Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,529개의 평가
714개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 715개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Juan S A Y

Mar 02, 2016

It's an excellent course for people who work in the industry also people who want to know about more our industry. Nice.

교육 기관: Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well structured course, has everything needed to understand the Oil and Gas industry from the operation to the markets.

교육 기관: CHRISTOPHER B S

Apr 07, 2020

One of the better online programs I've experience that look at the entire industry and not just one perspective of it.

교육 기관: Subodh T

Aug 04, 2018

Any second year student of chemical engineering interested in oil and gas industry should definitely take this course.

교육 기관: bin.wu

Jun 22, 2016

Very useful training with both market & production knowledge. It helps a lot to understand the background information.

교육 기관: Aditya V

May 17, 2020

Outstanding Course, teaches you more than the basics required to understand the market. Nice flow of all the lectures

교육 기관: Adesh K

Jan 05, 2020

After completion of this short but fruitful course, one can easily get a clear picture of the Oil and Gas Industries.

교육 기관: Edgar M R

Sep 18, 2019

What a nice course! This course is the best example for beginners or not in the way of geosciences. Very recommended!

교육 기관: Anthony T

May 15, 2018

I found it a great course to get knowledge about the oil and gas industry without prior knowledge about the industry.

교육 기관: Rafael S

Feb 22, 2017

Very informative and the final project is definitely a good opportunity to do some research and learn something new!

교육 기관: Shivam M

Nov 03, 2019

So, simply organized and presented .Really a good course for them who have interest in oil and natural gas sector.

교육 기관: Xiansheng C

Dec 02, 2018

Wonderful courses, achieved massive info regarding this industry, hope to explore more for the professional part.

교육 기관: Umar F Y

Jan 12, 2018

Well packaged oil and gas course - for both Engineering professional and non-professional.

Thanks for educating me.

교육 기관: Dirk v M

Jul 20, 2016

easy to understand and good build up of the curriculum, very educational form my perspective as a financial market

교육 기관: sivaraj S

May 24, 2020

Knowledge Enhancing in Oil well Drilling is Great. The Professor presentation is BEST & Smart Way to Understand.

교육 기관: Shriram M R

May 18, 2020

One of the best course. It is really helpful for those who are about to start their career in oil and gas field.

교육 기관: Eshan Y P

May 16, 2020

The course is well structured easy to follow with good understanding of the subject. Covers the topic quite well

교육 기관: Duarte A M P

Jul 15, 2019

The course is very informative about the oil and gas industry.

I would recommend to everyone studying the field.

교육 기관: Ezeanochie C C

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent. I learned like never before. The lecturer, course content, and videos all exceeded my expectations.

교육 기관: Cassandra M

Dec 16, 2019

Very educational small class to take on your free time. A lot to be learned about the oil and gas industry !

교육 기관: Eoin B

Sep 18, 2017

A very insightful and helpful course into the understanding of the basic dynamics of the Oil & Gas Industry.

교육 기관: VIKRAM P M

Sep 08, 2016

Very useful and informative course giving insights into the oil and gas fundamentals in a very lucid manner.

교육 기관: Mr. S S j

May 14, 2020

Excellent knowledge provided in video lectures and learn lot of technical aspect of oil industry marketings

교육 기관: Eugenia M S R

Sep 28, 2019

Excelente información y aprendizaje, todo muy bien explicado y adicionalmente presentaciones para estudiar.

교육 기관: Nadir N

Jan 13, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful course!

It is comprehensive, and perhaps two weeks is not enough to complete it.