Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,727개의 평가
451개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 442개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Héctor H R Y

Jul 11, 2017

Excellent

교육 기관: Untung S

Aug 27, 2016

Great Course!

교육 기관: Vadim B

Aug 09, 2017

A very comprehensive course on the oil and gas industry. Strongly recommend to all interested stakeholders.

교육 기관: Osamah A

Mar 10, 2016

Geart Course! Thanks Duke University

교육 기관: Christian T

Nov 30, 2017

Thank you for the lessons Professor Pratson.

교육 기관: Miguel G L P

Dec 03, 2016

An excellent course even if you don't know nothing about that, it's very clear, complex and complete.

교육 기관: iris m

Apr 30, 2018

I found this course excellent. Very clear explanations with very hepful illustrations.

교육 기관: Ashish S

Mar 18, 2016

great initiative to learning oil and gas field...more to come...

교육 기관: John K H

Mar 12, 2016

Very informative short programme which has updated my overview of the industry - at present, I don't intend to do the final project as I have no need for a certificate - it would have been nice just to get a statement of accomplishment. Sessions were well structured and presented v clearly - many thanks!!

교육 기관: Camilo D

Aug 08, 2016

Very nice explanatory course. It explains the whole process of extraction and the cost composition from the oil and gas industry operations.

교육 기관: Sondos A C

Dec 25, 2016

Good! Thank you

교육 기관: Nicolas G

Jul 12, 2017

Very enjoyable course, with easy to understand explanations and graphics provided by professor Pratson. Although coming from a field engineering job in the industry, I learned many things I did not know during my 3 year tenure in the Colombian plains working for a service company. Very recommended for first comers and for veterans who want a refresher.

교육 기관: Cesar C N M

Jan 22, 2018

Very good subject, it give us a overview of Oil & Gas industry.

교육 기관: Islam M M

Aug 30, 2016

Great one!

교육 기관: Smaali A e

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Kazazabrang D

Dec 23, 2017

awesome. I learnt a whole lot from this course

교육 기관: Dan O M M

Mar 28, 2017

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Anil T

Sep 07, 2017

Excellent course for every aspirant who want to get overview of Oil & Gas sector.

교육 기관: Alvaro P

Dec 28, 2017

Very good structured, clear concepts and good additional literature.

교육 기관: Chris B

Feb 03, 2016

Great course. Good material, well presented (pun intended).

교육 기관: Saswato R

Aug 08, 2016

Informative course!

교육 기관: Laura B

Sep 05, 2017

Very good overview of the oil and gas industry!

교육 기관: Mr I Y B

Feb 18, 2017

This course is very good for beginners in the Oil and Gas industry. Your best option to leap into the oil and gas sector is beginning with this course.

교육 기관: Pilar M C R

Feb 16, 2017

Excelente

교육 기관: Larry W

Aug 08, 2016

I have enjoyed this course immensely, thought due to some personal issues I didn't quite get to put the amount of time into it that I had hoped to. I found it very enlightening regardless and believe it has given me a better understanding of the environment which I work around. I greatly appreciate our professor, Coursera, and Duke University for having put this together and made this possible.