Chevron Left
Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics(으)로 돌아가기

모스크바공학물리연구소 부속 국립원자력대학의 Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
107개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This engineering course is designed to introduce students to a range of concepts, ideas and models used in nuclear reactor physics. This course will focus on the physical theory of reactors and methods of experimental studies of the neutron field. This course is based on the course “Neutron transport theory” which has been taught at the National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI” for the past 20 years. What you'll learn: • Define basic processes that may occur in the reactor core, laws, equations, and the limits of applicability of models describing the neutron field in the reactor; • Demonstrate practical experience of calculating the distribution of neutrons in media; • Demonstrate the ability to analyze the process of slowing down neutrons in various media (typical for nuclear fission reactors) from the standpoint of understanding the physics of the process; • Evaluate important reactor parameters including performance and safety....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Apr 05, 2020

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

SA

May 08, 2020

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

필터링 기준:

Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics의 29개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Elliot G

Jan 21, 2019

Despite a few minor drawbacks, including ambiguities in the Russian-English translation, relatively low instructor support and a small number of quiz questions whose "Correct" answers contradicted the course materials, I'm giving this course five stars because it succeeds in providing a technical introduction to the physical processes in nuclear reactors. It's not as polished Stanford CS229 Machine Learning, but no other Coursera offering teaches this fascinating and important subject.

Completing this course has given me confidence to consider academic studies in nuclear engineering, with a view to becoming an informed advocate for nuclear power as an ecological means of supplying a global human civilisation with massive aamounts of cheap base-load powers, and a material contributor to the transition away from fossil fuels. Before proceeding further, however, I'll definitely be reviewing my fundamentals skills in differential equations.

I would recommend future learners on the course consult the supplementary reading materials provided in the introductory video. "Introduction to Nuclear Engineering" by Lamarsh and Baratta (3rd Edition) was particularly helpful and is available online as a free pdf.

교육 기관: Freddy R L

Mar 05, 2019

An excellent overview of the physics of nuclear reactors with hands on calculations. This course is the real deal in terms of the math and principles of the nuclear engineering. Very recommended.

교육 기관: Chi L L

Jun 15, 2019

The course is a very technical and specific course. The important concepts in this course some of them can be used in other field, especially the current courses thought by Lund University on particle accelerator physics is now open. Some concepts in this course can be applied in high energy physics, condensed matter measurement and radiation biomedical physics, the concepts on nuclear reactor itself are also very interesting.

교육 기관: Kartik V

Nov 11, 2018

Best course to understand the working of the nuclear reactors.

교육 기관: RUDRANSHU S B

Oct 31, 2018

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: MD. R A

May 09, 2019

5*

교육 기관: Bruno L V D

Dec 18, 2019

It is the first time I have taken an online course, in one of the best learning platforms, and I am fascinated by all the learning and new skills that I could acquire in this course. Eager to continue learning many other skills and other courses; I am quite motivated to continue learning, the course was very helpful in my professional career, very grateful for that.

교육 기관: Md S S

Apr 05, 2020

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

교육 기관: Iago d O G

May 09, 2020

Um curso excelente!

O professor é ótimo, o material é claro e muito bem estruturado.

Muito satisfeito e grato pela oportunidade.

교육 기관: Shubham M A

May 08, 2020

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

교육 기관: Mohammed H

Apr 19, 2020

It is very strong physics information.

교육 기관: Twaambo M

May 06, 2020

exceptional course.really informative

교육 기관: Arpit B

Apr 19, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE

교육 기관: Shehabul I

Jun 15, 2020

It is a very nice course indeed. But There are some problems. In week 2, training test 2, question 1 and 5 has problem with their answers. There are some more problems perhaps, the course should be reviewed to solve all these problems.

교육 기관: Wuilson A E R

May 27, 2020

Es un excelente curso básico de reactores pero se deben poseer ciertos conocimientos en física para poder sacar provecho de este curso.

교육 기관: naresh k m

May 27, 2020

This course is very interesting to know about basics in Nuclear Reactor

교육 기관: Benjamin C C

Aug 03, 2020

I loved the course, great!! B.C.C

교육 기관: Kirubashini E

Jul 11, 2020

Very good experience!

교육 기관: Winston A W

Jul 02, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: ABISHA.B

Jul 08, 2020

Good experience

교육 기관: Lohitha l

Jul 14, 2020

Very Useful

교육 기관: Yael I V N

May 07, 2020

There are multiple quiz questions which require a revision, as there are several errors and some are worded rather strangely. It is a very general overview of the nuclear physics of reactors, I understand that a course of this complexity is hard to pack into a 3 week period. For what it is worth, questions in quizes are all covered by the provided material. Previous knowledge of calculus, ordinary differential equations and transport phenomena is required to follow allong and abstract the key concepts from the course.

교육 기관: H. R K R

May 16, 2020

The course was good. But there are a lot of mistakes in the answers of MCQs.

교육 기관: Sadia K

Jun 26, 2020

It is commendable that there is a course related to Nuclear Reactor Physics in Coursera. There are a lot of mistakes in the MCQ answers. Sometimes I had put the right answers but it showed the answer as incorrect. I personally had better expectations from this course.

교육 기관: Priyanka G

Jul 01, 2020

There are many mistake in the assignments. There is less examples for practice. Explanation for many derivation need to be more clear. Also question in assignment comes before the topic is being taught in the next lecture.