarında Türkçe altyazı olmadığı için pek anlayamadım.4 haftanın videolarına Türkçe altyazı eklenmeli.Onun dışında güzel bir kurstu.