Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,729개의 평가
452개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 442개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Titov D

Oct 07, 2019

Interesting course about oil and gas industry

교육 기관: Dean.Tashobya

Jun 24, 2019

Great course, I recommend it.

교육 기관: ROHAN D

May 22, 2019

Good Course to get an insight on how things work in the Oil and Gas Sector.

교육 기관: Shaik M K

May 20, 2019

Good course for basic understanding of the oil and gas market.

교육 기관: Dong W

Jul 04, 2019

It is a very good opportunity for me to refresh my understanding over the whole petroleum industry value chain, from upstream exploration and production to downstream refining and marketing. The overall structure of the course is very good, my only suggestion is that it will be even greater if Dr. Pratson could instruct the lecture with daily speaking English instead of reading the formal written English from the prompter.

교육 기관: Mostafa M K

Dec 08, 2018

It helped me a lot to have a great experience into the field of Oil & Gas Industry. I am really sure that, it would be helpful to anyone to have a course like this.

교육 기관: Ajaya D

Dec 23, 2018

Every engineer working in Oil and Gas business should take this course.

교육 기관: Umar H

Dec 11, 2018

It was a great knowledge that I gained from this course. It really helped me in my studies.

교육 기관: Zeeshan A

Jan 02, 2019

A complete knowledge rich course about Oil & Gas Industries and Market Operations.

교육 기관: maggie

Jan 26, 2019

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

교육 기관: Kevin S

Jan 26, 2019

Short and Sweet: A to-the-point comprehensive overview. Awesome course!!!

교육 기관: Adejoke A

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent overview on the industry and Markets

교육 기관: Darryl W

Jan 29, 2019

Knowledgeable presenter, good introduction to the industry.

교육 기관: Salman H

Feb 05, 2019

it was great and informative

교육 기관: priyanka s

Feb 04, 2019

Very Insightful and helpful in understanding the oil and gas industry basics. Mr. Preston has explained the concepts throughly .

교육 기관: John G

Feb 06, 2019

Great course with excellent experience. I already have a graduate diploma in Oil & Gas Management and this course has added some knowledge in the oil & Gas market to my industry and management knowledge.

I will recommend this course for anybody without the industry knowledge and to anybody who wants refresh his/her thoughts in the industry operation and how the oil and gas market are controlled by different factors, location and government policies and taxes.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Petrov A

Nov 21, 2018

Very useful course for me. Working in this grown up learned a lot.

교육 기관: Alicio A P G

Nov 07, 2018

The entire course is really stimulating, giving you sufficient knowledge on the topic. There is enough guidance and resources, so that you make the most of it. Additionally, the final assignment makes leads you to a further research, giving you a deep insight of at least one company related to the oil and gas industry. Highly recommended... do not think twice, go for it!

교육 기관: Mohammad S A

Nov 13, 2018

The course is good for those who don't have any knowledge on the Oil and Gas industry.

교육 기관: Yasir K K

Nov 13, 2018

A very informative course. Highly recommended for Petroleum Engineering students.

교육 기관: Mahmoud D

Jan 16, 2019

thanks ♥

교육 기관: German A

Jan 09, 2019

Very informative course for people who just started to interest in oil and gas industry!

교육 기관: NIRANJAN P

Jan 10, 2019

The course has been aptly design to give an overview about how the oil and gas industry operates. Anybody starting a career in oil and gas industry can go through this course to have insight about how the energy business of this particular segment is executed.

교육 기관: Saurabh K

Jan 25, 2019

Well Explained....

교육 기관: Ayush P

Feb 12, 2019

very good and i would recommend this to every student