Chevron Left
객체 지향 설계(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 객체 지향 설계 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
576개의 평가
121개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

최상위 리뷰

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

RS

Nov 14, 2018

The course help me to understand the basics of Object Oriented Analysis and Design completely. The course almost complete the syllabus covered in academics of my curriculum.

필터링 기준:

객체 지향 설계의 122개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Volodymyr K

Jan 06, 2019

The code in this course isn't maintained. You have to install old Android Studio in order to make things to work. Also, it is always a problem to get your assignments reviewed, you have to beg other classmates to do so. But I enjoyed a theoretical part and the quizzes.

The part about Model Checking was not explained (except of the high theoretical words), even after watching the lecture about it I'm still a bit confused.

Not bad course as a part of the specialization.

교육 기관:

Apr 09, 2019

Excellent done, starting from the way of explaining to the examples and the tasks. All is well

교육 기관: Artur P

Apr 05, 2019

Very good course, provides you all what is needed to understand different UML diagrams, modelling and Design Principles.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

Oct 03, 2018

While I found the subject matter to be very important and very interesting, the construction of the course leaves some things to be desired. I took meticulous notes, studied before tests, and got great grades on the peer-graded assignments, but I was not prepared for left-field questions or assertions of subject matter that had not been discussed in lectures. For example, a capstone assignment with a whole new concept (presented as a hint) and no resources to educate on what it could mean. An inordinate amount of time was spent attempting, failing, and re-attempting to get Android Studio to work with the provided project files. Needed more resources than were provided, and there is zero feedback from the professor(s) in the forums, and students roll in and out of sessions not caring what the quality of work looks like.

교육 기관: Luis A V C

Oct 02, 2018

The course is pretty good, though, if you already have some experience programming and/or designing, the content could be considered not too advance.It is a good reminder for basic OO principles and UML diagrams. I particularly found the latter the most appealing of the course.

교육 기관: Andrés W

Oct 30, 2017

It a really useful course to review OOD principles and UML design concepts. The course is full of practical examples and the UML diagrams in the assignments help you put in practice what is reviewed in the videos. The final capstone though, is too focused on coding and for people who don't have previous experience with android development, it could end up being too complicated. Anyways, it's something to have in mind but in general terms, the course was a positive experience.

교육 기관: Abinesh S

Jul 02, 2019

Good introductory course in Object Oriented Programming

교육 기관: Michelle

Jul 02, 2019

Thank you for the content of the course. It was very well structured, and relevant to industry standards. I have also acquired new skills through this course. Will highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in object oriented design.

교육 기관: Vladimir

Jun 29, 2019

Now I have new useful techniques to solve my tasks. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kirupa v

Jun 28, 2019

Nice course

교육 기관: Anton M

Jun 27, 2019

Great video lectures. Some OO concepts presented in very clear way with simple analogies from real life.

The "awful" part is the capstone project exercises. You'll be working on simple Android app, drawing some UML diagrams. The code of this app is OK, but for course dedicated to OOD it can be done much better.

Feels like creators of the course didn't invest enough time in preparing those exercises.

교육 기관: S R M

Jun 25, 2019

Super

교육 기관: pavithra

Jun 22, 2019

xcellent

교육 기관: Akshit G

Jun 06, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are usually not very accurately graded. I would prefer a much more robust grading system to assess a student's understanding of the course material.

교육 기관: Islam E

Jun 01, 2019

perfect content and instructors

교육 기관: Armand B

May 31, 2019

The videos are mostly clear and easy to follow. The (beta) feature to take notes associated to a screenshot is great (even if I'd really like to have a way to review all notes for a course without opening each video).

If you don't have to use the subtitles, this course is great, otherwise there's a lot of sync. problems or subtitles with wrong meaning. I'd expect more or a specialisation based on a paid subscription.

The assignements haven't been updated for 2 years, and the tools versions are obsolete. It takes more time to install and configure the tools than to do the assignments.

Finally, as a recurring course, there only few people following this course right now, so you'd have troubles to review the assignments quickly and finish the course in let's say one or 2 weeks.

Othewise, the course does clear the objectives described in the program, so if you're attracted with the program, go for it :)

교육 기관: DIEGO M G R

Apr 29, 2019

Nice , but i think : Using Android is very cumbersome to practice architecture.

교육 기관: Vajrapu s 1

Apr 10, 2019

GOOD

교육 기관: Ankur k

Apr 08, 2019

good

교육 기관: sachin m

Apr 07, 2019

I like completing this course, and i learnt a lot while solving challenging tasks.

교육 기관: ashishverma

Apr 05, 2019

nice course but hs lot of assignments

교육 기관: Naga V K T

Apr 02, 2019

Enjoyed

교육 기관: Utkarsh A

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent Course in order to learn uml designing

교육 기관: Marcus V A A d N

Mar 26, 2019

The course is well structured, providing the student with the main concepts of OO design and the team really knows how to convey the knowledge. I really appreciated it!

교육 기관: Sunny J

Mar 19, 2019

Awesome