Chevron Left
Oceanography: a key to better understand our world(으)로 돌아가기

바르셀로나 대학교의 Oceanography: a key to better understand our world 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
103개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course for a round the world regatta leads the boats through the Mediterranean Sea and the Atlantic, Southern Indian and South Pacific Oceans. On their voyage, the skippers come across a large variety of oceanographic situations: strong currents, floating ice, wave formations of every kind and biological diversity. In this course the student will learn about the foundations of the science of oceanography. You'll learn about the classification and formation of the ocean floor, how current sea satellite analysis systems work, the chemistry of the oceans and the processes that led to its formation. To follow this course does not require previous knowledge of oceanography....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jun 07, 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

AA

Jan 02, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

필터링 기준:

Oceanography: a key to better understand our world의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Ashley

Jan 02, 2018

I enjoyed the learning process for this course. I definitely recommend it. This course is very interactive and quite interesting :)

교육 기관: Frederik S

Oct 20, 2017

The course is given in Catalan and therefore incomprehensible for the wider community. The translation into English is very poor and makes it very hard to follow the accompanying slides and video explanation.

Given these restrictions no proper review as to the content and presentation can be given - I am very disappointed to have to give up following this course.

교육 기관: Marco M

May 15, 2020

I found the content of this course extremely interesting.

Only some content, ultimately in Week 3, has been explained too fastly and definitely too hastly. The currents systems should have been teached more deeply. Additionally some metereology basics could have helped.

Conversely, the Paleoceanography and Remote sensing chapters were very well made.

교육 기관: BISWAJIT P

May 21, 2020

This course is absolutely valuable. It enhances your knowledge in all aspects of oceanography. The professors are very well in subjects and represents in beautiful manner. Thanks to coursera and University of Barcelona for designing this course.

교육 기관: JISHNU S S

Jun 07, 2020

The course is very informative , helps in attaining a pile of knowledge about the oceanic world and its reserves. Conveying my gratitude to University of Barcelona for conducting such a course.

교육 기관: SIBEL O

Jul 27, 2020

VERY INTERESTING SUBJECTS... SOMETIMES SPANISH CAUSED SOME PROBLEM TO ME. BUT GENERALLY I'VE LEARNED THE NEW WORLD-OCEAN..

교육 기관: Avani P D

Jun 15, 2020

Best course ever though in Spanish but it was fun and lots of experience regarding this course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Aug 01, 2017

Fun and interesting. A wonderful review (I'm an ex pilot)

교육 기관: PAULO O M

Jun 28, 2020

Curso bem elaborado, com professores muito competentes.

교육 기관: Md. I M

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing course to explore the oceanography knowledge.

교육 기관: Tòfol T C

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente. Felicidades por el contenido y material

교육 기관: Kristina F

Sep 17, 2017

A lot of information and very well presented.

교육 기관: Md. M I

Jun 22, 2020

That's an amazing course.

교육 기관: Subhashini S

May 20, 2020

We good knowledge

교육 기관: Shubham Y

Jul 06, 2020

I learnt a lot

교육 기관: Ramyashree A H

Apr 23, 2020

Good course!!!

교육 기관: Andros D C S

Feb 10, 2020

The course is very rich in information, I have acquired broad elements to understand better the ocean dynamics, processes that are involved and the consequences caused by them. Sometimes I was a bit confused, I think the explanations were very good but sometimes not so clear.

As a Paleoceanography student definitely recommend this course to people who have already a bit background in the topic!

교육 기관: Mari-Liis K

Apr 03, 2020

It was a good overview of oceanography. The complexity and helpfulness of the course materials and videos vary immensely. Some translations and video subtitles in English are incomprehensible, intermediate Spanish skills helped me a lot. Generally, I recommend the course, but be prepared to struggle with languages.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Apr 12, 2018

Good course, but hard to follow. The quizzes tend to focus on details not emphasized in the lectures, and I would have liked more in the way of geological features and processes of the ocean, though what content there was was good.

교육 기관: Nijhum P

Jun 20, 2018

IT IS A GREAT COURSE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE STUDYING MARINE SCIENCES .I FOUND IT INTERESTING AND I HAVE LEARNT MANY IMPORTANT FEATURES OF OCEAN.

교육 기관: Ihtisham I

Jul 06, 2020

Great course about oceanography

교육 기관: Trevor L

Sep 29, 2019

Difficult to see the images and not all lectures had supporting pdf downloads.

Translation to English was mediocre at best – leading to some confusion wrt complex topics

(lucky I have intermediate Spanish skills)

Course seemed somewhat disconnected and varied erratically wrt level of abstraction vs detail

교육 기관: Jonathan G

Dec 10, 2017

This was to math heavy and could've easily been called Marine biology. However, the course content and the quizzes did not correlate with each other. The quizzes have nothing to do with the course.