Chevron Left
Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets (으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,795개의 평가
1,106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

최상위 리뷰

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets 의 1,090개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Yabrifa D O

Jul 12, 2017

An excellently delivered course with a nice course structure. Thanks to Coursera, I'm now more aware of the trends within the oil and gas industry. #Everyone_can_be_a_Courserascholar!

교육 기관: ARNAB S

Sep 11, 2020

This is a really good lessons for the beginners.The course not only deals with the oil and gas industry as well as gives an idea about the market risk and the future of the industry.

교육 기관: Fernando A R

Aug 10, 2020

It provides an overall perspective of both technical and financial aspects related to Oil & Gas. I strongly recommend it to those starting to research potential companies to invest.

교육 기관: hanuk

Jul 28, 2020

Don't you know anything about oil and gas exploration, then this course will make it ease.

I have learnt a lot about oil and gas industry in this course.

I have a live like experience.

교육 기관: vipin k k

May 02, 2020

Very good course to know in simple language.

Explained very nicely and if you miss,you can review again .

I will recommend all my colleagues and in friend circle to go for this course.

교육 기관: Bernabe A B J

Aug 11, 2020

This course is very helpful to learn about the complete details of Oil and Gas Operations. This will help me improve my knowledge on the proper handling my tasks on Fuel management.

교육 기관: Md F

May 01, 2020

Excellent course on O&G Industry to gain a Holistic view on both the crucial aspects of the Industry i.e. Operations as well Marketing. A must for beginners in Oil and Gas Industry.

교육 기관: Shuja A

May 28, 2020

It was one of the best online course I have done related to my field. The professor was quiet clear and it was a best experience for me hopefully it will help me a lot in my field.

교육 기관: Pedro B A

Jun 26, 2018

A very compreensive course in the Oil&Gas industry, that in just two weeks gives one a good idea of the main themes over na industry that keeps reinventing itself. A well done job!

교육 기관: Neerajreddy

Apr 27, 2020

The complete course on refining is just outlined, it would have been helpful if the course had the complete process description including the phenomena of chemical importance.

교육 기관: Saikat C

Apr 20, 2020

An excellent course to understand the fundamentals of oil and gas operations and markets. Special thanks to Prof. Pratson, whose explanation of concepts were always spot-on!!

교육 기관: Mustahsan S

Sep 20, 2018

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

교육 기관: maggie

Jan 26, 2019

This course allowed me to know in depth about the oil and gas industry especially the markets. A very good course to get an overall knowledge about the oil and gas industry..

교육 기관: Pedro J

Mar 08, 2018

Muy buen curso, en lo personal me ayuda mucho ya que soy estudiante de ingeniería petroquímica y tener algunos datos muy importante de refinación es muy bueno, muchas gracias

교육 기관: Andrés F C L

Jul 20, 2020

Great course for an introduction to Oil and Gas and, to know some of the terms more related to the financial side, that as a young geology student are really useful to know.

교육 기관: Zameer

May 19, 2020

Presentation of the course was such that I have learned each every aspect of oil and gas industry, it may help me in future.

Very well and detailed presentation by presenter.

교육 기관: GERARDO U G G

Jan 20, 2020

The course comprehensively covers the oil business in a simple and didactic way. For those who start in the oil and gas industry, it offers a broad vision of the business.

교육 기관: Artem S

Nov 20, 2019

It was very useful for me. Short presentation about 5-7 minutes let you to concentrate on the main topics. All information was submitted in clear way. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Abel V O

May 07, 2020

Excellent course, what i like the most was the interphase between the technical and economical worlds and the clarity vision of the big picture of the oil & gas business.

교육 기관: Denis T

Oct 03, 2019

A very good and succinct introduction to the Petroleum and Natural Gas Industry. The lecturer is a fantastic teacher with a very good manner of presentation and attitude.

교육 기관: Salisu u f

May 26, 2020

The course was self explanatory and well understood, help me bridges some gaps in my academic background. Kudos to cousera for bringing this amazing instructor on board.

교육 기관: Muhammad m

May 16, 2020

This course is splendid it covering all factors related to oil and gas generation,operations and marketing.Thanks Lincoln pratson,sir you are great,I love from Pakistan.

교육 기관: J. D G

Aug 19, 2020

I loved it and believe everyone should take this course to get a snapshot about global demand and how the oil & gas industry works. Great professor and great slides.

교육 기관: Andrés M A R

Jul 20, 2020

Very complete explanation fo all activies in the hydrocarbon industry chain. And very focused in the interpretation of the markets avalible of it's commercialization.