Chevron Left
Academic Listening and Note-Taking(으)로 돌아가기

Academic Listening and Note-Taking, 캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스

4.6
258개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

대학: TA

Dec 11, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

대학: SS

Aug 11, 2017

This was a very informative course. It taught me a lot as a student and since I took it, I have improved a lot at school.

필터링 기준:

63개의 리뷰

대학: rafael orjuela

May 17, 2019

Excelent course

대학: Abdulaziz Badawi

May 16, 2019

That's a good training .

대학: Debora Dayse Nascimento Lima Peluzzo

May 14, 2019

sensacional

대학: Hyller Vianna Rodrigues

Apr 12, 2019

Not only helped me absorb the fundamental aspects of taking notes, but also explained how this process is important to increase your understanding during a lecture.

I am really glad to have had the opportunity to participate in this course.

Congratulations to everybody that helped build this course.

대학: Eman abd elazem shenishen

Apr 10, 2019

Very Good

대학: Juliana Vermelho Martins

Mar 12, 2019

It's my third course at Irvine. I really loved the others, this one I had some problems that I would like to share to improve the course. The first is that all assessments require 80% of good answers, but some of them have 4 questions. An error is equivalent to 25% of the grade, so it is impossible to pass this assessment with less than 100% of good answers. That would not be a problem if the questions were not so subjective at times and this was my second problem! I gave up some of the questions on two exams. I certainly did not agree with the answer I should give, but I was forced to do so. Besides, I had to watch 20 minutes of class on an unfamiliar subject and take notes. After that, I had to answer questions about unimportant details in the video. Even good notes would not contain such information. I know it's difficult to prepare a course like this and I think the method is great! My only concern is evaluation, more specifically, testing. As assessment is needed (I totally agree at this point), I think the wording and content of some questions could be reviewed.

대학: Nikulina Stanislava

Feb 25, 2019

It was my first course here and i'm sure it is one of the best! I strongly recommend!!!

대학: Mohammed Reda Ibrahim

Feb 10, 2019

very imporatnt

대학: Tuğşad Akgül

Feb 04, 2019

It was a great course which was quite helpful in understanding different kinds of speech patterns that varies from one teacher to another and it helped me a lot with gaining new effective note-taking skills. Thank you for the opportunity and I am looking forward for UCLA's next online course!

대학: JAAN

Jan 31, 2019

great xperiance