학생용
Chevron Left
Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics(으)로 돌아가기

모스크바공학물리연구소 부속 국립원자력대학의 Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
148개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This engineering course is designed to introduce students to a range of concepts, ideas and models used in nuclear reactor physics. This course will focus on the physical theory of reactors and methods of experimental studies of the neutron field. This course is based on the course “Neutron transport theory” which has been taught at the National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI” for the past 20 years. What you'll learn: • Define basic processes that may occur in the reactor core, laws, equations, and the limits of applicability of models describing the neutron field in the reactor; • Demonstrate practical experience of calculating the distribution of neutrons in media; • Demonstrate the ability to analyze the process of slowing down neutrons in various media (typical for nuclear fission reactors) from the standpoint of understanding the physics of the process; • Evaluate important reactor parameters including performance and safety....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 4월 4일

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

SA
2020년 5월 7일

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

필터링 기준:

Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics의 41개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Elliot G

2019년 1월 20일

Despite a few minor drawbacks, including ambiguities in the Russian-English translation, relatively low instructor support and a small number of quiz questions whose "Correct" answers contradicted the course materials, I'm giving this course five stars because it succeeds in providing a technical introduction to the physical processes in nuclear reactors. It's not as polished Stanford CS229 Machine Learning, but no other Coursera offering teaches this fascinating and important subject.

Completing this course has given me confidence to consider academic studies in nuclear engineering, with a view to becoming an informed advocate for nuclear power as an ecological means of supplying a global human civilisation with massive aamounts of cheap base-load powers, and a material contributor to the transition away from fossil fuels. Before proceeding further, however, I'll definitely be reviewing my fundamentals skills in differential equations.

I would recommend future learners on the course consult the supplementary reading materials provided in the introductory video. "Introduction to Nuclear Engineering" by Lamarsh and Baratta (3rd Edition) was particularly helpful and is available online as a free pdf.

교육 기관: Freddy R L

2019년 3월 5일

An excellent overview of the physics of nuclear reactors with hands on calculations. This course is the real deal in terms of the math and principles of the nuclear engineering. Very recommended.

교육 기관: CHI L L

2019년 6월 15일

The course is a very technical and specific course. The important concepts in this course some of them can be used in other field, especially the current courses thought by Lund University on particle accelerator physics is now open. Some concepts in this course can be applied in high energy physics, condensed matter measurement and radiation biomedical physics, the concepts on nuclear reactor itself are also very interesting.

교육 기관: Kartik V

2018년 11월 11일

Best course to understand the working of the nuclear reactors.

교육 기관: RUDRANSHU S B

2018년 10월 31일

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: MD. R A

2019년 5월 9일

5*

교육 기관: Bruno L V D

2019년 12월 18일

It is the first time I have taken an online course, in one of the best learning platforms, and I am fascinated by all the learning and new skills that I could acquire in this course. Eager to continue learning many other skills and other courses; I am quite motivated to continue learning, the course was very helpful in my professional career, very grateful for that.

교육 기관: Md S S

2020년 4월 5일

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

교육 기관: Iago d O G

2020년 5월 9일

Um curso excelente!

O professor é ótimo, o material é claro e muito bem estruturado.

Muito satisfeito e grato pela oportunidade.

교육 기관: Md. M H R

2020년 5월 31일

Not so much explain in each term & mathematical notation.

교육 기관: Antu B

2020년 8월 17일

Language need to improve lot!

교육 기관: BONNAUDET-DESMARS

2020년 9월 12일

this course is poorly organized, a lot of mistakes and problems in the quizzes. the teacher speaks very badly without a subtitle difficult to understand

교육 기관: Shubham M A

2020년 5월 7일

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

교육 기관: Mohammed H

2020년 4월 19일

It is very strong physics information.

교육 기관: Mwaanza T

2020년 5월 6일

exceptional course.really informative

교육 기관: Arpit B

2020년 4월 19일

VERY NICE COURSE

교육 기관: Yael I V N

2020년 5월 7일

There are multiple quiz questions which require a revision, as there are several errors and some are worded rather strangely. It is a very general overview of the nuclear physics of reactors, I understand that a course of this complexity is hard to pack into a 3 week period. For what it is worth, questions in quizes are all covered by the provided material. Previous knowledge of calculus, ordinary differential equations and transport phenomena is required to follow allong and abstract the key concepts from the course.

교육 기관: Sadia K

2020년 6월 26일

It is commendable that there is a course related to Nuclear Reactor Physics in Coursera. There are a lot of mistakes in the MCQ answers. Sometimes I had put the right answers but it showed the answer as incorrect. I personally had better expectations from this course.

교육 기관: Shivam G

2020년 7월 1일

There are many mistake in the assignments. There is less examples for practice. Explanation for many derivation need to be more clear. Also question in assignment comes before the topic is being taught in the next lecture.

교육 기관: Fulvio R F A

2020년 8월 28일

slides are not ok

교육 기관: Michael C

2020년 5월 4일

It was difficult following the professor due to his heavy accent, which was quite frustrating. But the most frustrating by far are the mistakes in the tests that have not be checked for quite a while

교육 기관: Zhexian Z

2020년 6월 11일

I really cannot understand his speaking English. I have to read the subtitle at the same time watch the content on slides, forth and back all the time. It's not a good study experience.

교육 기관: Shehabul I

2020년 6월 15일

It is a very nice course indeed. But There are some problems. In week 2, training test 2, question 1 and 5 has problem with their answers. There are some more problems perhaps, the course should be reviewed to solve all these problems.

교육 기관: Wuilson A E R

2020년 5월 27일

Es un excelente curso básico de reactores pero se deben poseer ciertos conocimientos en física para poder sacar provecho de este curso.

교육 기관: ANDRES F L L

2020년 9월 27일

It's a very good course, the approach is very well, and the book that the course follows is amazing.